We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baywatch Motor Inn

Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Maunganui's best located motel, close to downtown shops and cafes and just 3 blocks to the beach. We offer quiet rooms with whisper glass panoramic windows, air conditioning, King beds, En-Suite Bathrooms, Kitchenettes and 50+SKY channels. *2 x 1 bedroom Spa suites with TV in lounge and bedroom with 50+ SKY channels, King bed, sofa bed in lounge. *10 x studio rooms with king bed, spa bath, 50+ SKY channels. * 2 x family rooms with king bed or 2 singles in a bedroom and queen bed in the lounge. * 1 x twin studio with 2 double beds * Free parking, unlimited free WIFI, unlimited warm KIWI hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
157Reviews
66Photos
0Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 41
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We only stayed overnight as we broke our journey going north. We were pleased with the cleanliness and size of the room. Very convenient for a wide range of cafes and restaurants . The lady on reception ( who was providing temporary cover ) was very helpful with tips on things
Read more
Stayed here for five nights! Beautiful clean and extremely well presented! Hosts are wonderful and will always stop for a chat to see how you are enjoying your stay and the Mt itself! Pool is gorgeous with this hot weather! Close to all amenities just fantastic! Thank you!!!
Read more
Response from BaywatchM, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review & we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
We travelled from Brisbane for a family wedding, booking was made online and additional requests were made via email, to which I received prompt replies. Accomodation was fantastic, super clean, comfy beds, the unit we had was perfect as to are the facilities. Staff were
Read more
Stopped in without a booking. No one home at reception!!!! Heard planning/ banging from garage..... waited till stopped then banged on garage door. A shouted response be there straight away. Walked back to reception to be greeted by a sawdust covered gentleman with a great smile
Read more
We had a girls weekend away and stayed at the Baywatch Motor Inn. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was very clean and quiet. I would thoroughly recommend this motel. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
Read more
Response from BaywatchM, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn
Responded Oct 4, 2018
Thanks for the review and we hope you will come again
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementBaywatch Motor Inn
King Studio
Photo provided by managementBaywatch Motor Inn
One Bedroom Suite - Bedroom
PreviousNext
1234567
"Phone for best rate"
"Terrible Customer Service"
"All rooms here are good; upstairs has a better view but you do have to get your luggage up and down the stairs."
"Ground floor with parking directly outside the room."
"well none have sun!"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandBay of Plenty RegionTaurangaMount Maunganui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing