We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort

Save
Share
Warloka Beach Komodo National Park, Labuan Bajo, Flores Indonesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (733)
Pool & Beach (76)
Room & Suite (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 51 Specialty lodging in Labuan Bajo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Scuba Junkie Komodo is a 5* PADI dive centre and eco-dive resort. Being located away from the crowds of Labuan Bajo means that the evenings are relaxed and quiet. We have a decking area that is perfect for watching the sunset. We currently have two custom made dive boats that provide a great place to relax between dives and enjoy the stunning scenery. Being closer to the Komodo National Park means that we can get to the dive sites just that little bit earlier, avoiding seeing other dive centres at the dive sites. We look forward to diving with you!
Read more
Property amenities
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Special diet menus
Show more
Room features
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian

Location

Full view
Contact
Warloka Beach Komodo National Park, Labuan Bajo, Flores Indonesia
Getting there
Mutiara Airport8 miSee all flights
Ruteng Airport44 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
475Reviews12Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 442
  • 24
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anssi P wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Amazing experience at the Scuba Junkie Komodo resort. Spent in total three days snorkelling while my buddy was diving. Stunning sites in the natural park archipelago, professional & fun staff. Service was excellent at the boat and at the resort, will definitely come back if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Scuba Junkie K, Manager at Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2020
HI Anssi, Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely review! It was fantastic to have you both at the resort and it's great to hear you both loved the experience - so many mantas when you were here! We look forward to having you back at the resort some days soon! Best wishes, SJK Crew
Read more
Wanderer824840 wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Diving is superb. Forget the Maldives, Komodo National Park is the place to be! Book for a few days and forget all you worries. You will be fed, lodged and transferred. The staff is attentive, kind and very professional. They look after us extremely well. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Scuba Junkie K, Manager at Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Hi Wanderer, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and your son at the resort and we hope to welcome you both back soon! Best wishes, SJK Crew
Read more
Scarlett F wrote a review Jan 2020
19 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our time at SJ Komodo. We did the three days diving package. The email from the team before our stay with all the logistics on was really informative and helpful and the team at the resort were nice. Getting the boat from Labaun Bajo was very easy and straightforward. The resort itself is really pretty with a lovely open plan communal space with lots of comfy spots to chill out. The food was particularly good, there was lots of variety over the 4 days we were there and it was all really tasty (especially the banana fritters post dive snak!) We stayed in a Garden Bale, which is basic as you can imagine but the mattress was comfy and the mosquito net was really good. The shared showers/toilets were fine, they get a bit wet and messy later in the evening and in the morning but are nice and clean when you get back after a long day diving. The diving itself was incredible, we were quite restricted due to weather conditions as to which dive sites we could actually visit, but as a result of this weather we were treated to a dive with we think around 36 Manta rays in one place which was truly spectacular! Unfortunately though this bad weather also meant we were able to stop off at Rinca Island to see the Komodo Dragons on our return journey which we were really gutted about, but we still absolutely loved our time with Scuba Junkie Komodo and would highly recommend a trip here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scuba Junkie K, Manager at Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Hi Scarlett! Thank you so much for writing a fabulous review of your time here. It was fantastic to have you at the resort and always love having people who have dived with us over in Nusa Penida as well! It's so lovely to hear that you loved the food, as well as the diving (with nearly 26 mantas in one dive, how could you not?!. It was a little tricky with the weather when you were here, and we are sorry you weren't able to see the dragons - hopefully you are able to come back soon! Thanks again! Best wishes, SJK Crew
Read more
mantaman223 wrote a review Jan 2020
Stavanger78 contributions60 helpful votes
I stayed at SJK from January 12-19 and it was simply one of the best scuba experiences in 20 years of diving. I tried getting to Komodo for several years and I have to say that both SJK and Komodo delivered in full!! The resort has a beautiful, quiet location with awesome sunsets and incredible star-lit skies. My air con room (Nr. 4) was large, always clean and had a great view as well. The operation runs like clockwork with all staff (resort and diving) being incredibly professional yet personal, fun and friendly as well. I found them sincerely interested in ensuring that everything was going well for the guests and that we had everything we needed. Although no operation can take credit or blame for what one sees or doesn’t see in the water, I had an absolutely awesome 15 dives. Mantas on 6 dives out of 12 as 3 were macro sites due to bad weather on the first day. And when the mantas came, they came in numbers and stayed around (30 to 40 minutes on each occasion). Add in eagle rays, devil rays, stingrays, tons of fishlife, and for those who fancy the critters plenty of nudibranchs, etc. Several of the dive sites’ coral reefs equaled the best I’ve seen in Raja Ampat. I had 6 or 7 “world-class” dives and the guides were as good as they come. The bat tour and the dragon tour were super as well. For those considering diving Komodo, you will experience two different worlds depending on whether you stay at SJK or in town at LBJ. In one you get stars, sunsets, peace and quiet and 1 hour rides to the sites. We had almost all the sites to ourselves. In the other you get busy streets, dust and noise, horns blaring, touts hitting you up every 10 meters on the main drag and longer rides to the sites (although the scenery isn’t the worst 😊). ( I stayed in town 1 night after SJK). I think SJK offers as good an overall value for money diving experience that I’ve experienced anywhere and can give them my highest recommendation! Thanks to everyone at SJK for a great experience. I will see you again! All the best. Sincerely, Peter
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scuba Junkie K, Manager at Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Hi Mantaman! Thank you so much the fantastic review of your time here - it was an absolutely pleasure to have you at the resort. To hear that we rank so highly on your list, when you have so much experience, really means a lot to us. We're glad you enjoyed the diversity, from the nudibranchs to the mantas! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon. Best wishes, SJK Crew
Read more
Petros N wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
This resort is situated within a little piece of paradise. I shed a little tear when I walked down the wooden pier and saw the place for the first time. I got the sea facing fan room, which surpassed my expectations and there were even orchid petals on my bed 😊 I rocked up as a solo traveller, but this place is great for groups of friends and couples alike. It's a very social environment, but there is also places to relax if you need your own space too. The staff at the resort are all kind hearted, lovely, and gentle people. It's definitely feels like a very safe environment. The dive guides are both professional and friendly and have an unbelievable eye for spotting the tiniest critters. I feel like the dive guides and the boat staff went out of their way to ensure we were all looked after. The food is delicious and well worth the money. You definitely wont go hungry here. The diving speaks for itself, but having dived in many different top rated places around the world, I can assure you the diving is truly 5 star and you will not be disappointed. On top of all this, when I got there, they arranged a driver from the airport to pick me up and take me to the port at Labuan Bajo where a boat was waiting to sail me off to the resort. On the way back, they return me to the port (which is essentially in town) via a trip to Rinca Island for a walking trek to see the famous Komodo dragons. Amazing creatures! (The dragons and all the staff of Scuba Junkie alike) I got recommended this place by a friend, so I definitely owe her for that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I always go for the best view, but they are all decent.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Scuba Junkie K, Manager at Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort
Responded Jan 27, 2020
HI Petros, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review - we really appreciate it. It's great to hear that you're happy with your friends recommendation! It's great to hear you you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of the resort and that you left here with such great memories! We hope to welcome you back soon and until the - happy bubbles! Best wishes, SJK Crew
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
IndonesiaEast Nusa TenggaraFloresLabuan Bajo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Does Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tado Village (8.7 miles).
Does Scuba Junkie Komodo Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.