We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 537: English reviews
Start your review of Lonsdale Quay Hotel
 Click to rate
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very friendly front desk staff and a wonderful location above a busy market with great views of water, mountains, and greater Vancouver. Easy access to the seabus and downtown Vancouver. Easy parking with elevator access to market and hotel. Rooms are roomy and clean. Often special entertainment is booked in the market below--a truly great introduction to North Vancouver Margaret...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margj88
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Branscombe Thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience, and found it to be special. We are a unique property offering so many options for entertainment, food and shopping. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Farah Stéen General Manager...

Vancouver, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! Reservations are handle easily & quickly. They go so far as to remind you with ample time. When you arrive they are exceptionally friendly and make you feel as if YOU are the most important thing in their day. Been there 3 times before and I'll go back again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
About Hotel's Favorite Review
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review!. We can’t for a better response, as we thrive to do our very best at all times! Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Farah Stéen General Manager Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our second time staying in the hotel. The rooms are not big but they are nice, clean and on the top floors of building. The market is down below which has every kind of food you can think of. If you have kids, they can pick what they would like to eat individually. North Vancouver is a booming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor D
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your hotel stay, and location. We are a very family friend hotel, and thank you for the recommendation. We do hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Farah Stéen General Manager Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Vancouver Island, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Quay has become my top choice for Vancouver stays. Location.. easy access to DTN w seabus and the beauty of the harbour. Good value and friendly staff. Such a nice vibe to have the connecting Market and waterfront walks .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled that we are your top choice and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Farah Stéen General Manager Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon arrival we were told that there was no parking available, as our vehicle was over the height restriction of the parked. No help was offered from the front desk. We had to find pay parking and haul all of our luggage up to the hotel. The rooms were musty and unkempt. Front dest staff was rude and unhelpful. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenieTravel22
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for your inconvenience. If your vehicle is over 6 ft. 6 inches, you may contact our front desk prior to arriving for parking options. Due to city construction, we no longer offer over height parking through the hotel. We apologize that you did not know this prior to arriving. The hotel is newly renovated, and...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the email I sent to the manager of the hotel and received a perfunctory response from the front desk manager with no explanation for any of the issues other than to say they had checked into it We (two couples) have just returned from a one night stay at your hotel. We booked two rooms several weeks ago...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natia0204
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I see that you had an “otherwise” good experience, so I’m happy for that. I can assure you that the renovation process is upgrading the hotel, and the new wood floors are a lot more hygienic that carpet floors. Your room had new furniture, and as a “new car”, new furniture at times...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here whenever we are in North Vancouver and we are never disappointed by the service or avaiable amenities. The Mix restaurant breakfast selection is great and the food is tasty. The seaview from the restaurant is pleasant. We enjoy the proximity of the hotel to movies, restaurants, and the adjoining Quay. The hotel is next door to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue779
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We can’t for a better response, as we thrive to do our very best at all times! Looking forward to welcoming you again, and thank you for being return guests! Sincerely, Farah Stéen General Manager Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some of the rooms have a great view, so if that is important to you make sure you ask, if you don't you may be in one of the "back rooms", which are fine but have a view of a building instead of the harbor. The furniture/fixtures are a bit dated but not too bad. The location is top shelf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are renovating the hotel, and you’ll find many new installed features on your next visit. Our rooms without a total view in our “back wing” are affordable, yet newly renovated and comfortable. The majority of the hotel is in the main wing, and spectacular views are available. We hope to welcome you...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location, everything within walking distance. Wonderful mall downstairs. Would definitely recommend . Staff very accommodating, friendly, welcoming. Excellent restaurant in the building, great food!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmk507
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are so happy for your experience. We are renovating the hotel, and you’ll find many new installed features on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back soon! [ Sincerely, Farah Stéen General Manager Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Nanaimo
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at! It's obvious that I am traveling on business since my company booked the room, why would they put me beside a super noisy family? I asked to be moved as soon as I heard them, but there aren't any more rooms available. They are in the middle of putting laminate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and concerns. I’m sorry for your experience. It is very hard to accommodate all guests when we do our assignments. It is impossible to know if some families are going to be louder than others. Also, the hotel was running at full occupancy, so it was hard to move you. We are located...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,183 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
575 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
344 reviews
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
445 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come for the Experience! Located on the spectacular North Vancouver waterfront! The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a gateway to Vancouver's attractions, Whistler and major North Vancouver businesses. Whether for business or pleasure, our hotel is your best choice on the north shore of Vancouver! Explore our new Executive Rooms, Junior Suites and Standard rooms! Our Waterfront Boutique property will leave you with lasting memories. Fantastic Vancouver waterfront boutique hotel located in a vibrant market and shops. Your best North Vancouver Hotel choice. Accessible to all attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Address: 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Price Range: $92 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonsdale Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Lonsdale Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonsdale Quay North Vancouver
Hotel Lonsdale Quay
Lonsdale Quay Hotel North Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lonsdale Quay Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fremont, Michigan
2 days ago
Sechelt
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lonsdale Quay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Apparently it is only the rooms with the new wood floors that have a nasty wet dog smell. Ask for a room with carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles Natia0204, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Just call them and ask what they have available.”
 of 5 bubbles U6806WJdavidr, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“West side small views of ocean and skyline”
 of 5 bubbles Sue779, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Decide if view is important.”
 of 5 bubbles M3661FUdavidw, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Great a room with a view, its great”
 of 5 bubbles Bonnie642, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question