We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora

Save
Share
Calle La Costa, S/N, 38686 Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EXCLUSIVE REWARDS
Booking.com
$418
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$440
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/21
Snaptravel
$529
$393
View Deal
SAVE $136
Expedia.com$440
lovevacations$529
eDreams$418
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1779)
360
Panoramas (61)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Alcala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Magnificent Oceanfront hotel, for adults only, with spectacular views of the island La Gomera. RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora is perfectly integrated in the South west coast of Tenerife, in the fishing village Alcala. A beautiful unspoiled area at the foot of Mount Teide, five minutes by car from the Los Gigantes cliffs. While its glorious design combines to perfection the elements sea, earth and air, the hotel sets new standards for luxury, in order to satisfy the most demanding travellers searching for a truly unforgettable experience.
Read more
Room & Suite (330)330
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXCLUSIVE REWARDS

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,928Reviews190Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,513
  • 251
  • 99
  • 40
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David B wrote a review Sep 10
El Barco de Avila, Spain451 contributions143 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is an adult only hotel within the Gran Melia at Palacio de Isora and gives full access to the main resort plus the exclusivity of Red Level. Our room looked over the gardens and had a partial sea view and was cool and very comfortable. The Red Level resort enjoys first rate service from all the staff and you breakfast in the garden overlooking the sea. The buffet is first rate as are the cooked on demand dishes, service was again first class (thank you Lucia). Every day around 5 there is Happy Hour with a buffet of very good food and an open bar - which should not be missed. We dined at 3 restaurants - The Terrace providing fine dining in the Red Level resort and the Ocean Club (Italian) and Oasis Grill (Mediterranean) provided good service and food. Pools and gardens throughout the resort were excellent as were the reception staff and the Covid measures. The only negative for us was the Pangea self service buffet where we had to breakfast due to an early start on our last day. The only coffee machine was broken and there were no waiters on hand to fix the issue - also no cereal bowls and in general a total lack of service. I do not know whether this is general in that restaurant but it was unfortunate that this negative was our farewell to a wonderful holiday
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Naranjo Molina, Otros at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest David B. Firstly thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you and your entire family have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities,rooms as well as on our gastronomic offer. Also, you may rest assured that we will take into consideration your feedback in order to improve in our proposal to the continuous amelioration of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Alejandro Naranjo Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Undefined12345 wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
Very good service and very effitient. Also a correct food quality. The instalations are brutal and the situation of the hotel creates wind currents that avoid hot to get in it. The swimming pools are explendid, there is at least one that adapts to your necessities. You must take a day to relax in it, you will end up noticing that you have done a lot just by staying in it this whole day. The workers there are very kind and helpful. Its ambience makes it the perfect hotel for any occasion (friends, family, couple, party...). It is a must stay if you go to Tenerife.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Naranjo Molina, Otros at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest Undefined12345, Firstly, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments and for staying in Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holidays. We were happy to read that you have found the hotel beautiful. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our pool areas and that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Alejandro Naranjo Guest Experience Manager
Read more
debdaz365 wrote a review Aug 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
If your considering the expensive upgrade to the RED level please review our experience of this during our stay in Augs 2020. Check in is fine - However blink and you'll miss something ...they explained things too quickly and missed a few key points. Red Level rooms - Was expecting a WOW of a room experience No tea / Coffee in room - On Request No Mini Bar - On Request Very Dark furniture and out dated Towels sometimes dirty and smelled of food As always though the maids do an amazing job to keep them clean Pool areas....Top pool is a raft of people reserving sun beds from 7am on wards Bottom gardens ( were went there because of the above ) had ripped , dirty and torn umbrellas, broken sun beds and ripped low quality RED towels...which again smelled of food. Happy Hour ( exclusive to RED Level) seemed be a free for all for ANYONE in the hotel to pick up a free drink.....Staff have no idea who is genuine RED level or not...was never asked to prove this. Breakfast - Seat covers covered in bird poo...had a few clothes of our cover in the stuff Had lunch twice at the bottom gardens ....ordered the same meal on 2 consecutive days and it was completely different....VERY over priced for what you got ( Ordered a water , which is FREE in the lobby and was charged €3.50 for it at the restaurant ) No staff wondering the gardens asking if we would like a drink and the bar was seldom manned to order drinks during the day. Bali beds ALWAYS reserved but never anyone uses them. To top this all off ...I spent a large sum for my accommodation and stay and wasn't even asked how my stay was during checkout....Disgusting PLEASE don't blame Covid for all this as the Hotel still charges FULL prices...No Covid discounts ID NEVER EVER go to this place again.....WAAAAAY over rated and WAAAY over priced for the experience I never got
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Naranjo Molina, Otros at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest debdaz365. We would like to begin by thanking you for taking some of your valuable time to share your review and for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday. We regret if your stay with us was not up to your expectations due to the situations you described. I have already forwarded your comments to our area supervisors in order to detect any area of improvement in this aspect, since we believe that our guests’ opinion is the most important tool for our daily amelioration. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again. Kind regards, Alejandro Naranjo Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Chloé wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
ImThanks you to Monica and Guilherme and all the amazing staff for their help on this stay. I had just such a great time. The Red Level is really a plus in the experience. The attention to the details, the balibed experience, the last night jacuzzi experience... everything was perfect. The diners and all the restaurants served delicious food especially The Terrace. I felt very safe during my stay regarding Covid. I will definitely go back !! Chloé
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Naranjo Molina, Otros at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest chlo_l135, Thank you for having chosen Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time to share your thoughts with us and with fellow travellers via Tripadvisor. There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our hotel, since it is our pleasure to know that you felt at home with us during your holiday. We thank you sincerely for your valuable contribution and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind regards, Alejandro Naranjo Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Lou wrote a review Jul 2020
Derbyshire, United Kingdom257 contributions65 helpful votes
This is a stunning hotel but through no fault of there own but the short staff due to Covid-19 is a nightmare for customers. Red level is usually perfect service but not even room service . Such a shame .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Naranjo Molina, Otros at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest loupinlou, Firstly, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments and for staying in Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holidays. Kindly note, that some services have been affected since we must maintain a specific capacity and restriction due to post Covid 19 health regulations, moreover, a few facilities may have suffered some delays due to the variation generated by the daily forecast and occupation. We were happy to read that you have found the hotel beautiful. Once again thank you for sharing your constructive feedback and we apologize that we did not exceed the standard you were expecting. Yours sincerely, Alejandro Naranjo Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$272 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeGuia de IsoraAlcala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Which popular attractions are close to RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Nearby attractions include Playa La Jaquita (0.1 miles) and Playa de Alcala (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tres Raices, El Rincon de la Barriga, and Restaurante Muelle Viejo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora?
Many travelers enjoy visiting La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (8.7 miles) and Casa Fuerte (8.7 miles).