We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copperstone Resort

Save
Share
250 2nd Avenue, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$144
Trip.com$269
Priceline$144
FindHotel$144
Agoda.com$144
Hurb$144
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (312)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (354)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Copperstone Resort
Updated 01/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Copperstone Resort is a great location to social distance, with that home away from home feeling, while vacationing in the mountains. Just seven minutes East of Canmore, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man’s Flats, Alberta. Located close to Kananaskis, Banff and Lake Louise. The Bow Valley offers a great way to practice safe distancing while hiking, golfing, fishing, mountain biking or site seeing. Our Housekeeping, Maintenance and Front Desk teams are working hard to ensure your safety and are following all public health rules and restrictions, to ensure your stay is a safe and memorable one. Our spacious condominium style units feature a full kitchen with granite counter-tops, all major appliances, dishes, cookware, a spacious dining area, a washer/dryer and a pillow top sofa bed for comfort that will provide you with the ideal location to enjoy quality time with family, friends and your pets.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Parking garage
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Canoeing
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
1,534Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 952
  • 418
  • 99
  • 42
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sara K wrote a review Apr 4
Sherwood Park, Canada20 contributions9 helpful votes
If you are looking for a vacation property feel but with a low budget I highly suggest Copperstone. Plus if you are wanting to stay in a place that is less touristy than Canmore, only 7 min drive away is Dead Mans Flats. Fully equipped kitchen (including dishwasher) and washer and dryer make packing lite and simple. Save money by cooking your own meals and bring along while you explore, gives you more time to be outdoors. All great things to say about the accommodation- clean, comfy, friendly staff. Best part is we can bring our hiking buddy - our dog! Will definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron MoQuin, General Manager at Copperstone Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review and feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please reach out direct when in the area next for a great repeat guest discount.
Read more
CCC780 wrote a review Mar 2021
Alberta3 contributions
We're currently staying at Copperstone Resort on day 3 of a 6 day stay. This is the first time staying here and decided to book a stay based on all the positive and good reviews on Trip advisor. The staff are friendly and the room we're staying in is a one bed room. We like that there's a full kitchen and pull out bed in the living room. We also like there's underground parking. We're not really happy with the view we have from our room which faces the road and then watching the cars speed down the road as well as constantly watching people park and checking in. The cleanliness of the room I thought was alright but then after being here for a few days, noticed that there's dog fur throughout the whole place. We don't own a dog and this place is dog friendly but didn't realize that this would be something that would be an issue for us until we found dog fur on our clothes, on the couch and in the kitchen. The dishwasher is terrible, super loud and doesn't really clean well and we found dirty dishes when we arrived in the cupboard. The hot water in the shower comes in spurts, it gets really hot for about a few seconds and it does this throughout while having a shower so we have to adjust the water temperature constantly. The t.v. remote in the bedroom was missing and they are apparently going to replace it but it's day 3 of our 6 day stay. And you have to visit the office often to get garbage bags, dishwasher tabs and toilet paper because they provide you enough for only a couple of days. Lastly, they have their outdoor hot tub opened but you can only book for 15 mins the day of. The staff said that you have to line up at 8am at the office to book. They told us that it gets fully booked so it's best to line up at 8am with the other guest to book. Not sure if we're going to do this as this seems like a hassle for only 15 mins of time in the hot tub. It would be great if they offered one 15 min time for each guest/room during their stay as people prob booked more than once. Overall, I am kind of disappointed with our stay. It would be interesting to see the other rooms and see what kind of view they offer and how clean the room is.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the road. Dog fur in the room and kitchen so ask for a clean...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron MoQuin, General Manager at Copperstone Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving feedback. Please do reach out when you are in the area next, we would be happy to look at a condo in another building in the resort complex and provide a discount on your next stay. We have taken your feedback to our Housekeeping and Maintenance Team to address the items listed. We do work within the framework provided for the resort amenities (Hot Tub) and with 99 units, the 15m time slots is what works best with Copperstone having just one hot tub, we hope that as regulations ease that we will be able to add more time and allow more than 1 cohort to use the hot tub at time.
