We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Spokane East Valley

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

This was our second stay here as a family after a year's absence. As was the case with our previous stay, the staff we interacted with were very good, but the same issues that existed with our 2015 stay were still apparent a year later. For starters, the pool (the one amenity our young children look forward to when traveling)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank blkjck5697
Mischa O, Manager at Residence Inn Spokane East Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Spokane East Valley. As a valued repeat guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your overall experience with 3.5 Stars; however, we also noticed that there... More 

Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The Residence Inn Spokane Valley was a very good hotel. I would stay there again. I didn't have any interaction with the staff other than a great housekeeper that was friendly and kind to my children that were traveling with me. The room it's self was fine. I found things clean and working. Breakfast each morning was excellent and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSJJL
Mischa O, Manager at Residence Inn Spokane East Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! The entire Spokane Residence Inn team appreciates the feedback and look forward to serving you on your next trip to Spokane. More 

Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

The place I normally stay in this area was fully booked. I stayed here after one of my coworkers recommended it. Glad I did. Pros: - Quiet. Even on the first floor. Rarely heard anything at all. - Full kitchen in my room. Everything except an oven. There was a microwave, refrigerator, cook top, dishwasher, etc. - More than a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
Mischa O, Manager at Residence Inn Spokane East Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We appreciate the praise on areas the team are excelling as well as the areas of opportunity. We review all reviews with the team and continue to strive for excellence. We look forward to your next trip to Spokane and letting us show you improvements... More 

Grandview, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Following a bad experience at the Oxford Suites earlier this year, we decided to return to our standby lodging. This property offers the standard amenities and is consistent with Marriott standards. It offers hot and cold selelections for breakfast and a friendly staff. Unlike the Oxford Suites, the check-in process is flawless, especially with the mobile app.

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Angela M, General Manager at Residence Inn Spokane East Valley, responded to this review

Good Morning Paul J, I hope that this finds you well and thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of the hotel. We enjoyed having you with us and thank you for choosing us as your hotel and I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable time at another place. I am happy... More 

Marlborough
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 days. Check-in was quick. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. It is located next to the path by the river. You can bike, walk, or run for miles. The things I didn't like were the small pool and poor quality gym equipment. Most days, I would get to the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joethecritique
Angela M, General Manager at Residence Inn Spokane East Valley, responded to this review

Good Morning Joe the Critique, Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel. I agree we do have a very great trail behind the hotel and I am sorry that our new equipment has not arrived yet. They have shipped it and will be here by the middle of June. I am very happy to hear the... More 

Poulsbo
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

We're Marriott members, and this one was not up to par with the others we have visited, even lower category Fairfield Inns. The place is well worn, and not very clean. Kitchen counter was crusty, and table had coffee stains - both of which I cleaned with paper towels provided. Once we saw that, we didn't have much confidence in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gitta B
Angela M, General Manager at Residence Inn Spokane East Valley, responded to this review

Gitta B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. I appreciate that you let us know our areas that we can improve and will work on making sure that your future stays meet your expectations. Thank you, Angela Miller General Manager 509-892-9300 More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Friendly service, but I will choose another hotel for our next trip to Spokane. Rooms are warn and out dated. Housekeeping didn't come until after 5pm one day and two days in a row they ran out of washcloths, but did bring some later. The pool is indoor but small. There were larger open dirty air... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MsLV
Angela M, General Manager at Residence Inn Spokane East Valley, responded to this review

Good Afternoon MsLV, Thank you for taking the time to write a review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. I appreciate that you let us know our areas that we can improve and will work on making sure that we work with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are not running... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

I don't think I have ever experienced a hotel room where I heard every single step the person above me took. If you're going to stay here, get the top floor, because the rest of the hotel is fine. The bed was adequate and the room was clean. My wife commented on how the breakfast was the worst one we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank F4_Washington
Angela M, General Manager at Residence Inn Spokane East Valley, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent experience that you had. I am sorry to hear that the people above you were noisy as we work hard to keep a quite and serene environment. I am sorry that you found our breakfast bar lacking the foods that you craved and we are working... More 

Spokane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

We stayed at this hotel twice, once in February 2016 and once in March 2016. I will combine both stays in this review. Things I liked: the location is PERFECT. Easy access off I-90. One block from the largest shopping mall in the area, but still has that good 'secluded' feeling. The back of the hotel abuts the Centennial Trail... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bndjunction4
Angela M, General Manager at Residence Inn Spokane East Valley, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a post about our hotel. I am sorry that you had to wait to check in and felt not listen when complaints were brought to the front desks attention. I am sorry our customer service fell short of your expectations on your two stays. I want to reassure you that... More 

O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

The Residence Inn in Spokane Valley WA is the worst Marriott that I have ever stayed at. This hotel is not even close to maintaining the "Marriott" standards. We stayed there from October-February and I would never go back. All three washing machines were broken for several weeks, the carpets in my room turned the bottom of my shower shoes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine B
Angela M, General Manager at Residence Inn Spokane East Valley, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Christine, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay with us at the Residence Inn East Spokane Valley. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations and have worked to ensure that everything you mention has been corrected. I am sorry that the room was not service during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane / Spokane Valley, WA
0.2 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Residence Inn Spokane East Valley

Address: 15915 E Indiana Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99216-1862
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Price Range: $156 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Spokane East Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Spokane East Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley Hotel Spokane Valley
Spokane Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay