We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe - 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent

Save
Share
1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7068
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$239
$156
View deal
SAVE $83
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/14/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$239
$156
View deal
SAVE $83
Hotels.com$156
FindHotel$229
CheapTickets$239
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (593)
Room & Suite (289)
Pool & Beach (58)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 67 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Find your oasis at Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent. Located within the Heavenly® Village in South Lake Tahoe, California, our vacation ownership resort offers well-appointed guest rooms, studios and one- and two-bedroom residence rentals. Each residence delivers all the comforts of home, with a full kitchen, separate living and dining areas and a cozy fireplace. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi in all accommodations as well. Gather at Fire + Ice Grill and Bar for Asian cuisine and cocktails. Indulge in a massage or beauty treatment at our Serenity Spa. Take a dip in the heated outdoor pool or break a sweat in our modern fitness center. For those planning events in Lake Tahoe, our resort's modern meeting spaces can accommodate up to 50 attendees. Enjoy world-class skiing at Heavenly Ski Resort or explore the theaters, shops and restaurants at Heavenly Village. Lake Tahoe, Emerald Bay and Mt. Tallac Trail are nearby for even more recreation. We look forward to making your vacation memorable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
1092Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 653
  • 280
  • 82
  • 47
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
coopchang wrote a review Jun 8
Sacramento, CA45 contributions83 helpful votes
Marriott properties are always my first choice since I have been a rewards member for years. This was my first time to this property. We arrived 1 hr earlier than check in and were told that 4 PM or later would be the earliest for check-in due to Covid cleaning procedures. When I asked for 1 hour later check out, the answer was no with the same response. We were called a little after 4 that our room was ready. It was a Queen studio with balcony. Room was nice but patio and patio rug were pretty dirty. The patio rug needed a good vacuuming as there was lots of hairballs and dust attached. We had to call on how to operate the shower. You had to use a ton of strength to pull the lever, but it eventually worked. The queen bed should have been retired last year. A very uncomfortable night sleep as there was a huge sink-hole in middle of bed and my husband and I both kept rolling towards it all night long. Luckily it was a 1 night trip. I would have refused to sleep in that bed again. Lastly, I booked an appointment in the Serenity Spa for massage. The massage by Rachel was very good but the annoying and consistent construction noise on the roof above the spa was horrible and created a non-relaxing and distracting atmosphere. Had I known the level of the noise, I would have never booked the appointment. There was no offer to discount my $140 service even after I mentioned the noise. The spa receptionist said the contractors were on a tight dead-line, but no apology. A small gift of a spa product would have been nice at this point to give to customers. Lastly parking is expensive and if you don't remove your car from their lot by 1 PM, you will receive a $20.00 upcharge over the $29 rate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you liked your room and are sorry to hear about the cleanness and mattress concerns. Please know you may always reach out to the front desk if you are on the property and they can look into options to enhance your stay. Thank you for your comments and we do hope to host you again, in the future!
Read more
urbanjunglist wrote a review Jun 5
7 contributions
+1
First time staying at this property and the location was excellent. Close to restaurants, lake, stores, and in the heart of Heavenly Village. The room itself was spacious had a nice small kitchen. Overall everything was mostly clean. We found hair stuck on the wall in the bathrooms that was definitely not ours. The toilets also look like they hadn’t been cleaned for a while as there were stains in both toilet bowls. We also found ice randomly laying around within freezer on the shelves. We were on the 4th floor facing inwards towards the mini golf course and during the afternoon into the evening you could hear music from the performer that was singing for the restaurant close by...the music usually stopped by 9pm or so. Good thing we sleep relatively late but good luck trying to sleep early. Overall the staff was very polite and attentive. When we would call for extra coffee or towels it was very quick. Same with gaining access to the fitness center. The biggest complaint is the inconsistency with their own policies regarding COVID. We are CA residents and overall the state has been doing very well in regards to vaccination and adhering to masking guidelines. Of course everyone is over the pandemic and the state is set to reopen fully on 6/15, however there are still mask mandates in place and in addition Marriott and this property have signs stating masks being required and to practice social distancing. The staff at the front desk and the valet always wore masks. The housekeeping staff was inconsistent. They would have their masks down speaking to each other and would also keep them down even with guests passing by. Even with the signs saying masks were required it was not enforced at all. People were walking around everywhere without masks and the staff wouldn’t say anything even when they approached the front desk. What was even more frustrating is although I appreciated them adhering to the capacity guidelines for the fitness center, if someone came maskless asking for access they would let them right in without a mask. I know because that’s what happened multiple times while I was there. So apparently they just pick and choose which of their own COVID policies/guidelines to follow. I’m fully vaccinated but what about those individuals that may be immunocompromised? I know it’s so close to the state reopening and the staff can’t police everyone all the time but there’s clearly a lack of giving a damn even when it comes to their own policies that are posted everywhere. It makes me doubt that this property has anyone’s safety in mind. Obviously it’s great the pandemic in the US is winding down and hopefully we don’t experience another one anytime soon. If we do, I wouldn’t stay here after seeing the way this property handles it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Bill L wrote a review Jun 3
Maryville, Tennessee13 contributions4 helpful votes
We were very impressed with the Marriott GRC. The best location in all of South LT. The ski lift was outside my balcony. Great warm pool and hot hot tubs. Staff was wonderful. Many complaints about the $29/nt parking fee. However, if you figure that into the total cost/day you still come out ahead staying here. You're also about 300 yards from Nevada and all the casinos that come with that. We had a full kitchen and an amazing bakcony with tables, chairs and lounges, large enough for a big party,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
bailiej757 wrote a review May 2021
Seattle, Washington328 contributions140 helpful votes
Marriott charges $29 per day for guest parking. Almost 25% of the reviews complain about this over charge. You would think Marriott would change the parking fee to something reasonable when it is an issue for so many guests. The rooms are clean and quiet and the facility is quite nice. The kitchen is small with very limited counter space. A larger dinning table would be nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe. While we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the room and facilities (with room to grow for our dining areas, of course), we are saddened to know that you feel the fee for our valet service is too high. We seek to balance the cost of our offerings with the value they provide. While we do not offer self-parking on-site, there are alternative parking solutions managed by third parties nearby should you wish to forego our valet service in the future.
Read more
alliefox1213 wrote a review May 2021
Atlanta, Georgia32 contributions53 helpful votes
We only stayed here for a night during a trip out to Yosemite. No complaints at all, but nothing special either. Staff was fantastic. It’s a great location with lots of restaurants & casinos within walking distance. We also walked to the lake & to a hike from the hotel. We did North Lake Tahoe on this same trip & liked that area better (less touristy and nicer), but we would stay here again if we came back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent
Responded May 2, 2021
Hi Allie, thank you for sharing your TripAdvisor review. We are glad you were thrilled with our fantastic staff and location. We hope to host you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott grand residence club tahoe hotel south lake tahoe, marriott lake tahoe, lake tahoe marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe, Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Tahoe (California)South Lake Tahoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
184
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent?
Nearby attractions include Van Sickle Bi-State Park (0.3 miles), The Gondola at Heavenly (0.07 miles), and The Loft Theatre (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent?
Conveniently located restaurants include Base Camp Pizza Co., Driftwood Cafe, and Friday's Station Steak & Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Vikingsholm (4.8 miles).
Does Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Marriott Grand Residence Club, Lake Tahoe – 1 to 3 Bedrooms & Pent accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.