We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Bed & Breakfast

06/19/2017 06/20/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We stayed in the king suite, very clean and comfortable. We had our own full bathroom and a wonderful living/kitchen area with a cosy fireplace. This allowed us to have family visit in a comfortable setting. Out hosts, Mr. and Mrs. Macek were very kind and helpful providing us with local area ideas! The breakfast was delicious and the conversation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you for your nice review.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed February 4, 2017

We stayed at Mountain B & B for 8 Nights in January 2017. We chose Mountain B & B due to the wonderful reviews and have to say that we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived Stefka and Ivan welcomed us warmly. They were especially attentive to our two boys (6 and 12 years) and made sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahk0
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice review about us, this will help other potential guests choosing their accommodation

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Omgsh, this was just so amazing this place. We picked this place because of the great reviews and it was even better then we expected. Firstly the suburb of North Vancouver is definitely a very pretty part of this city. The location of the B&B is beautiful with Mt Grouse on one side and views across the water to Vancouver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim V
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for a nice review

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We came from Hong Kong. We stayed in Canada for 2 weeks time, first to the Rockies and then back to Vancouver. We stayed in Mountain B&B for 2 nights. We must rank Mountain B&B high , because of Stefka and Ivan's warm hospitality, cozy house, delicious homemade breakfast and tranquil environment. It was so relaxing a place that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresafpchu2
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your nice review

Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We came from Victoria to end our Canada Trip in Vancouver. Excided to see the city we made a stop in Robson Street. Unfortunately we discovered pretty soon that we weren't used to the big city stress. Once we were at our B and B and met Stefka and Ivan we finally could relax. The good breakfast and the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us, thank you for a nice review

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We had a long day of travel on our motorcycles and from the second Stefka answered the door we knew we had made the right choice to stay at the Mountain B&B. After a warm greeting and tour of our room we asked for suggestions for dinner. There were several places a few block away and took Stefkas suggestion for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for a nice review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Quiet, accommodating, clean, rejuvenating. My adult daughters and I had the good fortune to find ourselves at Mountain BB on short notice. Gracious hosts, restful sleep, delicious food, privacy and good conversation. I find myself recommending Stefka and Ivan's hospitality to all who may be staying in Vancouver. Five stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are happy that you had good stay with us, thank you for nice review

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed April 30, 2016

We stayed in the Garden Hill Suite, it was perfect. We slept better than at home! The breakfasts were fantastic, Ivan and Stefka are wonderful hosts. We will never stay anywhere else. The views are amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here, thank you for your nice review

Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were visiting Vancouver with our 2 year-old son for 10 days. For the first 7 days I was on holiday and then I had client meetings in the city for the last 3 days. We visit every year, but had never stayed and Mountain B&B before. Now we will stay here every time! This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSam81
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your nice review

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We stayed in the Garden Hill Suite at the Mountain BNB from February 16-21 and had a wonderful time. Stefka and Ivan are the best hosts - very personable and accommodating! The Garden Hill Suite is a very private and quiet 2 bedroom suite with bath upstairs and a kitchen and family room downstairs. The delicious breakfasts were gluten free,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SC070
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your nice review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/19/2017 06/20/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
615 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,210 reviews
2.7 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
366 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
562 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#9 of 10 in North Vancouver
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We provide free breakfast We provide free high speed internet - WiFi We provide kitchenette We have suites ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Address: 258 Balmoral Rd E, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N 1R5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Price Range: $110 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mountain Bed & Breakfast staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Palm Beach FL
over a year ago
Palm Beach FL
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“our room was very quiet looking out onto a very lovely private garden!”
, Apr 2, 2017 | Read review
“The Garden Suite is like is own little apartment joining on to the main house by a long hallway”
mahk0, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“there are no best rooms. This is an experience not to miss.”
852MikeP, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed the sound of the water feature outside the Suite room.”
77MarkA77, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“Garden Hill Suite was wonderful, very private and quiet.”
SC070, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates