We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Auckland Harbour Oaks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auckland Harbour Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Harbour Oaks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Upon checking in to a 2 bedroom apartment on the 27th floor, we noticed that the TV was no bigger than a Laptop computer screen. We immediately went down to reception and advised the Indian receptionist - IS THAT THE TV. She had a blank look on her face and advised I have not been in that room. We advised... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 4fornzholiday
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

From the time we arrived at 1.50pm when were told the rooms would not be ready for 30minutes until we left the following day, very disappointing. Swimming pool was out of use, one reason for picking this hotel. Toilet would not flush on full flush, top of curtains were filthy black. Couch in living room was very old and uncomfortable... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank corkabee
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you had a stay that was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately the service contractor had put the swimming pool under special maintenance cleaning for health & safety reasons. This was in the best interest of all users. Housekeeping department has been alerted to concerns raised. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Auckland Region hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

We have emailed the hotel group, as they suggest on other people's reviews but no one has bothered to respond so I'm sharing on TripAdvisor now so that other people know what they're letting themselves in for. Here is what we put in our email: Good evening, I would like to let you know of my family's recent experience at... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Linda B
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Each room had a (teeny-tiny) balcony so that smokers could step outside undercover without having to leave the hotel altogether. Toilet was really hard to flush. (friends stayng in other rooms noticed the same thing). Seedy area of town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I had stayed in this place in 2012 in a corner two bedroom unit and also had booked friends in a similar two bedroom unit in 2014. Both times we had a really good experience as we had amazing views to the Harbour. The location is very good as it is right across from Britomart - where all the nightlife... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AnnetteAuckland
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

The location of the apartment was convenient as Britomart Station is only across the road. The problem I found was that the kitchen floor was sticky, the sink had plumbing issues such that the room stunk, and furniture was old and stained. The deadlock on my door was not functioning at all. I strongly question why so many people have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A332
India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

A hotel quite well near city centre.Location is excellent,Gore street is quite near queens street which is a shopping hub.A huge tall building.Amenities at the apartments are good with dishwasher dryer,washing machine and a nice kitchen.Only thing which i did not like was poor housekeeping.Poorly made beds,and no cleaning of floors. Heaven for gentlemen....Penthouse in front of lobby!!!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank dubey2016
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Great view! Didn't use any services such as housekeeping, gym, pool etc. Some fittings were loose - sink tap, door handles, and curtain in our bedroom was coming off rail. Otherwise, a nice clean place to stay. Staff at reception friendly and happy to help!

Helpful?
1 Thank salliedeering
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the views. We appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and look forward to your return visit. Maintenance department have been alerted to your concerns raised. Please stay in touch direct as we can provide... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Booked based on space for price for a one bed executive apartment. In the end we were given a two bed (without anything being mentioned on check in) which I can assume was because we said we had a young baby. Check in is functional but efficient as our stay was prepaid. Our room had a great city skyline plus... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ollyjb
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you enjoyed the views and location coupled with value in Downtown Auckland. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests as refurbishment is on the plan soon. Please stay in touch with us as we hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards More 

adelaide
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in this place too many times and have finally given up and gone elsewhere. If you want good view, cheapish room, ok wifi and don't mind half cleaned room at best (think what can be done in about one minute), torn curtains, no air conditioning, limited TV, no soap holders in showers, street and wind noise and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bettabegoing
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. I have addressed your concerns with our Executive House Keeper and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property. It is disappointing to hear that our service did not work, as it should have. It would be helpful in rectifying the problem... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Region hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.7 mi away
Auckland City Oaks
Auckland City Oaks
#29 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#34 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 stars 2,361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Chancellor Auckland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The tallest apartment tower in New Zealand - 4.5 Star Qualmark Rated. Auckland Harbour Oaks offers Auckland CBD apartment style hotel accommodation with sweeping views of the harbour and city.New:* GYM Access* Pool Access* Complimentary 1 hour free broad-band internet per night purchased (up to 250mb). The emphasis is on style and comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range: $95 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay