We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baywatch Motor Inn

Hotels.com$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Baywatch Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Baywatch Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was clean, bed was nice and firm, great pillows, spa bath, large lounge, big wide screen TV, sky, plunger coffee in room, air conditioning which you the guest can control. For those that don't like air-con their is a big ceiling fan. Parking at door, and very quiet thanks to the hush glass. You know it's doing it's job...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank granthackett
BaywatchM, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to submit your feed back on your stay here at Baywatch. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here in Mount Maunganui and hope to see you again soon.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay here. Very peaceful and clean with everything you need. No traffic noise. Owner, professional but kind and thoughtful. King bed so comfortable. Large bathroom, bath and shower with great water pressure. Self contained. Very reasonable pricing. Close to beach and shops. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarriettandPedro
Eleebana, Australia
Reviewed April 12, 2017

I recommend this Motor Inn to stay. The room was superb with everything one needs. Huge floor to ceiling double glazed windows looking out to the main road...... No noise. Very comfortable bed...quality fittings. Lovely kitchenette.....Great shower and bathroom. A laundry if you need it. The manager was just lovely...very friendly and generous. 1 GB of free wifi. We ended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FelicityJS
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Reviewed March 4, 2017

We booked an Executive Studio at a deal price. Arrived to find we had been upgraded to One bedroom to suit our needs! Brilliant. This was our second stay at Baywatch and both times have been impressed with cleanliness,service and hospitality! All first class. A couple of defining features for us are the television in the bedroom has its own...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RabnDazz
BaywatchM, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this review

That's an amazing review. Many thanks for submitting your views on your experience at Baywatch Motor Inn. Hope to see you again one day soon.

Whitford, Auckland
Reviewed February 26, 2017

This well located motel is spotless. The manager friendly, helpful and very visible. Nothing was a problem. From a quickly repaired internet glitch, to recommendations of where to dine he obliged and was happy to do so. The room was comfortable. Adequate coffee, milk and cookies were supplied. The motel itself is right on the busy main road, but noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheezel
BaywatchM, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Baywatch.

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for just the one night but wished it were longer. The owners were excellent, nothing was a problem. Extremely comfortable bed. Wifi was fast. We had room 1 facing the road but the glass must be tripled layer as couldn't hear any road noise. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tenby50
BaywatchM, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review.

Auckland
Reviewed January 26, 2017

We were delighted with our stay. The cleanliness was of a very high standard. The furnishings are modern and comfortable. The host was both friendly and informative. It was a short walk to restaurants and an added bonus was the onsite parking area with designated car parks for each unit. The 'whisper glass" ensured that our room was very quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaneAuckland
BaywatchM, Manager at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Very happy that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our staff are keeping the rooms nice and clean. Always nice to hear some positive feed back and will pass this onto our staff. Many thanks and stay safe until we see you again in the future.

Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Great location as easy walking distance to many cafes and cute shops in the area. We have a room on the upper floor and while there was no view as such it was a nice outlook across the street. Wide windows allow in plenty of light. Windows are double glazed so no road noise at all. Comfortable bed and good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan C
BaywatchM, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. Great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Baywatch.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Great customer service! felt very welcomed. The room was very clean & very tidy! Excellent! The rooms are sound proof so no road or people noise. Enjoyed our 2 night stay. They do have a small pool but why? when you have 2 beaches just down the road. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, bars. The Mount comes alive at night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karlascott002
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed January 8, 2017

A fantastic stay. So close to central shops, the beach, etc. The owners very friendly, helpful and pleasant. The rooms have all that you need and are comfortable. A very quiet room even though on a main road. Complimentary WiiFi fanastic. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D0rzy
BaywatchM, Owner at Baywatch Motor Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay here at Baywatch. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quietness of the room.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
2.4 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,077 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mission Belle Motel
Mission Belle Motel
#4 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
64 reviews
5.0 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mount Maunganui`s NEWEST motel. Situated in Downtown Mount village, Baywatch offers QUIET, NEW rooms, with PANORAMIC windows, Air conditioning, KING beds, TILED En-Suite Bathrooms, Kitchenettes and 50+SKY channels.4 ONE BEDROOM SUITES, with double Spa bath, 42" NEW LED TV in Lounge and 32" LCD in bedroom with 50+ SKY channels, KING bed, SOFA SLEEPER in lounge. HEAT PUMP / AIR CONDITIONING11 KING STUDIO`S, with KING bed, Single SPA bath, 32" LCD TV with 50+ SKY channels, HEAT PUMP / AIR CONDITIONING.2 LARGE WHEELCHAIR friendly units with very large WET areas in the TILED en-Suite bathroom. 32" LCD TV with 50+ SKY channels250m to SHOPS, RESTAURANTS, 350m to BEACHES.Warm KIWI hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baywatch Motor Inn

Address: 349a Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Price Range: $119 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baywatch Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baywatch Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mount Maunganui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baywatch Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They are all good”
granthackett, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Top level rooms are perfect!”
karlascott002, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Ground floors very accessible.”
annew364, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 1 but I'm sure all the rooms would be just as great.”
, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“I loved the ground floor rooms with a view to the street”
ShereenH_12, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$120
Travelocity$119
Expedia.com$118
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates