We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Coquitlam

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Coquitlam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love having a soak in the hot tub in the evening. This one scared me. I just don't understand; there is no excuse for this filth. I could personally thoroughly clean the entire pool area with my Canadian Tire pressure washer in a day. Can't believe anyone would attend a swim club there. AND hot tubs need to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janiti W
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be clean. We are sorry that the hot tub area was not clean. We are very busy this time of year and the housekeeping comes first thing in the morning and evening to clean pool areas. It... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coquitlam hotels

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room size was adequate, fitted bottom bed sheet barely fit over mattress and came untucked from corners by morning; bathroom fan inside main light was absolutely filthy and covered with thick dust and made grinding noise when turned on. Water temperature while showering was erratic. A/C failed to work for portions of our last 2 nights - finally coming on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank normh774
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with your room. We will definitely look into this and make sure it does not happen again to another guest. We appreciate you letting us know. Kind Regards More 

Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the room to be clean and comfortable , I wouldn't stay if I wanted something fancy , but it has everything you need , the housekeeping staff and front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful . I would stay there again .

Helpful?
Thank EHott2
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found room to be clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. We appreciate your business and we hope you will come visit us again in the near future. Kind regards More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were extremely dated, there was hair in the bathtub and floor. We found a kids blanket in the hide a bed and broken glass in the fridge. we actually went and bought cleaning supplies and did our own cleaning. we ate there one night and we were a big group but the food was brought out so slowly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really just stay at another hotel. The staff, and I met several, seemed as if we were a nuisance to them. At check in, we were in informed that there was a $100 CAD deposit per night. This is not available on the website, or at least not at a reasonable look. That's $200 for our stay. I've stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We do require a credit card authorization prior to check in for any incidentals or damages which may incur. Most hotels do this and this is clearly stated on our website or any website which you book hotels through. This is something that is quite common and we... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

1 night stay - the outside isn't particularly inviting and the hotel may be a little dated, but the room itself was fine and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was full and the parking was a bit cramped as we came back late at night. Not a central location so think a car is required.

Helpful?
Thank davvos
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to have clean and comfortable rooms. We are in a central location, blocks away from Lougheed mall and skytrain with lots of restaurants and shopping near by. We are very busy this time of year so we do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#4 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
5.9 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
2.5 mi away
Happy Day Inn Hotel
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 12 in Burnaby
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Address: 631 Lougheed Hwy, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay