We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grianan House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverinate
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Grianan House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Spain
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Amazing B&B with very nice hosts. They live in another house next to the main one. It has fabulous views to the lake. The place was amazing. We spent there 2 nights and they gave us an amazing room. We were two and the rooms were separately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mireia E
John M, Owner at Grianan House, responded to this review

Hi Mireia Interesting review, but unfortunately not of Grianan House Our records show that you were not one of this years guest's, a little mix up somewhere.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016

This was my third stay at Grianan House and I would recommend it to anyone looking to holiday in this part of the country. John and Julie are the perfect hosts, who really look after their guests. The food was excellent and all in all my stay was very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _alan_graham53
John M, Owner at Grianan House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Only three return visits, see you soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Wonderful! We have arrived quite late but we had a really warm welcome from John and his wife! Very nice house and place. Great scottish breakfast. We didn't the chance to see seals or otters inthe fjords. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leyat B
John M, Owner at Grianan House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip.

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed September 11, 2016

This was our second stay and Grianan House B&B. It is sourounded by flowering gardens right on Loch Duich with vistas of the coast and mountians. It is majestic. The hosts, John and Julie were welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen R
John M, Owner at Grianan House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your return visit. See you again!

Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016

What can we say about Grianan House: Beautiful Location situated on the banks of the loch, being able to sit in the dining area having our breakfast watching the Porpoise across the immaculately kept garden. The House itself is kept to a very high standard, the room and on suite spotless. The Host’s John and Julie are just the best,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M3128AEaland
John M, Owner at Grianan House, responded to this review

Thank you both for your kind review. Would love to see you guy's again sometime.

Rome, Italy
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We spent only 1 night at Grianan House and this is our regret, as it is one of the most lovely place I ever been: super friendly and professional hosts, the room was clean and confortable and the breakfast so delicious. The location is like a paradise: 10 minutes from Eilean Donan, spectacular view from our room, a park which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lituorm
John M, Owner at Grianan House, responded to this review

Once again, Julie and I are pleased that we have been able to ensure you guys enjoyed your stay with us at Grianan House. We look forward to your return visit and stay longer next time.

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Excellent B&B. We have a fantastic time at this B&B. The hosts were very pleasant and hospitable...John is quite the story teller. If you have never gone stalking for a haggis, John can be your gillie! The property was meticulously kept both inside and out. We found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable and the view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher W
John M, Owner at Grianan House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Pleased you said Gillie and not Girlie, despite my hair! Haggis Stalking Holidays are fast becoming the thing to do in the Highlands. Bring your own bow and arrows!!

Gold Coast Australia
Reviewed August 17, 2016

wonderful accomodation with great views of the Loch. The hosts are great people, offering beautiful rooms and a very tasty home cooked breakfasts.We will stay here again. The host John will give you alot of information on Skye and this great area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scoot1404
John M, Owner at Grianan House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Nice to know, once again, that we have met the needs of you nice people. See you soon!

Leganes, Spain
Reviewed August 16, 2016

The room was great, the location is magnificent. We had a good night rest and a superb breakfast, we could not have asked for more. If you travel by car, this area gives you an excellent position to travel north and south.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruben_monleon
John M, Owner at Grianan House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Always pleased to know we have succeeded in making your stay at Grianan House an enjoyable experience.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2016

I stayed with my wife and baby boy on Grianan house for 1 night. The family room was huge, with double bed and 2 singles. John and Julie were excelent, they gave us directions and were very kind and patient with our baby. The views are excellent and the garden is espectacular

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alvarosuttner
John M, Owner at Grianan House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Julie fell in love with your baby! Always a pleasure to play hosts to nice families. See you soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverinate
0.0 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cluanie Inn
Cluanie Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenmoriston
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Portree Hotel
Portree Hotel
#2 of 5 in Portree
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
White Heather Hotel
White Heather Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyleakin
449 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skeabost Hotel
Skeabost Hotel
#2 of 6 in Skeabost
382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Duisdale House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Grianan House

Address: Inverinate | Highlands of Scotland, Inverinate IV40 8HE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Inverinate
Price Range: $74 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grianan House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grianan House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was free Wi-Fi.”
 of 5 bubbles _alan_graham53, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles scoot1404, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“I had twin room, my friends double, and we all are happy having an holiday here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles anonimosardo, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Try the Haggis it's actually quite nice just don't ask what's in it . Beautiful friendly people that own it .”
 of 5 bubbles lizs601, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“Book with confidence.Superb views”
 of 5 bubbles shashir151, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question