We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were booked for 6 nights but stayed for 5 nights! Our room overlooked the harbour, downtown and a huge silo facility which was a bit noisy from time to time. Good location for catching sea bus to Vancouver ( 20 min walk). Parking was on the street outside the B n B. Our room was not particularly clean, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
Margaret012, Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Sheila ; I hope you are feeling better by now as you was really sick during your entire trip to Vancouver maybe that's why you wasn't happy ; my cleaning girl was checking with you daily during her working hours if you need anything but you was in the room resting most of the day ; her cleaning service... More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Three of us went to Vancouver to run the Lulu Lemon Seawheeze 1/2 marathon. We stayed at the B&B for the proximity to downtown without having to deal with downtown. The harbour ferry comes regularly to Lonsdale Quay, a short walk of 5 or 6 blocks away. Margaret was lovely. She went out of her way to have a light... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kel B
Leverett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights in early July. Room was cozy and clean with a great view of the harbor and skyline. Convenient location to downtown attractions, Capilano, and local dining. We favor craft breweries and the Tap & Barrel, right on the waterfront, is walking distance. Margaret was very helpful in promoting local attractions and providing recommendations. Breakfasts were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay F
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Our room was switched out from under us at the very last possible moment, and without warning, to a smaller bed. We argued the point with Margaret for a price adjustment to no avail. It was too late for us to hunt around for another place in an unknown city. We believe that she took advantage of the situation. Also,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
Margaret012, Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ; most Vancouver 5 stars hotels are located near the water and we all are dealing with some noise from Port activities ; We have 2 outside patios where you can seat under the umbrella and enjoy shade and lessen to the birds singing ( we have 2 bird nest ! ); our check in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights at the Ocean Breeze B&B but we already felt like at home. The room was very nice and clean. Big thanks to the lovely Margaret who has always welcomed us with a big smile and a quick chat after the city tours. The breakfast was great. Great experience and best coffee in Vancouver!!! we'll definitely come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greta S
Margaret012, Owner at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Greta and Roman ; was pleasure having you here :) ; I wish all your dreams to come true ; hope to see you again soon ; Warm wishes, Margaret More 

Hood River, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

We spent a week in the detached suite and loved our time there. Innkeeper Margaret was delightful and accommodating and the rooms fit our needs precisely. We were able to cook simple meals in the kitchenette, relax in the evenings and explore during the days. Not only did we find that Vancouver is one of our favorite cities, we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsam58
Margaret012, Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm very happy that I could make your visit comfortable and memorable ; Looking forward to your next visit :) Margaret More 

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

a dirty hotel. my bed was covered with dog's hair. there is two dogs that runs everywhere in that hotel.. no customer service when needed. they close lobby and leave during working ours. I don't recommend it to anybody.

Helpful?
4 Thank Karim E
Margaret012, Front Office Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sir ; sorry for your expierience ; You did checked in to our property accordingly to your request time and because of Holiday Season I did upgrade you ( as a little gift ) with no charge to Ocean view room with king size bed ; room was clean and ready for you however you could always request another... More 

Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

This is a quite old B&B located on a not-easy to find area; the Tiramisu suite is furnished with a refrigerator (quite noisy), a sofa bed, and a bed. The bed is not comfortable, although some foam has been inserted. The rugs and carpets need to be replaced. The host, Barbara, is pleasant and the breakfast (mostly omelette and some... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank QUANG B
Margaret012, Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi ; I'm sorry for your personal experience ; just to make clear : in " Tiramisu suite " is brand new top quality carpet ( maybe 4 weeks old ) , the queen size bed is also brand new with memory foam additionally for optimal comfort ; since this unit has full kitchenette you have plates , pots ,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We stayed in this B&B for 2 nights. We booked a junior suite and the room we had was just a small room with a small bathroom. Not what we would call a junior suite. The name of the room was "Country Inn or Pine". There were 3 big surprises 1. She passed on to us the booking.com fee 2.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvie B
Margaret012, Owner at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sylvie ; if you reserve rooms via Booking .com or other reservation engines this is only reservation but you always pay the hotel upon arriving ; B&B's are privately owned inspected establishments in private homes so you can expect dog or bird or turtle ; well using my personal 26 years of expirience with dealing with people I know... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights. It was wonderful. Our room was on the 3rd floor in the Eagle's Nest. It was quite roomy for the two of us. We were able to come and go throught the day as needed. Apparently there are 8 rooms in this B&B. Breakfast time was very enjoyable as there were usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank PapaJohn100
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,464 reviews
Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and...
#2 of 21 in North Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
" Ocean Breeze Executive B&B " is centrally located to all famous Vancouver tourist attractions and within walking distance to downtown restaurants , shops , waterfront European Market and transportation.All rooms are well appointed with fridges, coffee makers , wireless internet , private bathrooms , some rooms offers balconies and beautiful view of Vancouver Harbour / Alaska Cruiseships Terminal.Children / pets welcome is designated family suites.Full breakfast is served daily , free parking .Relocating to Vancouver ? Longer business trip ? Please ask us for long term fully furnished Vancouver apartments . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Address: 462 1st St E, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 1B7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Price Range: $145 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay