We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Molly Morgan Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Molly Morgan Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just needed a cheap room for 1 night. This met my expectations . Room was clean, bathroom modernised and staff friendly. My remote for the TV wasn't working - I didn't need it so it was no bother to me. My minor issue was being unable to connect to the internet. The two user names I was offered never appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marbelemclaben
Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Cheap. Can't ask for much more in a motel. Had beer and wine available in reception and our stay was perfect for our young family of a 3 year old and a 4 month old. Stayed for 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMac111
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed September 27, 2016

My room was clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Very suitable for an overnight stay. I have stayed there before, many years ago. Perhaps needs a refurbishment as its become a little bit dated. It is handy to everything in East Maitland, would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meryl P
Happy Valley Australia
Reviewed September 12, 2016

One of the best places that we have spent time at. Friendly and helpful staff .Beds were very comfortable . Smokers had their ash trays outside . In whole it was a very good experience . It is very close to Malls and shops . The dining was outstanding at the Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 267bob
Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The Molly Morgan is an older style Motel but our room was quite a good size, clean and the bed comfortable. There is a good range of TV channels including Fox Sports. The bathroom had been renovated in the last couple of years and the whole place freshly painted. Check in and check out was easy and the lady on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimberBlueMountains
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Stayed here for 13 nights for work, was booked and pre paid by employer so couldn't back out. 3 beds in the room, double was attrocious, (concave) the 1st of the singles was nearly as bad so tried the final single which was barely acceptable. Carpet felt like a "pub" carpet, not clean. Cold shower at one stage which when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Haiao, Manager at Molly Morgan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are saddened that your stay with us was unpleasant. As Managers, we have just returned from a break, but have been Managing the property for just over 12 months. In that time we have made many, many improvements. One of them is replacing much of the bedding & matresses. I am saddened that you...

Yass, Australia
Reviewed July 26, 2016

It is great to stay at such a friendly welcoming place. Clean, comfortable and convenient. 3rd time stayinv here and would again. Thanks to the team for accommodating us at short notice. Many thanks!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy G
Sydney Airport
Reviewed June 28, 2016

A very well presented & friendly motel ideally located. Rooms are comfortable and well presented. The staff are friendly and helpful with the Motel ideally situated for shopping and activities. The Motel is top of our list and we have stayed there many times

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine D
Taree, Australia
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The Molly Morgan Motel is situated on the highway and just a street away from Greenhills Shopping centre and Maccas. Check in was friendly and helpful and the room, while a little dated, was clean and comfortable with doonas on the bed and a microwave. The sheets on the bed were crisp, the towels soft and fluffy. Air con worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilacbella
Reviewed May 3, 2016

After deciding to break our trip at Maitland we negotiated an overnight stay at Molly Morgan Motor Inn. Unfortunately the manager thought she would pull a swifty on us as she could see we were tired and needed somewhere to rest our heads. Her offer was $140.00 for an executive suite. My wife asked could she do it any less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amuzone
Haiao, Manager at Molly Morgan Motor Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely believe you have the wrong property. As Managers at Molly Morgans we would NEVER put tired people, especially those struggling with MS - upstairs. The fact is we do not have 40 stairs in our property - our stairs leading to our upstairs room are 13. Also on checking our records, we did not take any cash to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Maitland
1.0 mi away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#3 of 10 in Maitland
43 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
161 reviews
4.2 mi away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
#2 of 2 in East Maitland
96 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Hunter Gateway
5.3 mi away
Old Maitland Inn
Old Maitland Inn
#2 of 3 in Rutherford
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Molly Morgan Motor Inn

Address: 171 Chisholm Rd, East Maitland, Maitland, New South Wales 2323, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > East Maitland
Price Range: $90 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Morgan Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Molly Morgan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Morgan Motor Inn Maitland/East Maitland, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Molly Morgan Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for Managers residence”
 of 5 bubbles mikelE4253FZ, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are a good size and very clean with microwave, TV etc to ensure an enjoyable stay. ”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineD284, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Enquire about the showers and whether they've been fixed. Otherwise perfect”
 of 5 bubbles O3766KJmarkc, Feb 12, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the road and perhaps the pool is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_0311, Dec 10, 2015 | Read review
“This is a two storey motel so if stairs bother you make sure to request a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 833ElizabethB, Nov 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay