We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach

Priceline$38*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$40*
$38*
Great Deal
$39*
$39*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
 Click to rate
Dili, East Timor
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this room via booking.com, upon arriving at the hotel three young female staff asked us the same details as what we had requested of the room via booking.com After booking in we were shown the room, at the top of the hill great view, which equals any view from the main road between the hotel and town. For a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLD563
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Previous reviews of the place seem a bit harsh and we almost didn't give it a chance because of it. In reality, the staff were very nice to us, and helpful. Breakfast was offered for free and was fine. The gardens are pretty well-looked after, the beach is not very clean, but then it is a country-wide issue, plastic bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddieEddy
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Positive: The place is beautiful and the dinner was good. Full stop Negative: All the rest. In detail: - nobody speaks English, it means there is no way to communicate. 20 minutes on the phone just to understand where to catch the boat to reach the hotel - mixed up with the reservation. Our room was sold twice to their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oscar_Zur77
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Overall, this was not a great experience and further made worse when trying to resolve/discuss issues on check out. Given it was rainy season and various other negative reviews, my expectations were low to begin with - and unfortunately still fell very very short. Here are the positives: - communications prior to arrival were prompt and helpful. - boat captain...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank not_all_that_wander
Liphnor, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to take time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are really concerned to any problem during your stay. Our manager ever try to do her best for the guest. You came during the raining season, at the moment the weather was really bad and there was a storm. We explains to avoid a boat trip...

Biel, Switzerland
Reviewed January 26, 2017

We had a look at the reviews before booking this hotel and I have to admit that we almost did not book. But in the end we did and were very happy to be there. Note that Flores is not Bali, if you are used to fancy villas for a low price, you are in for a disappointment. What you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sugus4me
Reviewed January 9, 2017

The location is stunning, the service, the bungallows are excellent. We really enjoyed our stay. The beach should be more well-kept (waste plastic). Perfect place to start or finish your overland Flores trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katalin B
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

I have lived and traveled in Indonesia for 10 years...so I "get it"...the way things are here. These bungalows have so much potential and have seen the concept executed incredibly well in other locations around Indonesia. Unfortunately, this last trip was a disaster and would strongly recommend avoiding it until the owners start giving it more professional attention and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gabriel E
Bali
Reviewed November 3, 2016

we stayed here for our honeymoon. Amazing food. Amazing staff. Amazing views. Can not wait to return. Everything was perfect. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the amazing view so much that we decided to stay and try the resort this trip. everybody so friendly and kind, special thank you to the owner, Mrs Dewi . Thank you again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bubblyink
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The location of this hotel is stunning. Own beach, panoramic view and beautiful boat trip. We stayed here to go to Rinca island and the trip went directly from the hotel which was ideal. The room we had was at the top of the hill with so many steps but the view was worth it. The shower was disgustingly dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie S
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Not the person to post negative comments but as this place is hard to reach, I would feel guilty if I didn't. I planned our stay at Waecicu as a relaxing four day retreat to pamper ourselves and chill after a challenging trip to PNG, and we sure needed it, but unfortunately it was not what we expected based on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Irimiri
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Bajo
0.5 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#12 of 19 in Labuan Bajo
271 reviews
4.6 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Labuan Bajo
406 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#8 of 19 in Labuan Bajo
444 reviews
4.4 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#7 of 19 in Labuan Bajo
253 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#8 of 39 in Flores
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the western part of Flores Island, on a peninsula, just 15 minutes from Labuan Bajo, the gateway to the Komodo National Park. The hotel is in the middle of a wild and beautiful bay, offering a fantastic view of magnificent sunsets. The bungalows are on a hill, built with natural materials such as wood, banboo and coconut (eco construction). They are designed with Manggarai or Indonesian architecture, and all have thatched roofs keeping them cooler. The charming restaurant offers excellent international cuisine and the friendly service at our family-run hotel will make you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach

Address: Pantai Waecicu-Kec. komodo, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Labuan Bajo
Price Range: $34 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Labuan Bajo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Labuan Bajo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sixteen rooms 4 of which are elevated good views, while the other 12 rooms are low set and have garden views with some sea views”
FLD563, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay here”
not_all_that_wander, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Check if your room has air con or just ceiling fan.”
562jennies, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower room if you are not particularly active. all rooms have amazing views.”
  • Photo from room 1
U5223BVjeffl, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“We liked our room that was uphill, but takes some exercise.”
courcou, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$38* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$39
Expedia.com$39
Booking.com$40
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates