We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park

Crows-an-Wra, Penzance TR19 6HZ , England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crows-an-Wra
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Perfectly situated quiet and clean camp site with lovely owners. Both Norman and Linda are kind and courteous and have done everything in their power to make us feel welcomed and at ease. All the pitches are well leveled and each hook up is lit. Water taps are close by. Recycling points for glass, plastics etc.. Easy driving to nearest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul447
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Literally just back from staying 2 nights here- wanted to stay another.Had a lovely secluded area to ourselves for both nights -(pitch 8) although none of the pitches are on top of each other, like some sites. The lovely guy that showed us to our pitch said they had reduced their capacity by 40 to allow more room between pitches.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shellyb31
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Shelly. I will pass on your kind remarks to Amanda 'the chip van' and Peter 'reception'. Hope to see you again, perhaps for a little longer next time? All regards, Norman. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me, my husband and daughter pitched our tent here for 3 nights. The camp is small and friendly with all of the facilities you will need, very clean. We also rented out one of the static caravans onsite 3 years ago and we very much enjoyed our stay then and now. I would definitely recommend lower treave caravan and camping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimee M
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Aimee and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon and safe travels. All regards, Norman More 

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very basic but very pleasant well kept campsite with good-sized grass pitches marred only by the very rude owner Norman. Clearly Norman benefits from a campsite located in a nice part of the countryside the monetary takings of which is clearly enough to enable him to be rude to some of his customers. Will we go back to this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goneoff
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear GoneOff Thank you for your Review and kind remarks about the site. Your personal comments are more concerning; it is rare to be namechecked 3 times in one paragraph. You chose to make your Review 2 months after your stay with us and anonymously. However, we have been able to identify the visit in question and that has enabled... More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

We stayed four nights. Norman is a fantastic host, full of local information, he keeps a very clean friendly site. Close to all attractions, he accommodated our 30 foot RV, showers block lovely and clean, we will stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita B
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review Rita - hope the rest of the trip went well and see you again soon. All regards, N More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

It was an absolute wonderful experience at Lower Treave Camping site this summer. Norman is a great host, ever so friendly and willing to help. I reckon the amenities provided are just perfect for a camping site. Everything was impeccable I would say; right from the toilet to laundry everything was immaculately kept. I would definitely give ***** stars for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pals241
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Lower Treave - so what was on that BBQ that smelled so good? :) More 

Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a two week break at Lower Treave campsite. Great location for exploring the area, great sized pitches and lovely views over the countryside. Toilet blocks we clean and well maintained, always with plenty of hot water. We will be visiting again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shaneg12013
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and great pic of your set up .... and blue skies! Safe travels and hope to see you again soon. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We stayed for a week in one of the static caravans. The caravan was perfect for us, particularly since they accepted dogs! It was clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We know the area very well so it was in a perfect location to reach all the places we wanted. During the evening the site was lively and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank davesarah71
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

We think there are a pair of Tawny Owls - so who knows - next year there might be the pecker of tiny beaks. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

doncaster
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Well what can I say about lower Treave. We've just had our 10 day summer holiday again this year there and it was the most relaxed holiday ever AGAIN! Fantastic touring/camping site, although there are a handful of really well maintained static caravans on site. We absolutely love this place, the owners are really helpful if you have a problem... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wobblywalkers
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Wobbly Walker. We are lucky this year and have a great crop of fragrant sweet peas for the vases (even the Gents get some!). Good tip about the early booking - especially if you want a particular spot on the site. Safe journey home and hope to see you again next year. N More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

I camped here for a few days on a surf trip to Sennen cove. The campsite is only a 5 minute drive from the beach which was ideal. This is a small campsite with nicely spaced pitches. It's a nice quiet spot, with rabbits hopping around the place, and birds singing in the trees. Great place to relax and get... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Badgermonkey79
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Badgermonkey, glad you had an enjoyable stay and safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crows-an-Wra
2.2 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
3.1 mi away
Land's End Hotel
Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#71 of 89 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
4.2 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#5 of 89 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park

Address: Crows-an-Wra, Penzance TR19 6HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Crows-an-Wra
Number of rooms: 61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing