We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My daughter and I had a very pleasant stay during a weekend sporting event at Baywave. The proprietor was very accommodating to our needs. The location made it so easy to come and go from the pool, supermarket, food hall etc. Parking was very easy...More
Thank Pauline B
Response from baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm MotelResponded June 14, 2017
Thank you We are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Our staff work hard to keep it clean and tidy
We are upgrading as time allows
Travel safe and see you back again soon
Stuart and Denise
Good location for my 4-day training course, husband joined me on the Saturday night, which meant we had 2 vehicles. Initially, we were told we would have to park one vehicle outside the motel (with yellow lines on road) but when I arrived, the friendly...More
Response from baypalm, Owner at Bay Palm MotelResponded April 2, 2017
Thank you for you comments, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay
We work hard to make everyones stay a good experiance
For others reading this review Parking is one car park per unit when we are full
Extra parking is available on the grass...More
On 2 of the nights of our stay, the wifi did not work(appeared to be turned off) Contacted reception who advised us they were having problems with wifi. When it was working, it only worked periodically and very slowly. Also the stairs to the main...More
A mixed review
Lack of compassion - when we turned up and she asked where we'd come from and I said that I'd just had 3 1/2 days in hospital there wasn't any compassion evident or further discussion
Dirty - it needed a springclean...More
Response from Stuart S, Owner at Bay Palm MotelResponded December 31, 2016
Thank you for your review, however we must pull you up on a number of points
All our staff are told not to engage in politics religion or personal matters as often this can offend guests, in your case you mentioned being in hospital which...More
We had a couple of nights at the Bay Palm, The owners were very friendly and happy to assist when we arrived and showed us around, While the 2 bed room was small with a kitchenette (The second bedroom was on a mezzanine) it was...More
$95 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Maunganui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mount Maunganui
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Bay Palm Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hi thank you for your inquiry, we are working through the large number of enquirers for new year bookings Min stay over this period 6 nights email us and we will send you through more information along with whats available... More
Hi thank you for your inquiry, we are working through the large number of enquirers for new year bookings Min stay over this period 6 nights email us and we will send you through more information along with whats available thanks Stuart
more information on our website
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"The units form a square, with carparking lining the inside. The corner units have less foot traffic walking..."