We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
 Click to rate
Vernon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with our dogs [room 144}..nice clean rooms.We stayed in the back of the property so it was pretty quiet{no highway noise}.Pool area was clean and the water was warm,the hot tub was not so warm unfortunately.We had dinner one night in the pub/grill and the food was not bad.We didnt have a great experience with the Pantry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetvernon
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear sweervernon, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Hotel. I am happy to hear that you were impressed by our housekeeping team member, I will be sure to share this review with them. I apologize for the temperature of the whirlpool - we are having this looked into currently and will be performing the required maintenance to...

Bella Coola Valley, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We booked the carriage room because it had a jacuzzi in the room and we loved it! The jacuzzi was fun, the bed was really comfortable and the room decor was a treat. The only downside is the balcony faces the pool and so there is a lot of noise but management is pretty good at shutting it down at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lisa J, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn, we appreciate that to took the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our Carriage theme suite. As many of our guestrooms face our indoor atrium, we do our best to...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and up to date. the location is great for access to local businesses. the two onsite restaurants offer a good selection of quality foods. There is even a beer store onsite so you can pick up a few beers without leaving the hotel. Parking is plentiful and the hotel feels warm homey and secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chis M, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our Hotel to be clean and welcoming. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and were really impressed with the 2 bedroom suite. Very clean, neat and comfortable. Very friendly at the front desk check in and out as well. Excellent location with good restaurants on site and nearby. Highly recommend this hotel. Glen & Donna Vancouver Island

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenrmoffat
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Glen & Donna, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay in the Two Bedroom Suite and that our location was convenient to your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager

Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great amenities. Great location next to liquor store and across the street from mall. Food was good at bar/ grill. Great service throughout. The rooms had everything you needed except microwave. That said we didn't ask for one either. Quick service for cab to our evening outing. Quiet rooms. We had to leave early but they had a beautiful Sunday...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1431YEalanm
Bill T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear L1431YEalanm, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback you have provided. For future stays with us, please note that we do have a microwave located on the ground level that is accessible to all guests of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Bill Thompson, General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Great staff at a great location. Nice indoor atrium with pool and seating area. The pub has great food and good service as well. Located near Skytrain and lots of food options and there is even an onsite liquor store. You really cant go wrong here

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed January 21, 2017

I stayed here with a number of my colleagues for a work event. Initially we tried to book at their other location on Brunette, but with it being sold out on the dates we were looking for we chose this one instead. The hotel itself is clean and we really had no issues. It's just a bit dated, especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Staying this hotel when we have a business meeting in Burnaby as location is convenient for us. You can go for a shopping to the mall easily and dinner or lunch even. Liquor store is next to the hotel and it is also handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOParadise
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed January 15, 2017

I usually stay here with my husband when we're in town visiting my parents who live nearby. We really like this hotel because it is well-maintained, almost every room we've stayed in has been recently renovated, including new (or still feeling like new!) beds with really nice, crisp linens. The hotel also has two restaurants on site, the Pantry came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eightwednesday
Chilliwack, BC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

We return to this hotel location every year to celebrate Christmas with our family who join us there. The suites are very clean and comfortable. The full kitchen suits our meal requirements. Our requests for additional chairs has not been a problem. The front desk service is above average for a hotel chain. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol c c
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
3:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 2 in New Westminster
450 reviews
6.1 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
304 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With fresh, stylish guestrooms and lobby area, the Best Western Plus Coquitlam redefines the upper midscale hotel experience, blending transitional design with warmth and genuine Westcoast hospitality. Located on the borders of Coquitlam, Burnaby and New Westminster, this Metro Vancouver hotel is minutes from Lougheed Town Centre, light rapid transit, entertainment, outdoor recreation and excellent restaurants and shopping * Chairman's Award Winner/Best Western International. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre

Address: 319 North Rd, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range: $109 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nanaimo, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay at the back of the hotel no highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles sweetvernon, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Pick a room on the main floor inside for quick access to the indoor pool and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles 209ChrisM209, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms away from the atrium are quieter, but further from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles eightwednesday, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“If you prefer peace and quiet after dinner choose something that doesn't face the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaJ533, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“East side (back) of hotel has 2 bedroom suites not connected physically to main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Tony_About_the_World, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question