Read more
mrsTravellingMama wrote a review Feb 2021
Alberta, Canada217 contributions163 helpful votes
2 Bed Room Unit, up & down ( 2 floors) was a nice surprise. It feels like home. Beds & Beddings are high end and comfortable. Kitchen is very useful, has a lot of pots and pons, plates, utensils etc. The appliances however needs an upgrade a little on the old side. The fridge made a lot of noise!!!! Bonus that the rooms were upstairs otherwise, this will be bad specially for light sleepers. Furnace also is VERY LOUD. The unit is very roomy. This is great for family with smaller children as they have a ton of room to run around. Plenty of towels. Parking is very convenient, Underground, fit our GMC Sierra well. There's always an available spot, + they have outdoor parking option. There's a lovely creek right by the property. Staff are quick to bring extra supplies if needed. Friendly & Professional. About ten minutes drive to Canmore, rarely anything walking distance to the property. There's an old gas station by the area, i think it has a restaurant ( kinda sketchy looking). The pool and bbq area was close due to the pandemic - pool area looks fairly decent. These property is one of the expensive high end ones in Canmore. We usually stay at the grand rockies resort in downtown Canmore mainly because of their half indoors half outdoors extra large hot tubs & the kids pool + lap pool.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron MoQuin, General Manager at Copperstone Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2021
Thank you so much for your review and great feedback! Our team was able to resolve the items listed and we continue to work with unit owners to update items as much as possible. Be sure to contact us direct for a great returning guest discount.
Read more
Art P wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Noisy place. Couldn't sleep because of noisy guests on all sides. It seems the staff doesn't care or chose to ignore it. We found that the kitchen was disgusting after finding an unwashed baking sheet and an unwashed cutting board. I will not recommend the Copperstone resort to anyone. It was an expensive trip for us and will spend my hard earned money at a more respectful establishment next time we travel to the Bow Valley.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron MoQuin, General Manager at Copperstone Resort
Responded Mar 1, 2021
Thanks for speaking with us and for providing feedback, looking forward to your next visit to the Copperstone Resort.
Read more
Escape826478 wrote a review Feb 2021
11 contributions
+1
I have been staying at the Copperstone Resort for a number of years now and I have never been disappointed! My most recent stay was mid January 2021. The front desk staff was awesome finding me the best stay package for my needs, confirming everything in advance, recommending hikes and things to see and do, and they were always there to answer my questions. I love that they are pet friendly and my dog was treated to a Mut Hut Pet Emporium Cookie upon arrival! I know it’s not always possible but they were able to accommodate my request for a courtyard facing room and a late checkout PLUS I got a room upgrade! These Suites are great because they have full kitchens plus an island/eating bar with stools so my partner and I could hangout and work at making meals or enjoy a drink together; they have in suite laundry if you need it; the fireplaces add coziness and ambience; nice having TV’s in both the living area and the bedroom; and the Resort is close to Canmore if you want/need anything but being in Deadman’s Flats is quieter, more relaxing, peaceful and serene. Our room was clean, in good repair, and had all the kitchenware we needed. We often came across or saw staff cleaning inside and throughout the courtyard and underground parking area. With Covid the Outdoor Firepit/Sitting Area, BBQ’s and Hot Tub were closed which was disappointing but no fault of the resort. The resort was making every effort to adhere to the Government regulations and recommendations. They really exceeded all of my expectations!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron MoQuin, General Manager at Copperstone Resort
Responded Feb 7, 2021
Thanks so much for staying with us and for leaving feedback! You have captured the magic of Copperstone in your review and we strive to ensure our guests have the best possible experience. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, - The Copperstone Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
copperstone hotel dead man`s flats, copperstone hotel canmore
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesKananaskis CountryCanmoreDead Man's Flats
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Copperstone Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Copperstone Resort?
Nearby attractions include Canmore Cave Tours (3.6 miles), Policeman's Creek Boardwalk (5.0 miles), and Grotto Canyon (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Copperstone Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Copperstone Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Copperstone Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Copperstone Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Copperstone Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Sensory Restaurant & Lounge, Tank310, and The Summit Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Copperstone Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Copperstone Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Dead Man's Flats.
Are any cleaning services offered at Copperstone Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Copperstone Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Copperstone Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.