We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peppers Moonah Links Resort

Expedia.com$130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 380: English reviews
Start your review of Peppers Moonah Links Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed at Peppers for the weekend as part of a spa package with the Peninsula hot springs. The resort itself it good- the rooms where clean and comfortable (would have just appreciated a fan or air con in the bedroom as it was very hot at night) and the staff were really friendly! Breakfast was basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbellaThurmer
Patterson Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at Peppers Moonah Links a couple of times now and cannot fault it. The service is always perfect, the rooms are beautiful and the bed is amazing to sleep in. We have also dined at pebbles which is what made us return, the food is out of this world! We always order at least 4 serves of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie T
MoonahLinks, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kylie T Thank you so much for kind words. It is always rewarding for all our staff to read such lovely feed back.Our goal is to make our valuable guests stay a memorable and enjoyable one and we are delighted that you enjoyed the service and the rooms. We would love to welcome you back to Peppers Moonah Links...

Taree
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights in April. Arrived at reception to find we had been upgraded to a villa. Very nice rooms, practice putting green outside the back door. Everything was well maintained. Staff at the reception were very helpful. Best advice is ask reception if you have any questions other than golf as I asked the pro shop about using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineGTaree
MoonahLinks, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you so much for your review and comments. We are delighted to read that you find Peppers Moonah Links Resort Nice place for your three day stay. Our reception staff is well skilled to provide an exceptional service to all our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed the service you receive from them. It is...

Castlemaine, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love Peppers. Fingal is interesting but not quite Peppers, with golf orientated facilities, Quiet spacious rooms, so far from management that room service dinner trays are left in corridors until late next day, linen dropped outside your door each morning (but dinner trays left). All this isOK in a country motel, but not Peppers. Unless you are golfing, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austinhealey3000_11
MoonahLinks, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this review

Dear Austin Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about the recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read about the housekeeping issues you have experienced during your visit and we sincerely apologize that you found the service unsatisfactory. Our practice is to pick up the dinner room trays first thing next day morning and we have taken...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its our third time at the mornington peninsula. Its a beautiful place with such nice accomendations. This place however doesn't come close to that standart. Our room has not been cleaned (even after we asked) for two days. Our towels have been left outside the door on the floor. The bed had ants on it. The internet connection berely worked....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liran H
MoonahLinks, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this review

Dear Liran Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. I absolutely agree with you that the small details make the difference and I am disappointed to learn that we did not deliver on those this time. We have investigated the issues you have described and have taken necessary actions...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reviewed this place a few weeks ago and it would be nice to think that they heeded my as the improvement was very noticeable. The fish and chips is no longer pre-battered/frozen, it was a homemade batter and it was lovely. The fish itself was flake and it was white, flakey and also very nice. The salad on the plate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
MoonahLinks, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dean Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the dinning experience and we are delighted that you enjoyed your meals and the overall dinning experience. We also would like to thank you for giving us another opportunity to prove that we take all guest feedback very seriously and we continuously review our processes...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in room 10. Room has musty smell & old furniture. Worst thing is water heater is broken & we had to shower with icy cold water. Called reception but they were not able to do anything. Stay here if you enjoy icy showers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
MoonahLinks, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us . It is distressing to read about the hot water issue you have experienced during your visit and we sincerely apologize for it. We have shared your feedback with maintenance Manager to take action moving forward. The experience you described...

Adelaide
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We visited the morning peninsula to go to Peninsula Hot Springs. We decided to stay 1 night at Peppers Moonah Links Resort as we thought we would be too tired to drive back to Warburton or Daylesford after spending hours in the spas. We booked Moonah Links as it was close to Peninsula Hot Springs and there was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiGAdelaide
MoonahLinks, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this review

Dear NikkiGAdelaide Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at Peppers Moonah Links. . We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback. We have shared this with relevant departments to assess and improve procedures, and continually maintain the higher standard of product and service Best Regards Hotel Management Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Technically this place is beautiful, but i thought it has a weird vibe. The reception staff are not very welcoming, almost patronising and the restaurant, considering the prices and the menu, really needs a lift in ambience - it reminded me of a small bowls club. Having said that, the food and menu selection is really good. Rooms are beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KN1505
MoonahLinks, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this review

Dear KN1505 Thank you so much for your comments. We have shared this with the relevant departments and taken necessary actions to improve service standards. We would love to welcome you back to Peppers Moonah Links for a better experience soon Best Regards Hotel Management Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

It was our weekend getaway to Peninsula and what a lovely surprise. Awesome views and modern spacious rooms. Few minutes drive to Peninsula Hot springs , local wineries and beach. Hotel offered free transport to hot springs and wineries. We could have few glasses of wines and not worry about driving. Restaurant dinner menu needs some changes but lovely set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamis B
MoonahLinks, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Moonah Links Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jamis B Thank you so much for lovely feedback. It is always rewarding to read we have achieved our goal of making your stay at Peppers Moonah links a memorable experience. We are grateful for your support and look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Best Regards Hotel Management team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fingal
4.3 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
413 reviews
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
2.9 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
7.7 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
283 reviews
17.0 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peppers Moonah Links Resort is the ultimate destination for golf enthusiasts and perfect for visitors looking for stylish accommodation from which to explore the delights of the Mornington Peninsula region. The resort is one of Australia's finest golf resorts, home to the 2005 Australian Open. Peppers Moonah Links Resort has been designed to harmonise with the land which has been moulded from rolling sand dunes promoting a calming atmosphere perfect for a weekend escape. Peppers Moonah Links Resort offers stylish accommodation in deluxe rooms and open suites, all with balconies overlooking the stunning golf course or putting green. Each room features natural materials, clean lines and earthy Australian tones with modern furnishings and fittings. Each accommodation room offers STD/ ISD direct dialing, central air-conditioning and heating, TV, CD player, internet/data access, refrigerator, complimentary bathroom amenities and full length mirrors. The resort is a golfer's paradise with two 18-hole championship courses, the Open and Legends courses which will provide a true test to golfers of all levels. Other facilities available onsite include swimming pool, gymnasium and mountain bikes, recreation lawn and central putting green. Pebbles Restaurant offers a modern Australian menu with a focus on the freshest Mornington Peninsula produce. Accommodating up to 110 guests, you can enjoy a meal on either the sunny terrace or in the dining room with the fire blazing in winter. Pebbles Restaurant is open 7 days a week for breakfast and dinner. For a pre-dinner drink or nightcap there is no better place to relax than in Spike Bar. The number one tourist attraction in the area, Peninsula Hot Springs, are right next door and we provide a complimentary buggy service between 9am-5pm (weather permitting). The Mornington Peninsula is renowned for its stunning beaches, fishing bays, national parks and golf courses. You can go horse riding along the famous Gunnamatta beach or swim with the dolphins in Port Phillip Bay. Restaurants, cafes, local markets and antique shops are worth the visit in the charming nearby towns of Portsea and Sorrento. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Moonah Links Resort

Address: Peter Thomson Drive, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Fingal
Price Range: $128 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppers Moonah Links Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Moonah Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Moonah Links Hotel Rosebud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Peppers Moonah Links Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Munich
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Moonah Links Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the only negative was that there was no milk for our morning coffee and we didn't have enough time to ask for some before we left, other than that we always enjoy our stay”
, 1 week ago | Read review
“go somewhere else”
LiranH_12, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Luxury suites are the best option”
KN1505, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 40+ as these are a fair way (joke) from the clubhouse and the restaurant.”
Aussie47, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are just perfect and no outside noise. Dean”
manicfg, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$130* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$130
Booking.com$134
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates