We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Booking.com$140*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the quietest hotels I have ever experienced. Staff are cordial and helpful. My room was quiet and clean. I had 2 nights of wonderful uninterrupted restful sleep. Airport shuttle Service is prompt and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphandVal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good - except there was a dried sticky substance on the desk from a previous guest - I cleaned it up - other than that everything was Excellent! Will definitely stay there again! I will bring my Family back for an overnight on our next trip to Disney!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckylady2017
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We choose this hotel because of the location - it is about 10-15 minute drive to Vancouver Airport but don't worry, there is no noise from the aircraft. Easy to find; check in was pleasant but the car parking is down a side alley and around the block and through a back entrance. Parking is secure; we parked up a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lozfromoz98
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the hotel if you want to do everything yourself. You will be expected to fill out your own reservation form. Clean your own room. Retrieve your own luggage from the hotel storage room. Boil your own water if you want to shower. It will also be your job to tell staff if their equipment is not functioning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank w0ngl14
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

We love to be of service but there are times when not all required information was captured by the reservation agent and the need for some additional information on the reservation form is required, sorry. All luggage storage areas can only be accessed with security codes by hotel staff which assist our clients. Every room is cleaned on a daily...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They charged a gratuity of $8.15 on a $31.00 food bill!! Then gave a slip with a tip line on it. They did this each day for three days. I only realized it at checkout. I was not informed that they charge a gratuity on your bill regardless of tip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4425XQmichele
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

We agree with your concern and have addressed it with those who served you . While each room service bill reflects a automatic 15 % service charge you generously had added additional gratuities. We will be reviewing our automatic 15 % gratuity for room service charges in view of your comments.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed April 22, 2017

The location of this hotel is good, they provide free and regular shuttle service between airport and hotel and the Skytrain station is located nearby. Room space is good and also quite silent. Bearing in mind that you would need to help yourselves in the luggage removal, otherwise, all fine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank poalan1
Kamloops
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Wonderful front desk staff, lovely rooms with great views, clean, quiet. Will definitely be staying here again. It's also well worth worth it to check out the Irish pub attached to the hotel. After a long trip we were craving a great burger, and it was just what the doctor ordered.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 851clay
Van Anda, Canada
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Our standard double room had very comfortable beds, room was clean, spacious and very quiet. Hotel has all the ammenities: steakhouse; pub with good food, reasonable prices and great service; breakfast restaurant; beer and wine store. We will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malle B
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in my stay. The room smelled horrible, I had to keep the window open. Very old run down furniture. Carpet very outdated and worn. Looks like hotel is updating some rooms as there was a large bin in parking lot, while walking to my car there was 2 cars parked beside bin and the people were arguing and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tammy C
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience during your recent stay was not positive. Yes the Court Yard rooms are under renovation and will enhance all future stays . We hope to have you return and we will provide a better stay.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed April 13, 2017

This place might have been good in the 1970's but clearly not kept up. It's a disaster. Stay at Quality Inn across the street poor value for money. Needs a complete rebuild. Something out of a horror movie. Seriously. I travel and do 150-200 hotel nights a year and this was BAD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin W
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

Our Plaza Tower and Condos were build in 1998 and have been upgraded a number of times . I wish we would have heard from you during your stay because whatever fault was evident we would have made every effort to correct it. Do visit us again, because we would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#5 of 23 in Richmond
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Executive has long been the preferred choice for business & leisure travelers requiring full service hotel facilities close to the Vancouver International Airport, offering a choice of 290 rooms, suites and 1 & 2 bedroom furnished apartments. We offer 16 meeting and conference rooms seating from 10 - 800 people and over 17,000 sq ft of versatile space for trade shows, conventions, seminars, weddings, board meetings and auto shows. The Executive is located in close proximity to Richmond's business centre and shopping malls and is 5 minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, 5 minutes to Brighouse Station - Canada Line Skytrain and 15 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. We offer 3 restaurants on site, including Carver's Steakhouse, Ceili's Irish Pub and Tivoli's Restaurant. Our facilities include indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness centre and rooftop garden and jogging trail. For our guests convenience, we offer a complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

Address: 7311 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: $122 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Airport Plaza Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Turn heat off before going to bed , otherwise it will be too hot during the night.”
malleb2014, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“If you can book a room in the tower, as they are nicer quieter, and the tower is easier to navigate.”
Quinsam80, Apr 7, 2017 | Read review
“Thank you for being there for us when we needed you help.”
197kristalp, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“Ask staff to put you in Main Hotel tower where the front desk and reception is. Otherwise you will be shipped to one of the Wings.”
normb984, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“Find another place for the same rate!”
DeliaCepoi, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$140* /night
View Deal
getaroom.com$187
Travelocity$141
Priceline$140
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates