We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham

Save
Share
4003 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6930
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
$110
View deal
Traveluro
$107
View deal
Priceline$110
travelup.com$140
Trip.com$110
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (137)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (4)

About

#38 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.8
Value
3.2
Hotel Becket boasts 164 boutique hotel rooms located conveniently to Heavenly Village gondola, Lake Tahoe, shopping, and casinos. Relax at our outdoor pool(seasonal), hot tub, and sauna. Conveniences provided at Hotel Becket include free WiFi, luggage storage, and a meeting room. Guests can enjoy views from our outdoor terrace – next to the Ten Crows BBQ Restaurant and Bar with a fire pit, which serves as a lovely venue for small events or to unwind after a day of fun on the lake or mountain. Guests will also enjoy a delicious bite or beverage at our on site restaurant - Ten Crows BBQ!
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Sauna
Breakfast available
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Wifi
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
368Reviews13Q+A42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 83
  • 79
  • 46
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GeoffChing88 wrote a review Yesterday
Westfield, Massachusetts333 contributions145 helpful votes
Pleasantly surprised with the location and value offered here. Within walking distance to multiple shops and restaurants. 10 minute walk in summer to the Tahoe Boat Launch, walked to dinner in the evening, then woke up for a sunrise jog the next morning. Rooms were cozy and clean, would recommend staying here if location and value are more important than enjoying luxury amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Brian R wrote a review May 25
1 contribution
I was in South Lake Tahoe for business and a friend recommended this hotel. I stayed for 3 nights. I had a very enjoyable stay. My room was very clean. No odor. Bed was super comfy. Slept great. All amenities were fully functioning and up to date. Staff was eager to please and very friendly. Great part of town to be in—can be a little noisy because the hotel is right in the middle of the touristy part of Tahoe but I think that’s a huge perk of staying here—being in the middle of it all. Grocery store, the lake and a wide variety of restaurants are really close by. Special thanks to Vanessa and Kiersten at the front desk for being so nice and accommodating. Super easy check in and check out. No complaints!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
henksconst wrote a review May 22
1 contribution
Pool out of service for a long time . Dirty overall no real breakfast or breakfast room.If you have asthma or any breathing problems bring your inhaler. I sure needed min the room is dipped in lysol to cover the mold smell.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
HaliMD1212 wrote a review Mar 2022
Sacramento, California1 contribution
We stayed for one night and it was extremely dirty, smelled disgusting and the rooms were not clean. The bathrooms were dirty, trash left everywhere. The only reason I gave it 2 stars was because the staff was nice/checkout was easy and the location was prime.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Navigate00438324720 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Stayed here for a weekend with my partner in June and overall was disappointed in the advertisement compared with what we experienced. This might be a good place if traveling with a pet or if your main intent is to ski/snowboard and get to the lift, but the rooms itself are lacking. We were definitely disappointed, but I think if we had read more reviews and looked at photos that weren't on the website/beyond the "Brand name", it would have been a decent hotel. The entire place was definitely an old motel that was dressed up with some paint. They advertised hot tub, but that wasn't open and it sounds like it hasn't been open in a while. Be warned - the Tahoe Blue building out back (with slightly cheaper rooms) - is a different motel building that is much older, very dark, with an odd smell and an elevator that can fit two larger people. The rooms are very dark back here - we also experienced that the room in that building also had broken lights that added to the problem with a musty smell. Can't tell you much about the cleanliness of the room as it was rather dark. The staff were kind and moved us to the main room after hearing about our broken lights. The new room we stayed in in the main building was ok, but the plumbing was not the greatest - after 5 minutes in a little tiny corner shower (tiny even for a petite person like me), the shower started filling up due to a slow drain. hotel breakfast provided was the equivalent of a sack lunch with water bottle, apple, gas station style pastry in plastic, but there was coffee so that was nice. If I were booking again for the cost, I'd rather just book a motel. Or maybe even camp if it's the summer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Claire H wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
We had such a great experience here. The room was very nice, quiet and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, parking was simple and quick. The location in town is so convenient, we were able to walk anywhere we needed to go very quickly and easily. I would definitely go back here, and would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Amanda C wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
My partner and I have stayed at Hotel Beckett on multiple occasions, and it never disappoints! Friendly staff, clean room, dog friendly, centrally located, great pool, and most importantly great price point. I highly recommend this Hotel for anyone traveling to the South Lake Tahoe area. Never have we had a bad experience here, easy check in, and always a cozy stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Heckendorn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review. We truly appreciate the repeat business and look forward to your next adventure with us.
Read more
el2837892 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Becket. Every staff member I encountered, from the check- in to the cleaning staff were delightful and eager to help! Thank you! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Lake Tahoe.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Heckendorn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again.
Read more
aherzeg wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a stay for two nights at this "hotel." Our friend booked a six-night stay for which she traveled 16 hours. We previously stayed at other Wyndham / Hyatt hotels, as the quality and the experience are always good. Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe was probably the worst hotel experience in my life. It is hardly a hotel. A roadside motel would be more suitable. After the long journey, the central part of the hotel was bad enough, not resembling the pictures, but after check-in came the total disaster. The building in the back, where our room was located, was an utterly awful place. Dirty beyond imagination, that place is a pathetic excuse for a hotel. I am actually amazed that it has a valid license to provide customer service. The room was as dirty, the walls were stained and sprayed with various fluids, the carpets had not been cleaned in many seasons, the shower was moldy, the TV was not working, the parking area in the back was not cleared of ice, and it looks like the back alley of a dilapidated neighborhood. The "famous" spa was latched up, the elevator dirty ... it is really beyond imagination—no maid service at all (due to COVID). Covid is winding down, so I fail to see the issue with a daily masked /no contact maid service, other than saving money, especially when other hotels just across the street have no issue with offering that, a valet service, a spa, and a 24h sauna for that matter. The little "breakfast bag" with dry food and a soggy apple is not the breakfast to lighten up your day. This "welcome" has completely ruined the few short days we had to decompress in Tahoe. Instead, it sent us around town to find another hotel on a busy weekend, cutting everything short and rendering us with a bad taste after a Tahoe outing. Eventually, we were able to reserve a room across the street at the Marriott, which was a breath of fresh air, with clean facilities, nice rooms with maid and valet service, an open spa, 24h sauna, and everything a paying guest would expect from an actual standard hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Heckendorn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Mar 7, 2022
We are so disappointed to hear of your experience with us. We always strive to do our best to take care of our guests and we are truly sorry that we failed to do so in your case. We have reached out to you to try and make this right with you. On behalf of the entire team here we hope to hear from you soon as we truly care about your experience and want to ensure we fix the issues you had.
Read more
yhy919 wrote a review Feb 2022
Pleasanton, California1 contribution
although this property is recently renovated, the shower door and shower heads are totally unusable. Door are not sealed so it kept on flooding out. Reported to front desk, they only gave us towels to wipe them. The picture is misleading as the wall and noise protection is poorly maintained. its only a layer of paint.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vanessa Heckendorn, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are aware of the shower head issue and are in the process of fixing this. Please if you have the time give Management a call so we can further discuss your stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park tahoe hotel south lake tahoe, park tahoe inn, hotel park tahoe
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLake Tahoe (California)South Lake Tahoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Van Sickle Bi-State Park (0.2 miles), The Loft Theatre (0.1 miles), and The Gondola at Heavenly (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast, and a sauna.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flatstick Pub, Base Camp Pizza Co., and Driftwood Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Becket Lake Tahoe Trademark Collection by Wyndham?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Vikingsholm (4.8 miles).