We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

South Street West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
South Street West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I stayed here over the weekend of the 6 October 2016 and just loved this hotel. It is so well laid out, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. And the welcome you receive is so warm - thanks Pauline! From the hotel you can walk up town and I just LOVED their compendium in the room. Thoroughly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank margj1
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Marg, Pleased to see you made it home OK. Awesome review many thanks. The motel works really well for both Guests and us as the staff. Would love to get some photos of the one you are building when it is done. Take care and look forward to hosting you in the future if you dance your way back... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016

A beautiful setting, modern facilities without the city price-tag! Spacious rooms & the shower pressure is amazing especially after being on your feet all day running around for the Basketball team. Very accommodating & allowed me to do the teams washing whilst they were at the marae, Pauline & Vanessa (& all staff) were always a pleasure to deal with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neta T
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Neta, Many thanks for the awesome review. I will show it to the staff, they will be chuffed!! I hope that the girls won the last game, but win or lose they did so very well indeed to get into the finals. I think it was probably having those clean uniforms every day that did it for them?? You... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Nice clean spacious modern units.. Quiet. Great lady in reception. (Pauline I think). Was more than happy to advise us on good restaurants. Good breakfast. Would certainly stay there again. Close to town, restaurants and supermarket.

Helpful?
Thank Viv O
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Viv, Many thanks for the review Pleased that you liked the property and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Take care Pauline. More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Amazing accommodation handy to everything staff are amazing and very friendly and helpful. Rooms very well appointed and comfortable will definitely stay here again when and if we come to Fielding again we are here for the Central District 4x4 swap meet

Helpful?
Thank hzy125
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Guys, Many thanks for the great review. I hope that the 4x4 show went well for you and that you made money?? Sorry about the weather - a bit cold to be inside the arena but hopefully you were well wrapped!! Look forward to catching up with you next time Cheers Pauline More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We have stayed at this motel a few times now and always find Pauline so friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and spacious and so clean and tidy. I would highly recommend it. It is very close to Manfield race track, our reason for being there and yet just a short walk into town to restaurants or the local... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynley M
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Lynley, Many thanks for staying with us again and also thanks for the review. We have at present our painter back re-doing another 4 studios over the next 2 weeks so we are really getting into the refurbishment program to keep the place fresh and clean. See you again and take care Pauline More 

Chatswood, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times when visiting family. The motel is comfortable and spacious with excellent beds and showers; well heated and with fast wifi. Pauline, the manager is always very friendly and obliging. As long as you avoid the motor racing weekends it's very quiet!

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick N
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Presume you made it home ok and I hope your mum is still doing ok?? Many thanks for the review and we love having you both as guests so would always welcome you back to us. Take care and look after yourselves. Best wishes Pauline More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
181 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Excellent accommodation. Very spacious rooms. Spacious bathroom. Clean and tidy.Warm Friendly owner. We were able to check in early.Handy to raceway and town. Plenty of parking for trailers also.Well insulated as no noise from adjoining rooms

Helpful?
Thank 2014angela52
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for the review. I am guessing that you were here on the weekend as you mentioned the raceway and trailer parking. I must admit it was a bit of a squish last weekend as we were fully booked and more than usual cars and trailers in the yard. Still we made it and everyone fitted!! Take... More 

Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2016

We arrived at ths very well located Motel. Motel is very wellcoing in appearance and Reception. We had a 3 Bedroom Unit. Rooms were very tidy and comfortable. Lounge and Kitchen area was very comfortable and spacious. Staff were very pleasant and friendly This is a very well priced Motel.

Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Susanne, Many thanks for the great review. I was very pleased to hear that you had a great time and that the 3 bedroomed apartment worked for your group. They are a good size and the pricing works out really well per couple if there are 3 or so. Hope to see you back for the girls 50th?? Take... More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Friendly operator. Well laid out units with everything you would need. Very clean and towels and sheets spotlessly white. Great decor. Handy to both park and town. I would definately recommend it. The outside was also appealing.

Helpful?
Thank yellow22014
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi Yellow, Many thanks for the great review. We use a Palmerston North Laundry for our whites so I will let them know your comment, as it is always nice for them to get good feedback. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again if you are in the Manawatu area. Take care Pauline More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2016

I rated this hotel as poor, whilst the room was nice I had what looked like a pubic hair in my sheets, so I had to sleep on top of the sheet (even then that was grose) in the main bedroom and what looked like vomit down the sink in the bathroom. At $245 for that ONE night I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank b0ydey
Pauline S, Manager at South Street West, responded to this review

Hi there, I remember your visit with your friend and the 3 children in unit 1. I raised your concern with our laundry service that day and advised them what you had said and have also asked our cleaners to double & triple check all sheets that are put onto the beds. We couldn't find the hair when we went... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feilding
5.5 mi away
Thyme Out Estate
Thyme Out Estate
#4 of 7 in Feilding
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manfeild Park Motel
Manfeild Park Motel
#1 of 1 in Feilding
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aroha B&B Feilding
Aroha B&B Feilding
#1 of 7 in Feilding
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Highden Manor Estate
Highden Manor Estate
#1 of 1 in Awahuri
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Feilding Motel
#6 of 7 in Feilding
6 reviews
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
Scottbase B and B
#5 of 7 in Feilding
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right on Manfeild Park and just a stone's throw away from the Feilding town centre, South Street West is Feilding's newest motel with a Qualmark 4 star rating. There's no better place to relax and unwind after an action-packed Feilding day. We've got 25 modern, self-contained units with amenities that include a BBQ area, internet access, free parking, digital TV and a guest laundry. And, for those guests who mean business, why not check out the stylish conference/meeting facilities we have access to. Cooked and continental breakfasts are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Street West

Address: 61 South Street, Feilding 4702, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Feilding
Price Range: $94 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Street West 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your South Street West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from South Street West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was in Room 5 and it was great!”
 of 5 bubbles margj1, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on Ground Level with ample parking available within the Facility.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomokinos, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Motel is in walking distance to Eateries or the Taxis in Feilding are really friendly and cheap”
 of 5 bubbles SusanneM36, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
“I didn't have time to check out the Wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles yellow22014, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
“Check your sheets”
 of 5 bubbles b0ydey, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay