We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Booked this hotel on New Year's Eve, after viewing its website. The location was convenient and the pricing was reasonable. It also looked like a nice hotel in the photos. Upon checking in, I discovered the lock on the room was broken. Requested bath salts and extra towels for the jacuzzi which were ignored. In addition to that, there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank forur411
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review during your last stay at the hotel. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoyed your stay and we did not come up to your expectation.I hope you will consider this as an isolated experience and give us another oppertunity to show you our true hospitalty.I would appreciate to... More 

Courtenay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I was a regular at this hotel, due to its convenient location to many of my job sites. However, it has never been my favorite hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are okay. But my recent dealing with the manager was enough for me to want to commute a little further down the road. I had called wanting to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cris M
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed for a business trip and enjoyed the hotel and facilities, the breakfast buffet was value for money if you eat a big breakfast. The menu fare. Was nicely priced. Ther is a good choice of eateries in the neighbourhood especially Korean and Asian. The meeting rooms are good. Late checkout wasn't a problem

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for writing a review on trip advisor during your recent . My team and I are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experienced the other facilities of the hotel too.Comments like yours are always helpful and provide encouragement to staff to go an extra mile. I look forward to welcome... More 

Duncan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

cleaning lady walked in our room whilst my husband and I were sharing let's say an intimate moment. She said they most of gave her the wrong room number she was told we had checked out. our room was infested with ladybugs I told the housekeeper she told me that it's been a problem throughout the hotel. I was then... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay at the hotel. First of all I would like to apologies for all the inconveniences caused during your stay and the way the situation was handled. Most of our housekeeping and front desk staff are very professional , competent and always provided excellent service... More 

Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We were celebrating my 40th birthday and wanted to have a great weekend. This was the 1st time that we had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The hotel is clean, stylish and very inviting. The room was magnificent! The staff and management are absolutely amazing! Both my fiance and I were impressed with their professionalism, positive attitudes, go-getter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking time to express your views on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay on your recent stay at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam.I am also glad to hear that our team came up to your expectations for your special day..I am also happy to know that you like our new decor... More 

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

We attended our staff party in the hotel and as it was too late we decided to stay over night.Front desk staff was very helpful and offered us a special Christmas party rate.Room was clean,spacious and very well kept.Bathroom was neat with latest decor.Our check out was fast and efficient.We used the restaurant for breakfast which was also excellent.Only comment... More 

Helpful?
Thank K S
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write your comments on the trip advisor. My staff and I are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay during your recent visit while attending your holiday party and you enjoyed the hospitality. We all shared your experience and appreciate your valuable input. Your comments about the sausage will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We aren't always away for fun.. Booked for infusion clinic your scared and never comfortable. In my suite I felt at ease with my fridge and microwave which stored supplies I needed to help with my daily needs. Hotel decorations and staff made my mood enriched everyday. Thank you , I would stay on a happier note and next year... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue69mitchell
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write comments on Trip Advisor.I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay while you were here for your treatment. I am also happy to know that the staff took care of your needs and make you feel at home. I wish you best of health and hope you... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because this was the best hotel in the area. The staff was accommodating, the decor fresh and new, the rooms comfortable and very clean AND they had valet parking! We were attending an event at the new Anvil Center in New Westminister and found this hotel to be the best of those nearby! An enjoyable stay...will return!

Helpful?
1 Thank Taldance
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on Trip advisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your recent visit to Coquitlam. I am also happy to know that the staff provided you with an excellent service and took care of your requirements. Once again thank you for your... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Came to Vancouver at short notice to visit family in Coquitlam. This hotel was suggested as it was near to where we needed to be. What luck! Price is great, room is spacious and comfortable, staff are very pleasant and efficient. The Wild Fig restaurant downstairs is wonderful, and the location with the Lougheed mall just across the way could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara P
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Tara, Thank you for taking time and writing a review on trip Advisor.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Coquitlam. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed the food in our newly renovated The Wild Fig restaurant. Your comments about business center are passed on to the... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week this Fall as our daughter was being married in Vancouver and we do not live in town. The staff at this hotel were incredibly pleasant, helpful and professional, from the Bellman to the front desk staff to the room cleaners and the restaurant staff. Always service with a smile and nothing was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for taking time and sharing your positive experience during your recent stay at the hotel.I am glad to hear that you also enjoyed your interaction with staff in all the departments. I will share your comments with my staff and the management as this will give them positive energy which will be appreciated. Once... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Address: 405 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: $99 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Plaza Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay