We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Hotel Airport South

Show Prices
#17 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an nice and very clean hotel. I was lucky I had gotten a room on such short notice during the peak summer here. Due to my flight being overbooked a kings ice bed was 197 plus tax not too bad and cheapest one. Across the street is a fish and chips place and they have pretty good variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank c c
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Sheffield, England.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good value for money hotel, complimentary airport shuttle service, just give the hotel a call and they will let you know when the coach is due at the airport, rooms clean and presentable, staff efficient and friendly ,a buffet breakfast is also induced in the price. For a one night stay following a transatlantic flight the hotel is ideal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noel58
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review in Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here recently for one night as my family and I were catching an Alaskan cruise the following day. My husband experienced some unexpected sharp pains that morning that landed him in the ER. Sally made sure that we were comfortable and helped me make all the phone calls I needed to. She kept checking up on us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccastillo311
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Trip Advisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward... More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
283 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were allowed to check-in early as we arrived in Vancouver sooner than anticipated. We found the third floor room to be modern, updated, spacious and clean, although the bathroom was older and could use some updating. We appreciated the free, underground parking for our car during our three-night stay. The A/C worked well as did the WiFi. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadyNancymarie
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights during the weekdays (wed & thurs) as we were in town for a wedding. We switched to 2 other hotels over the weekend and this was actually our favorite hotel out of the 3! We had room 415 and it had a king size bed and faced Westminster Hwy (the main road). It had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank missmattie
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Quality Hotel Airport South. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Vancouver on business or pleasure. We strive hard to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked through hotwire. The hotel accidentally charged my card upon check-in. When I called 6 weeks later they happily and promptly refunded the charge. Very close to the airport, underground parking, close to drug store.

Helpful?
Thank David P
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Morecambe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival at the hotel I was a bit dubious as the front of the hotel was very overgrown with large trees and bushes. Also, the Windows looked quite dirty. The reception staff were very pleasant and advised how to gain access to the underground parking. When we went to our room (Room 200) I was very disappointed as when... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimM59
Vijaay K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Airport South, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Lebrija, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Our stay didn't get off to a very good start. The shuttle arrived fairly promptly after my call to the hotel but the driver must have been having a really bad day because he was as miserable as sin. We were tired after our transatlantic flight and were half way to the hotel when he got a call saying there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bernipops
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
269 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

They offer a park and fly package wherein you get 14 days of parking in an underground, gated garage with your room. We stayed two nights following an Alaska cruise. I dropped the car off prior to the cruise and drove off after the two night stay following the cruise. The front desk staff is a bit stiff as opposed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sid R
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
654 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We attired from the Airport after using their shuttle service. The Hotel is father from the Airport then the Map shows. The Hotel itself is fine for a nights stay, but looks a bit tired and drab. The elevator had cracked tiles. The room itself was fine as was the bedding which was comfortable. They provide a large TV. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank bsorge
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport South

Address: 7228 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: $80 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Hotel Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay