We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House

Save
Share
Cadbury House Frost Hill, Congresbury BS49 5AD England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$105
Booking.com$105
Expedia.com$104
Hotels.com$104
ZenHotels.com$106
getaroom.com$126
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (922)
Room & Suite (247)
Dining (62)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton – Cadbury House, the South West’s newest four Star 132 Bedroom contemporary boutique Hotel & Spa. Cadbury House is a stunning venue set within rolling English countryside, making it the ideal backdrop for your Wedding, Private Party, Business Event, Spa Break or Dining Experience. Cadbury House is in a convenient location and is only minutes away, from the M5 motorway, Bristol airport and Bristol City Centre.
Read more
Room & Suite (247)247
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
3,138Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,237
  • 918
  • 533
  • 271
  • 179
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Calvin E wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Any chance you guys could answer your phones? We are getting married in seven weeks today and you have left us in the dark??? Why? We understand that it must be chaotic there, but we have paid you in full. Disgusting
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Georgia wrote a review Sep 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
After a dreadful drive up from Bournemouth, we arrived at about 9pm to a friendly receptionist who was quick to check us in, book us in for breakfast, tell us about using the spa facilities (we already had booked via the my wellness app) and give us all 3 warm delicious cookies! The room was large and clean with everything you needed! We ordered room service after we arrived in the room and it came quick and was really really tasty! We had breakfast all 3 mornings and was lovely! Really good coffee! Only downside was no toast but was explained why and it made perfect sense! We had dinner in the Italian restaurant in the club and was really yummy! As we were celebrating a birthday we chose to treat ourselves to a meal in the main restaurant - really tasty food! We ate so much food that we struggled to eat breakfast the next morning! Every member of staff were brilliant, especially the woman who was at dinner and breakfast (didn’t get her name) and the young ginger girl at dinner! As all of our holidays were cancelled for this year we wanted a nice, relaxing time away and that is exactly what we got! Every part of the hotel is beautiful and the spa facilities are great! Everything was really clean and plenty of hand sanitisers and covid signs! We will definitely be back next time we are in the area! Top tip - you can order tins of cookies and they are well worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Jones, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Hi, Many thanks for your lovely review. So glad to hear that your stay was a good one and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks
Read more
l_dalby wrote a review Dec 2020
Croydon, United Kingdom398 contributions115 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night whilst on the way to visit some relatives. Our room, although a little tired around the edges was fine, the breakfast was good (ignoring the people who really don't get social distancing or the requirements around face masks) and the grounds were lovely, we enjoyed stalking some form of game bird down by the pond! We got a good rate due to the reduced demand, and at that price I'd stay again, but anything over £100 I'd think again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Jones, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Responded Dec 27, 2020
Many thanks for your recent review. We are continually working hard to always improve our property and any additional feedback on tired would be welcomed. With regards to facemask and social distancing, I can only assume you are not referring to staff as we have all been trained and its compulsory to adhere to these rules. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Ana wrote a review Nov 2020
9 contributions
+1
We've stayed here at the end of October for 3 nights. We booked it for our 17th Wedding anniversary and it was a disaster. Customers service from the management is non existing. We have been given room 335(king delux family room)that was the dirtiest We've ever seen,not to mention that at these times they have signs everywhere about hygiene. We arrived around 1.30pm and been told that the room is not ready yet and we will get a call when we can check in. This was ok as we were hungry after a 3 hours journey. We got to the room just before 3pm and we had a shock at the amount of dust that was everywhere as per the pictures attached. Communicated to the reception and later someone came to have a look,they couldn't do anything that evening. In the morning I have approached the supervisor that couldn't care less 🤯😱her reply was " so what do you want me to do now??" Well, trying to keep my calm I've asked to ider clean or move us to another room. I've asked about an upgrade and she told me that there is NO bigger room than the one we have apart from the loft suite but it's not suitable for children ( we have a 6 years old) Such bad customer service and marketing strategy,she didn't apologise or offer upgrade for extra cost at least, literally nothing. In the end been moved to a different room and was like a slap on the face as it was near an extraction fan or something similar as the noise was sooo laudly annoying(room 325). At this point I understood that this hotel it's a joke and no point to argue. We wanted to leave but at the check in we had a pleasant surprise from my husband's boss who called and paid for the stay as a gift so was to complicated. The rooms don't have any radiators, in the room or bathroom. The one in the bathroom it's for show only so if you shower, use swimming pool there is no way to dry your towel or swim wear. The spa it's ok however it's not within the hotel, you need to step outside and walk across the other side (3min.) not convenient when you have children especially on rainy cold days. At the spa you need to ider have a padlock with you or receptionist asks you for a credit card or car keys in exchange for a padlock. The hotel doesn't communicate this to you at all. So first day didn't have ider with us so no padlock. Other day they didn't have any available 🤦‍♀️. With this to mention that the booking slot system is just to conform with the regulations at the moment as the swimming pool was really busy,no restrictions on number of people. Food at the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse it's really nice (surprisingly) and Hannah that looked after us was friendly and attentive to us even though it was a busy evening. The Bardolino bistro as well really good food. But in my opinion they lack experience and higyne, the lady next to us dropped her cutlery on the floor and the waitress just picked it up and put it back on the table 🤷‍♀️. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing but definitely it's not worth to pay £130/night this is rather a travelloge, shame for the beautiful grounds they have. Hopefully you will take some action and start training the management. I strongly recommend you look at You Are The Difference by Alf Dunbar !! Ps. Wanted to mention that on last day at breakfast the lady that looked after us was lovely, really friendly and attentive. Unfortunately can't remember her name but was her first day after being furlough and stuck in Spain. She had years of experience and loved her job and that was easily seen. A pleasure to talk to!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Jones, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Responded Dec 27, 2020
Hi, We have investigated your comments and feedback regarding this matter with our Guest Assistance Manager, who spoke with you on the day regarding this. We are ever so sorry if you felt like we didn't accommodate you well to move rooms, we will always try our best to move rooms should you not be satisfied with the original one allocated, I understand we did move you however. The information is correct, our loft suite isn't suitable for children, in the fact we don't have a third bed available in that room. We do hope you will come back to Cadbury House as we would certainly like to see you again in the near future to improve on the rating and feedback provided.
Read more
DiamondH wrote a review Nov 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom16 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed here at the end of October. The hotel is a complete Joke, no air conditioning on the 3rd floor and you can't open the windows, we got moved rooms 3 times because the drain plug in the sink and the bath tubs would not open and empty the dirty water out..so only 1 of us could have a bath or shower. Some staff members turned up with a screwdriver and a hammer, they couldn't rectify the situation so moved us to a new room...we finally get to the new room and the same thing happened again. All in all a complete waste of time and money and we ended up leaving feeling far more stressed than we when we arrived. On checkout i was given an email address to contact the manager, a chap named Ravi, I emailed him twice with no reply. Complete waste of time. Don't bother wasting your money by staying here, book something else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Jones, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Responded Nov 14, 2020
Hi, many thanks for your recent review. We are sorry that we didn't get it right for you but glad to hear that the team were productive in trying to making it right for you whilst you at staying at the hotel. Your comments will be shared with the relevant team members. Many thanks
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton bristol south - cadbury house hotel congresbury, cadbury hotel health
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetCongresbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House?
Nearby attractions include North Somerset Bird of Prey Centre (0.3 miles), Cadbury Garden Centre (0.4 miles), and St. Mary the Virgin (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heather's coffee shop, The Star - Pub & Carvery, and That Coffee Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clevedon Pier and Heritage Centre (4.8 miles), Clevedon Court (4.1 miles), and Clevedon Clock Tower (4.3 miles).
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.