We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arabella Garden Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arabella Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

King size room with King size bed that was very comfortable. The room had a private rear balcony which unfortunately due to the not so good north coast weather we were unable to use. Good size bathroom with good toiletries Would not hesitate in recommending this motel

Helpful?
Thank 709garrym
Caves Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for a comfortable, quiet, clean & reasonably priced accommodation near Alstonville then look no further. The rooms are a good size with a large bathroom, leafy private deck & well stocked mini bar. The room has a microwave, coffee plunger and descent water pressure. The local tavern is two doors up and serves a good variety of meals at... More 

Helpful?
Thank ggcmc
Julie and Greg G, Owner at Arabella Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write this review it is very much appreciated.Greg,Julie and staff are proud of our little motel and work hard to keep to a 4 star standard and we are excited that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

An overnight stay here. Check in was quick and friendly, room was nice and spa worked well. Battery on tv remote were dead, ironing board broken. Pub for dinner 3 min walk away. It's the little things that make motels great

Helpful?
Thank Richo4321
Julie and Greg G, Owner at Arabella Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review we appreciate all feed back,negative or positive. The problems you had could all have been fixed by coming to reception and being replaced,unfortunately we don't always know when thing are broken and don't work unless we are informed by the guest.Looking forward to seeing you again when you return to Wollongbar. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Stayed overnight at the Arabella Garden Inn Motel. Lovely location, quiet, rooms large and very clean. Felt safe. Lovely reception from reception. Located close to a small supermarket, local hotel and locally owned takeaways. Highly recommend this motel

Helpful?
Thank KathynGreg
Julie and Greg G, Owner at Arabella Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. Greg, Julie and Staff are very proud of our motel and work hard to keep the standards high.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had time to enjoy our local shops and tavern. We hope to see you again when you return to our area. More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

We stayed here for a few nights at Easter and loved it. The room was spacious (we had the family room) with a private deck area off sliding doors. Our room was immaculately clean inside and out, rooms were made up daily with fresh towels which was much appreciated. The owners were very friendly and able to give us directions... More 

Helpful?
Thank alinbill2016
Julie and Greg G, Owner at Arabella Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review,your kind words are very much appreciated.With our staff we are proud of our motel and cleanliness of our rooms.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you are in town More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

I often visit the area for work and have found the Garden Inn to be very comfortable. The owners are friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean. The Tavern next door does a pretty decent meal, so it's handy to walk to for a beer and dinner. I don't normally order the breakfast because there's a couple of... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoffsFamily
Julie and Greg G, Owner at Arabella Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Coffs Family for taking the time to write this review,your comments are very much appreciated,Greg,Julie and the staff take great pride in the cleanness of our rooms.We try to make our guest feel comfortable when they are staying with us. Hope to see you soon when you next stay visit. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

I bookedbfor my parents to stay while on a visit from Ireland , I booked with Julie who was lovely. The acomidation and hospitality was five star, I could defiantly recommend. Brilliant, clean acomidation, close to Byron Bay. Well priced, could love to stay at the Arabella Garden Inn !

Helpful?
Thank Michaela H
Julie and Greg G, Owner at Arabella Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review,with our staff we are proud of our Motel and try to keep it at high standards. More 

Maclean
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stayed for 1 night last week, and found the rooms well appointed, very clean & spacious & most importantly a comfortable bed. The breakfast was outstanding & short walk to the tavern next door provided a good dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Fishpig
Julie and Greg G, Owner at Arabella Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write this review,it is very much appreciated. With our staff we take great pride in our motel and providing you with exceptional service. We are glad your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Jodron Springs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located about 20 minutes east of Lismore. Staff are pleasant and welcoming. The room I had was spacious and clean. The bathroom is huge. Bed was nice and comfy with all the mod cons you get these days. Dinner at the pub across the road was excellent and priced well. I had chicken schnitzel was yummo! Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaseyjase
Julie and Greg G, Owner at Arabella Garden Inn, responded to this review

We are grateful to you for taking the time to write this review your comments are very much appreciated.With our staff we pride ourselves in making your stay most enjoyable.We look forward to your return visit. More 

Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed a Saturday night recently whilst we attended a friends 50th closeby. The inclusions in the room was better than was expected for a country region. The bathroom was exceptionally large, king bed and fully stocked mini bar. A very nice hotel not to be under rated.

Helpful?
Thank Larna35
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wollongbar
2.8 mi away
Alstonville country cottages
Alstonville country cottages
#1 of 1 in Alstonville
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites
Ramada Hotel & Suites
#2 of 18 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
8.5 mi away
Lismore Wilson Motel
Lismore Wilson Motel
#3 of 11 in Lismore
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
SummerHills Retreat Byron Bay
2.1 mi away
Alstonville Settlers Motel
Alstonville Settlers Motel
#1 of 4 in Alstonville
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
8.4 mi away
Gaia Retreat & Spa
Gaia Retreat & Spa
#1 of 1 in Brooklet
5.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Not just another motel.Beautiful,uniquely stylish and designed for your comfort,set in tranquil,tropical surrounds ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arabella Garden Inn

Address: 1 Smith Dr, Wollongbar, New South Wales 2477, Australia (Formerly The Garden Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongbar
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabella Garden Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Arabella Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay