We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Harbour Oaks

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auckland Harbour Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 488: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Start from front desk the Reception was so slow and i couldn't understand what they are talking "English" I was expecting the Room face to the sea but was the cits view it's all good but the Room was so small and the Toilet flash need fix ohh the frige was full of ice never defrost

Helpful?
Thank negu123
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

still staying as we extend our stay. daily room cleaning, fresh towels and bedding. full kitchen plus oven. honest reception staff, and easy to talk with them. though the bed is very soft but i still have good sleep, quite nite. our apartment has washing machine and dryer which is a big plus. i will definitely stay in this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank byang2007
Hastings, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was OK, could do with a repaint though, and was a strong curry smell from the point of getting out of the lift. Lounge furniture functional, TV reception not too flash- but with views like we had from the 34th floor, not much call to watch TV in any case! Would consider staying again, if the price was right,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a high floor 2-bedroom apartment, facing city and harbour. The apartment has a kitchenette equipped with cooking utensils and tools, fridge, microwave and oven. We bought fresh food from market and prepared our own breakfast and dinner :-) Washing machine and dryer are available too. What we liked the most is its strategic location. It took us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iLoveTravel_CH
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll start with the 2 positives - location is great, walking distance to everything. Washer and dryer provided in the bathroom which would come in handy. Now for the negatives.. The room has an awful smell to it. I think as there is a kitchenette some very high odour foods were cooked in there and never cleaned or aired out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaitlan08
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. I have addressed your concerns with our Executive House Keeper and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property. It is disappointing to hear that our service did not work, as it should have. It would be helpful in rectifying the problem... More 

Travelers are raving about these Auckland Region hotels

Port Campbell, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our travel agent booked our stay and when i checked the website thought the rooms and services looked good. This was the worst place we stayed in on our 3 week trip. Minimal room service, minimal internet, the curtains falling apart, basic tv reception and we were on the 3rd floor so no views and very noisy. We were there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JosiphineKnows
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your kind words for our reception staff much appreciated. Your housekeeping concern has been addressed to supervisors. We would be glad to ensure an easier experience next time and, directly book you on a higher floor with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Upon checking in to a 2 bedroom apartment on the 27th floor, we noticed that the TV was no bigger than a Laptop computer screen. We immediately went down to reception and advised the Indian receptionist - IS THAT THE TV. She had a blank look on her face and advised I have not been in that room. We advised... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 4fornzholiday
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

From the time we arrived at 1.50pm when were told the rooms would not be ready for 30minutes until we left the following day, very disappointing. Swimming pool was out of use, one reason for picking this hotel. Toilet would not flush on full flush, top of curtains were filthy black. Couch in living room was very old and uncomfortable... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank corkabee
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you had a stay that was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately the service contractor had put the swimming pool under special maintenance cleaning for health & safety reasons. This was in the best interest of all users. Housekeeping department has been alerted to concerns raised. I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

We have emailed the hotel group, as they suggest on other people's reviews but no one has bothered to respond so I'm sharing on TripAdvisor now so that other people know what they're letting themselves in for. Here is what we put in our email: Good evening, I would like to let you know of my family's recent experience at... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Linda B
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Each room had a (teeny-tiny) balcony so that smokers could step outside undercover without having to leave the hotel altogether. Toilet was really hard to flush. (friends stayng in other rooms noticed the same thing). Seedy area of town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Region hotels
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#4 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auckland City Oaks
Auckland City Oaks
#28 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 stars 991 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#35 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 stars 2,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
0.1 mi away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The tallest apartment tower in New Zealand - 4.5 Star Qualmark Rated. Auckland Harbour Oaks offers Auckland CBD apartment style hotel accommodation with sweeping views of the harbour and city.New:* GYM Access* Pool Access* Complimentary 1 hour free broad-band internet per night purchased (up to 250mb). The emphasis is on style and comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range: $94 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay