We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

3 Place des Arbres

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felletin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
3 Place des Arbres
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent three nights here, cyclists waiting out bad weather. It was our second choice as the other (cheaper) B&B in town was full, and we were the only guests for the whole stay. The price is discounted after one night but still expensive, and one night is totally overpriced. The room was very big and the breakfast good but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. We were surprised to read you were unhappy with our room prices. As you booked by phone several hours before your arrival, we assumed you were not restricted by the accommodation available in our charming town (you would have been able to book a cheap B&B in one of the... More 

Wollongong
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very happy with both of our stays here. Bruce and Andrea were very helpful prior to our arrival serving as a contact point while we sorted mobile numbers with our extended family. Their home is full of books and assorted well mannered animals. The spacious rooms are decorated in a kind of glamorous shabby chic with some crazy tiling in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaye s
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Thank you, so much for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, and thank you once again! B&A More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

Another fantastic stay at 3 Place des Arbres - Bruce and Andrea are such generous hosts. Great food, great accommodation, great location. I would really encorage you to give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Phil G
3PlaceDesArbres, Propriétaire at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Thank you Phil. It was fabulous to see you again, and great to meet Mrs G. Hope to see you again next year! :) More 

canewdon essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

The accommodation was warm, adequate. Equipped with most things, altho no loo roll which we didnt expect, there was no tv (as it is assumed the free wifi would enable streaming) but we came unprepared - the kitchen cabinets hopefully are scheduled for a re-fit. We didnt have much contact with the owners and i think they felt that was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank commonsensekim
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of our home. It is a shame you felt unable to tell us (during or at the end of your stay) about the things in the apartment that disappointed you. Some of them we could have rectified for you immediately.The bathroom... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We have stayed a couple of times with Andrea and Bruce and have loved it each time. The headline sums it up - you won't regret it. The welcome us lovely, the veggie food is lovely, the decor beautiful. And if you like cats (it's not compulsory) you won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Ewan D
3PlaceDesArbres, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stays here and hope to see you both again soon! Kind regards, Bruce, Andrea, the cats and the dog! :) More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Stayed in the well equipped airy apartment, Andrea and Bruce made us feel so welcome in the main house where we joined them with Basil the dog! Set in a hamlet with beautiful scenery and history. An ideal base to explore the countryside, with some pretty walks on the doorstep.

Helpful?
Thank 867Gwen
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Cosy and authentic rooms, great food and welcoming host - HIGHLY Recommended. Cosy and authentic rooms, great food and welcoming host - HIGHLY Recommended. Cosy and authentic rooms, great food and welcoming host - HIGHLY Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Phil G
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We spent one night with Andrea and Bruce and had a lovely meal. The rooms are large and spacious. In a large room I would liked to have seen a large bed but that's just down to preference. They catered for our dairy and gluten free needs which is great in France as this is a difficult task.

Helpful?
Thank Rubywatson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We have stayed in the apartment 4 times now while attending the October version of Les Journees de la Laine. Week-end long wool market. We are already booked for 2015 and beyond. The apartment is super handy, light, clean and well equipped for 'holiday cooking.' Andrea and Bruce are very friendly and interested in you and your needs. So nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andie L
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

We returned to this lovely chambre d'hote in the Spring and once again had 3 days of great hospitality and amazing food. I'm not a vegetarian, however Andrea's clever cooking soon leaves you forgetting you are not eating meat (or in fact even missing it). Scrummy food, all home made, mostly locally sourced and served by two charming hosts. Keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drjonathanwest
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felletin
5.0 mi away
Hotel Le France
Hotel Le France
#2 of 3 in Aubusson
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Beauze
La Beauze
#1 of 3 in Aubusson
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Le Chapitre
Hotel Le Chapitre
#3 of 3 in Aubusson
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
des Voyageurs Hotel-Restaurant
25.0 mi away
Kyriad Gueret
Kyriad Gueret
#1 of 5 in Gueret
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
6.8 mi away
Villa Valliere Chambres & Table d'Hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Chambres d’hôtes in a beautiful 18th century home (built a few years before the French Revolution), situated in the middle of the pretty market town of Felletin, just a few kilometres from Aubusson. There are 3 large rooms and an apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Place des Arbres

Address: 3 Place des Arbres, 23500 Felletin, France
Location: France > Limousin > Creuse > Felletin
Price Range: $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing