We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 692: English reviews
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly reception, clean hotel and comfortable room. Noisy airco. Very comfortable bed and cushions. Breakfast (complimentary) is okay but real knives, cups and plates would be much better, please think about the environment too.

Helpful?
Thank PaKa13
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Abercorn Inn. I will definitely pass on your suggestion to our operation manager. We look forward to your visit in the near future! More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the hotel to stay at after a Long haul Flight. A few min. Wait for a Free Shuttle Bus to Hotel. Journey time max 10 min . This Hotel has a very good Breakfast. An ideal base to relax & before collecting Hired car from Airport Car Rental Desks next morning ( by using Shuttle Bus )

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Davyshamrock_8
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you soon in the near future! More 

Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My review of this place is one that the staff has not given personal attention to. The refrigerator in the room was unplugged and when asked to fix it the gentleman said I can't. The coffee maker Was not Working. When the when the call was made to the front desk the call was not answered after 27 rings. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank lover596
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Abercorn Inn and I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. The hotel has been sold out almost every night and we are currently short of staff right now. As for the maintainence issue, I will pass on this information to my operation manager and have him look into it.... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Abercorn Inn has an old fashioned charm to it. My room was very nice and the bed was really comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, especially the hot food - eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. I would stay there again in the future. It was nice to have breakfast included and overall was good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cindy d
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you soon in the near future! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Best Western on several nights with a tour group. The location is good for travel via the skytrain but the surroundings are depressing, rubbish and ill kept footpaths. The Asian restaurant attached was very full of Chinese and noisy but there is not much other choice. The rooms were fine but the AC didn't work very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warwick W
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Abercorn Inn and we look forward to your visit in the near future. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and it was absolutely terrible. Due to flight delays coming into Vancouver we missed the last shuttle to the hotel at 12:00am. We had actually called from Toronto explaining that there were flight delays and we will miss the last shuttle. The BW rep during the afternoon explained that if we were to take Richmond... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great shuttle, proximity to Skytrain, and fabulous service made our stay in Richmond an enjoyable one. Many thanks to the helpful and friendly staff for satisfying my requests for early check-in, choice of room location, etc. Could't ask for better service!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank The_Two_of_Us2010
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Abercorn Inn and we are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay. We look forward to see you soon in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in this hotel is like revisiting Scotland yet still having my feet on the ground in BC Canada Scones and porridge for breakfast, carpets with the Scottish thistle and the headboard had one too! Not so good with the cleanliness and maintenance of the room though! On checking I found someone else's dirty clothes left in the room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hello T
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Abercorn Inn. The hotel has been sold out almost every day and the housekeeping staff have been working extremely hard on getting the rooms ready. However, that's no excuse for any guests to enter into an unclean room. I apologize for that, I am very sorry. I will let our housekeeping supervisor and manager... More 

Vernal, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was adequate, but for the price I expected a bit more for my money. Our bed was fine and room was clean but I thought we'd have more room and a bit nicer for the price. I've had better elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank fish4nate
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Abercorn Inn and we look forward to see you soon in the future. More 

Bremerton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel worn out, internet useless, no strong signal, very expensive for the accommodation. Needs total refurbishment of lower cost to be commensurate with the hotel. On the upside, staff very helpful, attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Abercorn Inn and we look forward to see you soon in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Tub (40)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Tub (33)
Viewed
King Room (44)
Viewed
Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
East Cambie
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range: $96 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay