We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe water view cabin. A great cabin with a bbq. Had a great stay was a beautiful view from our cabin of the river. Gerroa is a great little place to stay lovely beaches nearby to our cabin. The park is lovely with lots of trees and birds

Helpful?
2 Thank amandaclegg9784
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the wildlife and nature around our park, Amanda! Thanks for the review. More 

Beecroft, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a celebratory long weekend with family. 3 kids 14 or under, and stayed in Big 4 many times before. This one is very different. Not many cabins (where we stay), basic camp sites exist, but not to be compared with other locations, and standard facilities. It is all set up for permanent clients with caravans etc that stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ozwi13
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our level of customer service and noise at our park. To discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for the review. More 

Travelers are raving about these Gerroa hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed Monday - Friday in a deluxe waterfront cabin. Both bedrooms had an ensuite which was perfect. The cabin had a small BBQ on the verandah, no oven inside but I didn't go away to cook, I do that at home. The park is very compact, very friendly park staff, wifi not so good but that can be a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jdoggerz
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway at our park and got to switch off from the world. Thank you for the review! More 

Grafton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a pleasant surprise after a long day's travel, a nice warm welcome when we arrived. Without our caravan this trip, we were staying in cabins, and Gerroa's cabin certainly did not disappoint. The lovely big deck overlooking the river deserved more time than we had available. With nice facilities the cabin was very well appointed, excellent heating, comfy bed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Temp2U
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

It's lovely that you had such a pleasant experience at our park, Julie & Jeff. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our park! More 

Tuggeranong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant staff and close proximity to surrounding areas by either foot or car to the beach andvarious food outlets all of good quality and value especially at tha Fishermans Club that provides a coutersy bus to the park. Also very peaceful on the deck watching the birds and the tide.

Helpful?
2 Thank rjakobasch
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're glad that you appreciated our location and customer service. Thank you for sharing your review! More 

Sussex Inlet, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

went away for a shory break. our cabin was right on the water, you could of fished from the veranda. Loved the cabin and the huge in room spa. would recommend everyone to have a stay. The staff were really helpful and friendly, we had a problem with our aircon, rang reception and someone was at our cabin within 5... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank feebee2016
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

How wonderful that you had a mid week escape to our park! Thank you for staying with us and for recommending Gerroa. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed on the June long weekend! The accomodation is pretty good but as the other reviews have said it needs a little tlc! The park is close to the beach but it was too cold to swim! The go karts, jumping pillow and game room are a hit with the kids! Would stay here again

Helpful?
2 Thank Katie T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy that you enjoyed your June Long Weekend with us and the kids enjoyed the go karts and jumping pillow! Thank you for sharing your review, Katie, and we hope to have you and your family stay with us again! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Basic cabin at a ridiculous price, cabin was clean and position was good however the price we paid was over the top. Would not stay here again, you can get better deals on Air B&B and in Berry. The camp site looked better for those in tents than the cabins.

Helpful?
Thank mbeaton63
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience in our cabin. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au . More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Excellent location and clean cabin with a spa and river view. Communication from the reservations team was prompt and efficient. The linen was supplied and the booking was made through wotif.com so a substantial discount was offered.

Helpful?
1 Thank WendySimmo
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're happy that you had a comfy stay in our cabin, Wendy. Thank you for your review! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We had a nice time at Gerroa. The location is great and our cabin (27) was old but all right (could do with some TLC). Unfortunately cleanliness is not something they focus on. Upon our arrival we had about a dozen hair in the bath and the floors were still dirty. They provided a high chair and a baby cot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HMH75
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in the level of cleanliness at our park, but happy to hear you enjoyed the location. We rely on feedback like yours to continue to make improvements to our park. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerroa
2.6 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
5.9 mi away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
1.8 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Werri Beach Holiday Park
Werri Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Address: 107 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gerroa
Price Range: $59 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Gerroa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Gerroa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay