We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Coquitlam

Hotel website
Hotel deals
631 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Coquitlam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1 night stay - the outside isn't particularly inviting and the hotel may be a little dated, but the room itself was fine and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was full and the parking was a bit cramped as we came back late at night. Not a central location so think a car is required.

Helpful?
Thank davvos
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to have clean and comfortable rooms. We are in a central location, blocks away from Lougheed mall and skytrain with lots of restaurants and shopping near by. We are very busy this time of year so we do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coquitlam hotels

Nakusp, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was great. However the room could use an upgrade as some of the facilities were old and should be replaced. Especially the heating and cooling system

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 231harrye
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found staff to be great. We are sorry to hear that there was some issues with the heating and cooling system. We will look into this and make sure they are in good order for other guests. We hope to... More 

Pasco, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a nice hotel with very friendly employees. The rooms were clean. I did not find anything to complain about. It is close to the skytrain which is a plus if you want to go to the Granville District.

Helpful?
Thank Frank A
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and the property to be good. We are located in a very central area close to the Lougheed Mall and skytrain station which makes getting around the city very easy. We hope you will... More 

Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

shower head too low,water temp. goes from warm to scalding if someone in another unit uses the water. the coffee was not replaced for the next day and it looks like the same carpet in the halls as it was 33 years ago when I last stayed there

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank C1455IVgailb
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some issue with our shower and found the water temperature not consistent. We will definitely look into this to make sure it doesn't happen again. We are in the process of doing some major renovations and we hope that you... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

manager on duty when checking in was ignorant, made me feel like I was wasting his time. All other staff I encountered where friendly. The phone in my room didn't work, sink leaked. reported to front desk several times, stayed there for a week and when I checked out phone still not working and sink still leaked. Bed was comfy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jimbo778
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with your room and customer service. We will definitely look into this and make sure that this does not happen again. We would love if you could give us a second chance. We will make sure that... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We were just staying for the night to visit some friends. We were looking for value because we were spending time with them - not in the room. I was just looking for clean but was pleasantly surprised. The staff are extra friendly. The outside is not fancy but the rooms are clean and updated. This is warmest pool I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a really satisfying stay with us. We do agree are rooms are simple yet very clean. We have just purchased new furniture for all our rooms and our guests are really happy with it. We hope when you visit... More 

Eureka, California, United States
Level Contributor
154 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Check in was easy (we had a reservation) and we went right to the room. It was on the second floor and they don't have an elevator. If getting your luggage up the stairs is an issue, better get first floor. First impression: Room was small, had counter sink out side the toilet area (toilet and shower are together in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela3950
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed your sleep. Our beds and furniture our new and we have been getting very good feedback about them. We are glad that you slept well. That is what we want all of... More 

Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
241 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Very Good may be a touch too high in rating, for this Ramada Inn is rather basic. The rooms are newly renovated, and the location is great for us while visiting family. The price is unbeatable at $98 per night for a queen sized bed. Also, Char 631 Steakhouse is attached to the Inn, and is a great place for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found hotel to be reasonably priced and and in a convenient location for you. We are centrally located, close to Lougheed mall, sky train, restaurants and shopping. We will pass on your kind comments about our staff. We hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#4 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
5.9 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Address: 631 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: $72 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay