We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 751: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I and my parents stayed here after a wedding last summer. We really enjoyed the hotel! We loved the personality of the building, one of the reasons we actually picked it! There was some construction going on, but it didn't ever bother us noise wise at all. We were able to check in about an hour early,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wuggi91
Blaine, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 17, 2017

The staff at the front desk is very friendly, and the hotel is ideally located to go to the airport. In addition, the price is good. Next door is the Shanghai Wonderful restaurant which was recommended by the staff, and well worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lakritz_13
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn and we look forward to see you again.

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Vehicle Stolen from hotel between Jan 5 - 11 ( recovered by RCMP) Hotel failed to provide security in parking lot, No cameras, Parking passes on vehicles could not be checked daily. ( vehicle f350 turbo diesel can't miss as starting as sounded like a jet). Vehicle was parked in line of sight of the front desk. Hotel refunded $40.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20Dave17
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with you stay. Upon check in, our front desk agent will always inform the guests that we do not have a secured parking lot and valuable items are suggested to be removed from visible area. We did follow up with...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is old in appearance but has warmth and charm inside .Employees are friendly and helpful and quite informative.we were upgraded to executive king without requesting an upgrade.Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed because of points and location. Nothing wrong with big room and newly installed LG heater ( it could be noisy at night! ). The breakfast ( free ) is so unattractive that my wife declined to take after two days....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ianfung
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and I apologized for the inconvenience during your stay. A new restaurant is coming to our hotel and we are hoping to have the restaurant open before summer this year. It would be great if you can come back to visit us and give the new breakfast a try. We look...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One night solo stay. Room was clean and comfortable. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is included, which was basic buffet, but had a good variety. There's a service station 200m down the road, and a Chinese restaurant next door (I didn't try it though). Airport shuttle is convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you soon in the near future.

Wolfville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Abercorn Inn had great shuttle service to and from the airport, and had a very quaint theme throughout the lobby, halls, and rooms. The thistle-print carpet and thistle marked headboards were nice touches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you soon in the near future.

Reviewed February 20, 2017

This is my favourite place I will stay when I come to Richmond/Vancouver. Great location, close to Sky Train, airport shuttle, complimentary breakfast, great staff who are super accommodating. They are all very friendly. It feels like coming home, plus has a great Scottish atmosphere/decor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerri M
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn and we are so happy to hear that this is one of your favorite place to stay :) We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Great room, updated bath, super staff, and excellent hot breakfast. Great location near Vancouver airport and free shuttle. Will stay again when in Vancouver. Compare to hotels we stayed in on our trip to Costa Rica for the same price, this hotel was by far excellent in every way.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen L
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn and we look forward to see you again.

Portoviejo, Ecuador
Reviewed February 17, 2017

We received very Friendly service when we arrived and also at our departure. It was a Comfortable and spacious room, well equipped, very quiet, no disturbances. The bathroom is huge. The free airport shuttle is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicnic1971
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn and we look forward to see you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Tub (40)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Tub (33)
Viewed
King Room (44)
Viewed
Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: $101 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kamloops, Canada
4 months ago
Air Ronge
over a year ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not near an elevator, if possible”
  • Window in our room facing out the back of the hotel
  • Window from the room facing out the front of the hotel
  • Shower
  • Fridge/Closet
  • Bathroom with steps down into it
  • 2 Steps down
 of 5 bubbles Wuggi91, yesterday | Read review
“Want a tip to choosing a good room? Choose one at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles C323UXadaml, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Both sides of the hotel are on busy streets”
 of 5 bubbles 235jeffn, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back-side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davurs, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Don't get one with a Sofa bed”
 of 5 bubbles karenbE663RG, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question