We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hamndalsvägen 6, Saltsjo-Boo 132 81 Sweden
Preferred Hotels
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Lol.travel
Prestigia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (546)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (86)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Saltsjo-Boo
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.3
GreenLeaders Silver level
Yasuragi is a peaceful oasis where you can enjoy Japanese baths, activities and treatments as well as faboulous meals in the Teppanyaki or Tokyo restaurants. An overall experience inspired by the best from Japan. Go here by car or bus, or enjoy a boat trip through Stockholm's stunning archipelago!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Boating
Hiking
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Massage chair
Open-air bath
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
2359Reviews10Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,134
  • 596
  • 373
  • 166
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Дмитрий Д wrote a review Sep 22
Kharkiv, Ukraine1 contribution2 helpful votes
Oh, guys, f you save your nerves, I absolutely do not recommend contacting these "company" to arrange a gift. My gift card was issued on September 6th and I still haven't received it even though I'm in Stockholm. At first they said that they do not accept any cards other than Swedish ones for payment. Then it turned out to be a lie and I paid with a Norwegian card. After they said that they sent the package and it would be within 5 working days - this turned out to be a lie again. After they sent another package again - a week later I received nothing - again a lie. They do not contact or respond to my emails. It was a wedding present. During such a period of time, people can already get divorced, but the gift has not yet arrived. This is a terrible service, I was not offered any alternatives and compensation for such a long wait. They just stopped communicating. Be careful when paying them online - you can be left without anything.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kersti Olophsdotter, Marknadsföring at Yasuragi
Responded 5 days ago
We do have answered with numerous e-mails on this matter. After the Gift Card has left our company with Post Nord we cannot be responsible for the package not arriving. We have re-sent the Gift Card twice after the original order and the last time with a Kolli-ID-number to be tracked and collected at the nearest pick-up place. We have also offered to cancel and refund the order. We would of course never lie to our customers. Warm regards Yasuragi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Silke H wrote a review Sep 9
1 contribution
Wonderful retreat, calm, nice view. Loved the overall experience. Great food. Went there by bus from Stockholm centre, in the evening only one bus/hour that goes back, good to keep that in mind if you‘re travelling like that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservice Yasuragi, Gästservice/reception at Yasuragi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We do hope to see you here again soon. Warm regards from Yasuragi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam S wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed the afternoon and had dinner. The treatment I had was very relaxing and the sessions provided were amazing. The pools were incredible too. I wish I could live there! I would highly recommend a visit
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservice Yasuragi, Gästservice/reception at Yasuragi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your nice review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Polk wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
Fantastic experience, wonderful spa, unusual architecture, feels like you are entering a Japanese world. Stunning setting. We stayed in a fabulous suite with kids. However, Customer service and food lets this beautiful place down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservice Yasuragi, Gästservice/reception at Yasuragi
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Thank you for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marikaelovaara wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We stayed during kids week and everything was delightful. Both adults and kids were taken into consideration. My daughter loved the sushi school. All in all lots of nice memories and would come again if possible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservice Yasuragi, Gästservice/reception at Yasuragi
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We do hope to see you here again soon. Warm regards from Yasuragi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis Barriga wrote a review Aug 2022
Stockholm, Sweden2 contributions
This is a nice place to spend the day. Personel is nice. Surroundings are beatiful. The food is OK. But don't overnight here - just don't. I booked 2 nights/3 days to celebrate my birthday, but I had to checkout earlier as I couldn't sleep both nights. I went home tired to recover my sleep. Why? The hotel rooms are located under the restaurang and noise isolation is defficient between floors/walls. Ceil noise starts at 6 a.m. until late when restaurang closes. Food wagons rolling all the time; chairs and tables beeing dragged around, furnituring bumping against the walls and floors, every single day. Even isolation between rooms is worse than in normal hotels. If you get noisy neighbors then the experience is even worse.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Better book a hotel room nearby. Too noisy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservice Yasuragi, Gästservice/reception at Yasuragi
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Thank you for your review and extensive feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. Warm regards Yasuragi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mi C wrote a review Aug 2022
