We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Coquitlam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Coquitlam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 299: English reviews
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was pleased with everything, except that I couldn't get online.... no one could help with that, and others were also having that problem...otherwise it was very good. I was not offered the Wyndham Rewards card but I asked about it and I think I signed up

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with everything except the WIFI. We will definitely look into this to make sure it doesn't happen again. We are sorry that you were not offered the wyndham card and have checked and it looks like that you are... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Medium priced hotel, rooms are dated but clean, rather noisy from room to room, chef was not available for breakfast 2 mornings in a row although food is very good with medium picing.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank johnsQ2389FS
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found rooms to be clean. We are sorry to hear that you found hotel to be noisy. We are a busy hotel and sometimes it can get loud but we do have security that will advise guests that if they are... More 

Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is close to a Hwy with lots of traffic noise. Take a bus to the skytrain or walk there in 10-15 mins. There are few local attractions. It appears to be a regular overnight stop for truck drivers. I don't recomend this hotel for families. The Wifi was slow with occasional drop outs. In room fridge noisy. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Atlantia1
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not find any local attractions nearby. We are close to the Lougheed Mall Skytrain station which will take you to downtown Vancouver in less than 20 minutes where there are many attractions. We are located in a central area with many amenities and restaurants nearby. We are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coquitlam hotels

London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an average hotel, clean and well maintained, yet overpriced I’m sure because of its location with no continental breakfast or free coffee offered to guest. A restaurant is located onsite with restricted hour of operation. I found the front staff efficient and professional but unwilling or unable to assist me with my inquires of other services in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank patrickbP559NX
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found hotel to be clean and well maintained. We do offer free coffee in all of our rooms. Every room has a stainless steel coffee pot with plenty of regular and decaf coffee and if you run out you can always... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This inn needs a major renovation. However I can't complain. It was a last minute trip over a holiday weekend and it was all I could get. It was a pretty central location to where we needed to be. Parking was free and it was close to the highways. No elevators so if need assistance with getting around ask for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PacNWTravelers
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We do agree we are in a very central area. Close to many amenities and near the sky train. We are in the process of doing some renovations which should be complete by the end of year. We hope you will come visit us again in the near... More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Could have been much nice but was only $104/night, long set of stairs to get to pool, hot tub jets were like a pressure washer - almost lost my shorts, pool was OK, the fridge in room was well overdo for a defrosting, TV was OK, bathroom fan sounded like a DC-3, and it died on the 3rd night, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. More 

winnipeg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is ready for a major renovations but you will get what you paid for. We enjoyed our stay here the hotel was quiet that's all that we need for is a place to sleep for the night do not expect much as far amenities is concerned but this place is close to all what you will need restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank cityboyWinnipeg
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found hotel to be quiet and nice place to sleep. We are in the process of doing some renovations and hopefully they will be complete by the end of the year. We hope to see... More 

Prince George, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We walked in the room and both beds were very dirty. Called the front desk they immediately sent a lady to clean . She's had only been there a few months , she was very friendly. At the end of the stay I did get a discount. So I guess overall it was alright.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank marilynsO2205UB
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your room was not ready when you checked in. It must have been marked in error as clean at the front desk. We see that you did receive a discount for our error and we hope that you will give us a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.4 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
5.9 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.5 mi away
Happy Day Inn Hotel
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 12 in Burnaby
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Address: 631 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: $71 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay