We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crows-an-Wra
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this campsite and thought it was brilliant. The pitches are a very good size but what I particularly liked was the way it was plateaued effectively feeling like you were camping on a much smaller site but of course having all the facilities of a larger site. Each plateau is separated by hedges and small trees (which are... More 

Helpful?
Thank VWsurfvest
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you VWsurfvest for your most complimentary and helpful review. We don't actually do the BBQ buckets, but fellow guests very often pass on their equipment for others to use. The interesting thing about Lower Treave is that the 'campers' care as much about the place as we do, and the little acts of consideration and cooperation just help everyone... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The campsite is set in stunning countryside and has spacious pitches. The owners are friendly and welcoming. The amenities are spotless. Lower Treave is great value for money and a wonderful place to unwind.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley F
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Lesley - come back soon. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a 16 night stay here, which is our 3rd stay here. As always we had a lovely stay. Lovely large pitches, that as always are well maintained. Beautiful surroundings. The facilities (toilets, showers, freezers and fridges) are also well maintained and included in cost (just a small cost for washing machines/dryers) The owners here, Linda... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank torialeen
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Victoria - always good to see returning guests. Hope the van is sorted soon and you can get back on your travels again. All regards, Norman More 

Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I came to stay on Sunday as a last minute thing after the campsite we had planned on visiting was full. We normally prefer to wild camp but thought we would give the campsite a chance and it was great! Quiet, large pitches, nice showers and toilets! I would be glad to use the site again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylverwytche
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Sylverwytche - good to see you in the 'wild west'. When we're a little quieter, you can almost get a 'wild camping' experience at Lower Treave - but with showers! Hope to see you back again soon. All regards, Norman More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly situated quiet and clean camp site with lovely owners. Both Norman and Linda are kind and courteous and have done everything in their power to make us feel welcomed and at ease. All the pitches are well leveled and each hook up is lit. Water taps are close by. Recycling points for glass, plastics etc.. Easy driving to nearest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul447
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Paul. The site was originally laid out in the early 1970's from a single sloping field and was quite advanced for its time when most camping sites were just single large fields. Enjoy the rest of your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon. All regards, Norman. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Literally just back from staying 2 nights here- wanted to stay another.Had a lovely secluded area to ourselves for both nights -(pitch 8) although none of the pitches are on top of each other, like some sites. The lovely guy that showed us to our pitch said they had reduced their capacity by 40 to allow more room between pitches.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shellyb31
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Shelly. I will pass on your kind remarks to Amanda 'the chip van' and Peter 'reception'. Hope to see you again, perhaps for a little longer next time? All regards, Norman. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Me, my husband and daughter pitched our tent here for 3 nights. The camp is small and friendly with all of the facilities you will need, very clean. We also rented out one of the static caravans onsite 3 years ago and we very much enjoyed our stay then and now. I would definitely recommend lower treave caravan and camping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee M
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Aimee and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon and safe travels. All regards, Norman More 

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

A very basic but very pleasant well kept campsite with good-sized grass pitches marred only by the very rude owner Norman. Clearly Norman benefits from a campsite located in a nice part of the countryside the monetary takings of which is clearly enough to enable him to be rude to some of his customers. Will we go back to this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goneoff
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear GoneOff Thank you for your Review and kind remarks about the site. Your personal comments are more concerning; it is rare to be namechecked 3 times in one paragraph. You chose to make your Review 2 months after your stay with us and anonymously. However, we have been able to identify the visit in question and that has enabled... More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

We stayed four nights. Norman is a fantastic host, full of local information, he keeps a very clean friendly site. Close to all attractions, he accommodated our 30 foot RV, showers block lovely and clean, we will stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rita B
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review Rita - hope the rest of the trip went well and see you again soon. All regards, N More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

It was an absolute wonderful experience at Lower Treave Camping site this summer. Norman is a great host, ever so friendly and willing to help. I reckon the amenities provided are just perfect for a camping site. Everything was impeccable I would say; right from the toilet to laundry everything was immaculately kept. I would definitely give ***** stars for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pals241
NormanBliss, Owner at Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Lower Treave - so what was on that BBQ that smelled so good? :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crows-an-Wra
3.2 mi away
Land's End Hotel
Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
2.2 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#4 of 88 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
4.2 mi away
Higher Faugan Parc
Higher Faugan Parc
#19 of 88 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lower Treave Caravan and Camping Park

Address: Crows-an-Wra, Penzance TR19 6HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Crows-an-Wra
Number of rooms: 61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing