We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Atura Dandenong

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atura Dandenong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a late check in - greeted by a very helpful happy member of staff. Room was spacious and clean. Whilst there were enough pillows provided, unfortunately not comfortable too thin. Bathroom modern - shower good but shower screen ineffective to stop water going over floor.

Helpful?
Thank AnnieA19
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place is quiet, clean and the food at the resto and bar are superb. Already missing the breakfast bar. . . .! The staff at reception are great and very accomodating and welcoming, always with a smile. Thanks' guys :-) .

Helpful?
Thank ClydRexler
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear ClydRexler, Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your comments and will pass onto our reception, restaurant and housekeeping crews. It's great to see our staff are welcoming and always smiling. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Lisa Parker More 

Mount White, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price of the room (and breakfast) I would have expected something better than the lumpy bed. I booked a double bed, and received 2 single beds that had been pushed together. Not good enough. We arrived late, and it was very late by the time we discovered awful bed. Complained in the morning, and manager extremely unhelpful.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Vicki R, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see you did enjoy a restful sleep whilst staying with us. I will certainly be following up with our Front Office Manager regarding your feedback on his manner. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Lisa Parker More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a visit to the area for work, avoiding an hour on the train each way from the City seemed like a good idea. The room was clean and functional at the 3.5-4 star level, but no food or room service after the main kitchen closes (probably variable, but ~9:30pm the night I was there), means that this can't really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mon_Cornish
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Mon_Cornish, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found our location suitable for work purposes. I'm surprised our front desk staff did not recommend one of our "healthy choice" dinners from Grab n Go as this is designed to cater to guests outside of kitchen trading hours. I am pleased to see however,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at sister hotel, Atura Blacktown, we were keen to check out this one and weren't disappointed. Reception staff were friendly, our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The king bed was to die for! Super comfy. The room was modern and included a coffee pod machine, good size tv, and a spacious well equipped bathroom. Best of all,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammi M
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Tammi M, Thanks for the awesome review of our hotel. I'm glad to see you are an Atura convert having stayed at Blacktown and now with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping team on the level of cleanliness in your room. It's great to see you enjoyed a restful night sleep in your... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2016

After my first visit i was defiantly a return visiter the rooms are fantastic, modern and extremely well kept. Was a little disheartened that the second time around i didn't have a bath any only a shower, however was a great experiance. The night team were fantastic and full of cheer and allowed an late checkout due to my late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antun R
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Antun R, Thanks for the awesome review Antun. I'm pleased we have converted you to the Atura hotel brand. Our night team is really fantastic and are always on hand to help out. Please let us know if you are not happy with the room provided and we will do our very best to move you into a room... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Hotel itself is great. Rooms are clean. Food is okay, but over priced though. Staff are friendly and their service is pretty good. The company policies are questionable. I didn't realise that staff could just go into your room without first contacting me. First time I realised it was when I returned to the room and the curtains were open.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd F
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you were happy with the service and cleanliness of our hotel and found the food tasty. I will pass your feedback onto our chef regarding pricing. I know our Front Office Manager explained to you the "Green Room" concept you opted for ensures linen is... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Travelled for business. Check in was good friendly staff and full of information. The room was clean and well equipped. Very comfortable bed. Sleep was good till woken at 5.30am by the fire alarm. Apparently the chief forgot to turn on the extractor fan. Didn't need to evacuate but didn't get any sleep after that. Check out was not very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattmel96
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear mattmel96, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It seems you were having a great stay until the fire alarm disturbed you. I apologise for the disruption and any inconvenience caused. I'm surprised our front desk staff did not handle your check out with empathy and will be following up with our team. I hope we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Theres free parking every where which is awesome. Checkin was very easy & the clerk was friendly. Room was what I expected - very clean and modern. Lovely outdoor area- I just wish it was summer & nice looking restaurant which we unfortunately didnt eat at as we had dinner else where with friends. Stayed 2 nights & would definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaikaBird
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear MaikaBird, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I thrilled you had an enjoyable stay! You must return in the summer to experience relaxing in the courtyard area and maybe enjoy dinner in one of our restaurants. I'll pass your feedback onto our housekeeping team regarding the room cleanliness. They do a fantastic job! Looking forward to... More 

Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016

A very nice base for a conference. Good food-GREAT BREAKFAST CHOICE.Funky charging points. Free wif fi . Very nice bed, great sleep. The brewery was a nice bonus. Having the wait staff manning the coffee machine is a bit of a mistake. Who waits,the breakfast people or the coffee people.The best choice in Dandenong South.

Helpful?
Thank Yurugaboy
Lisa P, General Manager at Atura Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Yurugaboy, Thank you for your review. Our breakfast chef will be absolutely stoked to read your comments on our breakfast buffet. I'm glad you had a great sleep, there's nothing better than a comfy bed when you are travelling. I'm sorry for any inconvenience caused at the coffee area. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto our Restaurant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doveton
2.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
121 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
116 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#4 of 5 in Dandenong
104 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
984 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High on character, service, and value Atura Hotels are a place to escape the predictable and embrace a new style of travel. This fresh take on travel is high on energy and low on guest maintenance. Dynamic spaces to make your own, great hospitality and thoughtful details at surprisingly affordable prices. Invested with the fast-growing commercial spirit of the surroundings, Atura Dandenong lies mere minutes from thriving corporate and business park precincts. Being right near the Princes Highway and the South Gippsland Freeway means getting to the hotel's a cinch. And then there are all the things guests at Atura Hotels have come to know and love. Free Wi-Fi... everywhere, complimentary phone calls to Australian landlines, Apple iMacs in the business centre, coffee pod machines in every room and bathroom amenities from New York's Malin + Goetz... too good to leave behind! Great dining & drink options abound. The in-hotel Brownstone Microbrewery is the region's hub for locals & business people. Coming soon in early 2015 is a Grab & Go little shop of treats and also a Roadhouse Bar & Grill. COMING SOON... Over the next few months expect to see some changes as a refreshed and re-imagined lobby space full of our signature #AturaFlair is unveiled. Expect a Grab & Go, Roadhouse Bar & Grill and updated business and relaxation spaces. Atura Dandenong. Come and stay but never stop exploring. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atura Dandenong

Address: 5-17 Doveton Avenue | Eumemmerring, Doveton, Victoria 3177, Australia (Formerly Chifley Doveton)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Doveton
Price Range: $116 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atura Dandenong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Atura Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Atura Dandenong staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Atura Dandenong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“1st floor rooms towards the end is a good room to take.”
 of 5 bubbles ClydRexler, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“second floor has nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles AntunR, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“The free bottle water was a nice touch.”
 of 5 bubbles Yurugaboy, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“If you are older with aches and pains get a room with a standard shower, not over the bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 426frank, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Good for a mini romantic getaway”
 of 5 bubbles Loredana873, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay