We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Carp, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here every year for 16 years. It was a convenient location and close to transportation and sites. This time we split our stay over 10 days and stayed in two separate rooms. Room 419 had a great deal of mould on the tiles in the bathroom and only one comfortable chair. The TV was terrible and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, We are sorry for your experience. When your reservation was booked, it was clearly indicated that you were booked on a heavily discounted ECO rate. This is a great savings, and has housekeeping every third day. If you noticed the lack of cleaning, we hoped that you called us immediately the day after check in, and advised us...

West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

During the last several weeks our family all congregated in North Vancouver as we had a family member at Palliative Care in Lionsgate Hospital. This was the perfect location for us as everyone could walk/taxi to the hospital and transit was easy coming in from the airport- first on the Canada Line and then the Seabus. There were 25 of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. You’ve given us the greatest compliment, and our team is so appreciative of you taking time to review our hotel. We send our condolences for your loss, and hope that you will visit us on a happier occasion. Happy Holidays, Farah Stéen General Manager Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

Need better info for tired travellers to find your entrance to parking and the front door elevator-front desk didn't help much with parking info. We will return though as overall it exceeded expectations for value and location to downtown and also north shore etc

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia D
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our stay, and we exceeded your expectations! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Happy Holidays, Farah Stéen General Manager Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel due to reviews on TripAdvisor. There is complimentary parking beneath the hotel which is shared with the Lonsdale Market so we didn't feel too comfortable just bringing in our overnight gear. Our room had a fantastic view of Vancouver across the inlet. The room was huge and comfortable. I wish it had been clean. As soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevoinMinnesoto
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We see that you stayed in September and did not offer us any opportunity to resolve your issues earlier. We always like to hear about complaints immediately, so that we can ensure that you are receiving the best stay. We are very sorry for your experience, and if you see most of our comments, you’ll see that our...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very well located in the Londsdale Quay Market. Lots of food booths and it's on the water. I thought it was low on services, and yet serviceable enough. My son's moved to the area so the next time I tried the Pinnacle. Better for sure. Not great. Really it's about location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJM47
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and finding everything “Perfectly Okay”. Your satisfaction is important, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Farah Stéen General Manager Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've never been to Vancouver, so this was a bit of a gamble. The price was right, the location seemed interesting, so we booked. It turns out the hotel is part of a "local market" shopping mall, which makes parking a bit pricey but means that there's a lot of interesting stuff going on. I counted 4 Japanese restaurants, 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy that you took the chance and explored our great “backyard” of restaurants, and shops etc. We hope that you will venture back to us soon, and visit us again. Sincerely, Farah Stéen General Manager Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Great place for family adventure. All you need to start market, transit, sea bus and sky train. Has access to north van and downtown vancouver. hiking in the morning, museum in afternoon and fine dining in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clint P
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy that made part of your family adventure on the North Shore and at our hotel! We hope that you will venture back to us soon, and visit us again. Sincerely, Farah Stéen General Manager Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Paraparaumu, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Wonderful staff, who helped us out numerous times while we stayed with them. My daughter had an accident and required surgery in vancouver, The staff organised early an check-in, managed to extend our stay and helped move us when we had to change rooms. They even supplied us with a microwave, cutlery and crockery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We so appreciate your kind review. Our team is so happy that they could be of valuable service to you. We hope that your daughter is better, and we can welcome you back to our hotel under better circumstances next time! Sincerely, Farah Stéen General Manager

Calgary
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old and poorly maintained. We booked into the Carrie Cates suite after being assured it had been updated and was their best room. I would not want to see the other rooms! The room is run down and not worthy of the rate charged. Not spotlessly clean, with fingerprints on the windows, the carpet need vacuuming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for your experience. The Carrie Cates Suite is enjoyed by many guests and with memorable experiences. You'll see a review on Sept 29th, that the guest gave the same room a 5 star review. Your housekeeping comments have been shared with the Housekeeping Manager and will be taken very seriously. We had your bed...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Walked into my room, first impression was things looked pretty good. Few leather chairs in the room, look great, horribly uncomfortable. Nice big king bed, quite uncomfortable (far too firm for my liking). Overall the room is good enough with the exception of the TV. I haven't seen picture quality this poor since watching CRT tv's in the 90's. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettcb
lqhmanager, General Manager at Lonsdale Quay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. During the storms, the picture quality was an issue. We did try to access your room to see otherwise, but there was a do not disturb sign each time. We get compliments that our beds are quite comfortable, however of course this is a matter of personal preference. We are undertaking a renovation...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,121 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
534 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
330 reviews
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
435 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come for the Experience! Located on the spectacular North Vancouver waterfront! The Lonsdale Quay Hotel is a gateway to Vancouver's attractions, Whistler and major North Vancouver businesses. Whether for business or pleasure, our hotel is your best choice on the north shore of Vancouver! Explore our new Executive Rooms, Junior Suites and Standard rooms! Our Waterfront Boutique property will leave you with lasting memories. Fantastic Vancouver waterfront boutique hotel located in a vibrant market and shops. Your best North Vancouver Hotel choice. Accessible to all attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lonsdale Quay Hotel

Address: 123 Carrie Cates Court, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7M 3K7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Price Range: $75 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonsdale Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lonsdale Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonsdale Quay North Vancouver
Hotel Lonsdale Quay
Lonsdale Quay Hotel North Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lonsdale Quay Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fremont, Michigan
Sechelt
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lonsdale Quay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't use the breakfast room. It appears that birds have roosted in the ceiling in the past and the whole room is dirty looking and not appealing.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcR8464YI, 6 days ago | Read review
“Find a different, cleaner hotel”
 of 5 bubbles StevoinMinnesoto, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“There was construction going on so it was a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles BJM47, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“4th floor has patios. Nice and quiet for sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles didiharris2016, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a north-side room if you want to sleep in. The farther from the elevator, the quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynda1117, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay