We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harmony Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a last minute one night getaway but didn't want to be amongst crowds especially when school holidays were coming to an end. What a find - like a little slice of paradise. We were lucky to find a quiet Friday night stay so we were the only guests. Sharon & Jeremy are fantastic hosts and nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClubEight
Sharon R, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So pleased we were able to deliver a special escape for you, and look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Sharon​, Jeremy & Barney the Wonder Dog More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I have just had a wonderful stay at Harmony in the Tea Tree Room. Everything from the warm welcome to the gorgeous fresh breakfast in the morning was just perfect. The property is absolutely gorgeous, made all the better by Barney the dog! The room has everything you could possibly need/want and Sharon really goes the extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Sharon R, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your birthday here at Harmony. It is fun to spoil our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sharon and Barney the Wonder Dog More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

The physical, aesthetic and human elements came together beautifully in this establishment. The first thing that greeted us was the vast expanse of land that the property sits on, and how tastefully that has been designed. It was meant to calm and relax, and that it did. We spent three nights in the Willow Room which has a patio facing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lexialexis
harmonybb, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, and so pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the wintery weather. Looking forward to seeing you next year with your new addition. Best wishes Sharon Jeremy and Barney the Wonder Dog More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We were welcomed by Sharon and her husband and Barnie the dog. We were made to feel at home straight away. The B and B was in an idyllic location and the grounds lovely. We were treated to a glass of bubbles and an amazing chocolate muffin. Our room was great, Sharon had included some more treats for us, chocolate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yetta S
harmonybb, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we value the feedback from our guests and use it to ensure we are on track in providing the best possible guest experience. Sounds like we hit the mark with you and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at harmony B&B. Come back soon! Sharon, Jeremy and Barney the Wonder Dog. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

Sharon and Jeremy deserve huge praise for this beautiful bed and breakfast.From the welcome to the room, everything is genuine, well set up and lovely. We love the grounds, and could have taken their beautiful dog home with us. Sharon goes out of her way in every facet. A strong recommendation

Helpful?
Thank Jon C
harmonybb, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Harmony B&B is a little slice of paradise and we love to give our guests a special getaway be it is for one night or longer. So pleased we could share it with you and look forward to seeing you again. Sharon, Jeremy and barney the Wonder Dog More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Little hide away bnb. Close to beach and Rye Main Street. Enjoyed the scenery. Lovely experience. Peaceful and relaxing. Clean and quite. Great service from the owners and their dog Barney. Loved The fresh ingredients in the delicious home cooked breakfast. Will go back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Aim2807
harmonybb, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Glad tyou enjoyed your stay with us at Harmony, and will look forward to your next visit. Sharon Jeremy and Barney the Wonder Dog More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

Spent a night at this B&B after spending the day at Hot Springs. Sharon, Jerremy and Barnie (the dog) welcomed us with great warmth. At the arrival we were offered a glass of cold bubbly which we enjoyed at their "Bali Hut". Lovely people, lovely service and lovely rooms. Very clean and causy. Sharon cooked the best poached eggs and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sasha I
harmonybb, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, It was our pleasure to share Harmony and Barney the Wonder Dog with you. The chickens have to take credit for the eggs, can't beat fresh! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the peninsula. All the best Sharon, Jeremy and Barney the Wonder Dog More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

New(ish) (to us anyway) hosts Sharon and Jeremy are as welcoming and lovely as the previous owners. This is a truly delightful place to stay if you are heading to the Mornington Peninsula, especially for a couple's weekend. The rooms are well appointed and the breakfast is yummy.

Helpful?
Thank Shirenomads
harmonybb, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Good to hear we did not disappoint after your previous visits. We look forward to seeing you next time, we plan to be here for quite a few years to come. All the best Sharon, Jeremy and barney the Wonder Dog More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a night away to visit some wineries. Sharon is very sweet and offers some fantastic hospitality. The property is beautiful and so quiet. Room was modern and most comfortable bed I've slept on except our own. Lovely brekkie and bubbly on arrival. Some great touches! Will be back again!

Helpful?
Thank Dirtyminx2004
harmonybb, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Harmony B&B. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. All the best Sharon, Jeremy and Barney the Wonder Dog More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We have stayed at Harmony twice in the past year. The first time, we were in the midst of a 60km hike around the Mornington Penninsula. Sharon and Jeremy were incredibly hostipable on our arrival and throughout both our stays, espiecially going above and beyond the call of duty when the learned that we were walking to the B and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
harmonybb, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are delighted that you have enjoyed both your stays with us here at Harmony B&B. It is always especially nice to welcome guests back. See you again soon we hope All the best Sharon, Jeremy and Barney the Wonder Dog More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fingal
3.8 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
3.5 mi away
Moonlight Bay Resort
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
3.1 mi away
Sunny Side Up B&B
Sunny Side Up B&B
#1 of 8 in Rye
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.5 mi away
Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine relaxing in an invigorating outdoor heated spa surrounded by five acres of bush garden. Wandering thru the garden and lingering on a huge day bed under a Bali style hut while enjoying afternoon tea or even a complimentary glass of vino. A beautiful traditional Bed & Breakfast, Harmony stands out from the crowd with its sweeping garden vistas, outdoor heated 7 person spa,'4 star' rated en-suite rooms, beautiful breakfasts and home baked afternoon teas. The perfect place for a romantic getaway or to use as a base to enjoy all that the Mornington Peninsula has to offer - and it is all on the doorstep when you stay at Harmony! Wineries, surf beaches, bay beaches, Hot Springs, Horse Riding, restaurants, bush walks, National Parks, Golf Courses (all 23 of them!). Jack the resident horse is always waiting for you to come up and talk to him, we even provide carrots so you can feed him. So come and join us here in fabulous Fingal right in the heart of the Mornington peninsula just 75 minutes drive from Melbourne. Harmony B&B has 3 separate rooms available for rental individually. Please note due to the nature of the property we are unsitable for children or pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harmony Bed & Breakfast

Address: 45 Placadena Road, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Fingal
Price Range: $165 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Harmony Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay