We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora

Save
Share
Calle La Costa, S/N, 38686 Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EXCLUSIVE REWARDS
$342
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/26/20
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1708)
360
Panoramas (61)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Alcala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Magnificent Oceanfront hotel, for adults only, with spectacular views of the island La Gomera. RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora is perfectly integrated in the South west coast of Tenerife, in the fishing village Alcala. A beautiful unspoiled area at the foot of Mount Teide, five minutes by car from the Los Gigantes cliffs. While its glorious design combines to perfection the elements sea, earth and air, the hotel sets new standards for luxury, in order to satisfy the most demanding travellers searching for a truly unforgettable experience.
Read more
Room & Suite (330)330
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXCLUSIVE REWARDS

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,882Reviews189Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,470
  • 251
  • 97
  • 41
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
406richard wrote a review Apr 2020
Landshut, Germany11 contributions2 helpful votes
First class service, own butler, excellent grounds with loads of space and deck chairs. Excellent buffet breakfast. The only criticism is that the red level restaurant, although excellent food and service is totally over priced. Excellent good value fish restaurants within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
WJSLondon wrote a review Feb 2020
London124 contributions87 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We have had multiple stays at Red Level and last year although we enjoyed ourselves we had some first ever critical comments as reflected in our review. Nonetheless we booked a return trip and from day one we were so pleased that we did. Things are back to “normal” ie top notch. Once again the service is superb from our welcome at check in through to breakfast in the Liquid Garden and at Happy Hour also in the Liquid Garden. One of our party this year is recovering from surgery and at every turn staff have been rushing to assist. We are on bed and breakfast but have eaten once at Pangaea and that too has improved since last year. For example the fish cooked fresh as you wait was excellent. Red Level guests should book as there is a pleasant area reserved for them there. The rooms are in our opinion very comfortable although it is true that they have not been refurbished for some time. However standards of housekeeping are high and they are kept spotless. Toiletries are still from Clarins. If you sit in the Red level garden you are still supplied with smoothies and fruit kebabs a couple of times a day but sun cream is no longer ad lib. They will still come round with it at some point during the day . As ever snacks tea and coffee are freely available in Red Level Lounge throughout the day as is water. This is still a lovely place to spend time away from it all. The views are gorgeous and there is a pleasant coastal path nearby. Alcala itself is thankfully quiet but has a few nice restaurants to walk to for dinner. Compared to other crowded built up resorts this is a haven of peace.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Unless you care about the view or the size of balcony don’t pay more all red level rooms are equal.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucas T, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded Feb 8, 2020
Dear guest,WJSLondon. Thank you for your preference in selecting Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora. Kind regards, Lucas Torán Red Level Director
Read more
Twinkletwo wrote a review Mar 2020
Essex102 contributions75 helpful votes
We stayed at Red Level for a week in early March and found it an absolutely superb place to stay. The rooms were spacious, and clean and all the staff were friendly, polite and could not do enough for you. Nice to have the Clarins toiletries supplied in the bathroom. We loved the adults only area and pool, and it was good to have the smoothies and fruit come round intermittently. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, and in a beautiful setting. The happy hour between 5.30 and 6.30pm with the tapas nibbles is a lovely idea, and was much appreciated ! Our Butler Alex, was very helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for him. Peter, Roberto and Micheala in La Terrace restaurant and also  at breakfast provided great service and always found time to have a quick chat. The only criticisms we have is that the mattress in the room was not the best , and certainly needed replacing.  The meals served in La Terrace, where of excellent quality, however the meat dishes could certainly have benefited from a serving of vegetables or at least the option of these as a side order. We also found the red house wine served in the bars around the hotel near the entertainment area to be undrinkable, and when we complained we were told that's all there was. Having said that we would still head back, as soon as we are allowed to travel again and hope the current situation does not affect the hotel too badly and we can see the same friendly faces when we return. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel as its the first time in a long time we have  found a hotel to be very relaxing and personable due to the quality of the staff and the service they provide.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: A room high up will give you better views, avoid rooms ending in 064 in red level back onto the lift
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Karen W wrote a review Mar 2020
28 contributions3 helpful votes
If you get a chance to visit Tenerife it’s a must to stay at this hotel. The red level staff are so lovely especially Jose the head butler, nothing is too much trouble and you feel so relaxed. We were lucky enough to stay in one of the villas which is an added luxury and worth paying the extra for a special treat. Would recommend breakfast be served on the terrace it was fantastic. Look forward to returning soon and hope the current issues do not affect this lovely place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Alej_Nar_M, Gex Expirience Manager at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Mrs Karen W, Thank you for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Also you may rest assured that I will forward your kind compliments about our service of excellence to the rest of the team, who will be glad to know that our aim to service was appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us. Kind regards, Alejandro Naranjo Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Fountain61 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a really attractive, well laid out and located hotel, with beautiful gardens, several lovely pools and fabulous sea views from the grounds and some of the bars/restaurants. The rooms/bathrooms are nicely and stylishly furnished. The staff (particularly at Red Level, but also throughout the hotel) are friendly, fun and attentive. It is a huge hotel, and obviously does big events there, but the layout means you rarely feel overwhelmed - there are lots of lovely areas to relax in. Our only real gripe was about the food and restaurant system. It may well have been a seasonal thing (early March), and exacerbated by coronavirus disruption, but we got very confused about which restaurants were open and when, and by the limited choice on some evenings. A big thing is made about needing to book everything (you don't really want that stress on holiday!), but when you arrive, lots of empty tables! I'm afraid the 'signature' gourmet restaurant 'La Terrace' was a serious disappointment. The view and ambience is terrific, but the food was much too fussy and missed the mark. The portions are tiny, the fish just not fresh, and the pudding was a gloopy and sickly mess - honestly, the meal made us feel nauseous afterwards and most of the next day. Please - you have so much potential in this restaurant and this place - the food could be just beautifully cooked, classic, local and fresh food. Again, this hotel has a lot to recommend it, but a few things really need sorting.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alej_Nar_M, Guest Experence Manager at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear guest Fountain61. Firstly thank you for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities. However, we regret if your experience at our restaurants did not meet your expectations and you may rest assured that we will take into consideration your feedback in order to improve in our proposal to the continuous amelioration of our services. The entire team is looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora. Best regards, Alejandro Naranjo Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$272 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeGuia de IsoraAlcala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Which popular attractions are close to RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Nearby attractions include Playa La Jaquita (0.1 miles) and Playa de Alcala (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tres Raices, Casa Mon, and El Rincon de la Barriga.
Are there opportunities to exercise at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Many travelers enjoy visiting La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (8.7 miles) and Casa Fuerte (8.7 miles).