Stockholm, Sweden3 contributions2 helpful votes
Been staying at Yasuragi since yesterday, Monday—till Friday. The place is totally understaffed. Even though meals are prebooked, getting seated took 17 minutes last night and 8 minutes at lunch today as the same person is doubling as the check-in guy and walking each party to their table and explanining the menu. It takes forever!! Also, last night there was no rice cause their rice machine broke down they said. My daughter’s dish was sooo small you could barely feed a bird with that. There was only one waiter serving many tables and it took a long time to get each course. Today at lunch they said they had no noodles… Dreading the dinner queue tonight… you can’t have this many guests and have so few staff member. You are wasting the guests’ precious time that that they paid to enjoy the spa.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservice Yasuragi, Guest Services / Front Office at Yasuragi
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor after your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to develop and improve Yasuragi. We apologize for not being able to create a good experience for you, we will ensure that the departments and people concerned will take part in your feedback. We wish you a nice day and warm welcome back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chitenok wrote a review Jul 2022
Stockholm, Sweden4 contributions1 helpful vote
Yasuragi has a great spa section with a big variety of different pools, saunas and jacuzzi, really relaxing. Please note that you have to wear their swimming suit, it is mandatory. Even though I called the reception before booking and they told it would be ok to wear my own swimming suit if it is not bright and not distracting, I was asked to wear Yasuragi's swimming suit on the spot. The spa section gets a bit too crowded during the regular hours (after check in at 16:30 and till 12:00 next day), so I would recommend an extended package with an access to the spa during other hours. I expected less people overall but it might be just a high season. The hotel is located in a green area so you can take a walk in their garden and surroundings, that is a big plus. The personnel was very nice and attentive, only positive experience. What could have been better is the cleanliness of the room, there were stains on the wall and a bit on the sheets. Overall the experience was good, it is a nice option if you are looking for a spa hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservice Yasuragi, Guest Services / Front Office at Yasuragi
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Dear guest! Thank you for taking the time to give us your review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to develop and improve Yasuragi. We will ensure that the departments and people concerned will take part in your feedback. We wish you a nice day and warm welcome back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaisa wrote a review Jul 2022
263 contributions29 helpful votes
A perfect place to relax and unwind. No mobile phones allowed and the guests are to be quiet. The pools are warm and even hot so your muscles relax. The salt-steam sauna was my favourite. You get a bathrobe and a swimsuite to wear at the spa, actually you just need to come to the spa, you get everything you need at the spa. There's even fruits to eat at all times and tea to drink. And the food at the restaurant was excellent! Strong recommendation!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you take the boat from the city, there is a way to the spa which google maps doesn't show,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservice Yasuragi, Guest Services / Front Office at Yasuragi
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your review here on TripAdvisor We are very pleased to see that you had a nice stay. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samuli P wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Through consistently beautiful interior architecture, serene environment, and the relaxing Japanese athmosphere that is created especially through having everyone wear identical robes, Yasuragi stands out for me as a travel destination on its own right. In hindsight the price of a night is more than reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestservice Yasuragi, Guest Services / Front Office at Yasuragi
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you had a nice stay. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
yasuragi hasseludden hotel nacka, yasuragi hasseludden stockholm, yasuragi hasseludden hotel stockholm
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Yasuragi Hasseludden, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountySaltsjo-Boo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yasuragi
Which popular attractions are close to Yasuragi?
Nearby attractions include Kungliga Djurgården (4.7 miles), Millesgården Museum (4.3 miles), and Thiel Gallery (Thielska Galleriet) (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Yasuragi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Yasuragi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Yasuragi?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Yasuragi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Yasuragi?
Conveniently located restaurants include 450 Gradi, Rosendals Tradgardskafe, and Quarti.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yasuragi?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Yasuragi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Yasuragi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Yasuragi?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (4.7 miles), Askrikevagen Runes (3.5 miles), and Dalängen Runes (4.1 miles).
Does Yasuragi have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.