We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Las Verandas Hotel & Villas

Pristine Bay Rd, French Harbour, Roatan IB3110 Honduras
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (317)
Pool & Beach (67)
Room & Suite (57)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 resorts in French Harbour
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Roatan, the “Island Jewel of the Western Caribbean” is now the home of the new and breathtaking Las Verandas Hotel & Villas at Pristine Bay. Located on the north shore of the island facing the Mesoamerican Reef and just fifteen minutes from the international airport, Las Verandas embodies the essence of Roatan with its deep blue skies, white sandy beaches and amazing views.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Golf course
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
305Reviews20Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 223
  • 48
  • 19
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
HeyKerry wrote a review Apr 10
Las Vegas, Nevada15 contributions33 helpful votes
I stay at 5 star hotels worldwide, and the rooms here are among the best I’ve experienced. The ocean views are magnificent, there is a full kitchen and spacious living room, bedroom and bathroom. I was only there 5 nts but could’ve been comfy living there for months. The restaurants are also great and there’s a scuba shop just 2 min away on the beach. Could not have enjoyed my stay more, and definitely plan to return again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from las verandas, Owner at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kerry, we are Delighted with your feedback, thank you for your comments and for choosing Las Verandas Hotel as your vacation destination, we hope to have you stay with us again in your next visit to Roatan Best wishes. Sincerely, Roberto Estrada
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christian M wrote a review Mar 2024
New Orleans, Louisiana1 contribution
Our stay was perfect staying at Las Verandas. The hospitality for my wife and I from the staff was above and beyond with everything. Definitely will be recommending and will be one of our top choices for returning again. Thank you everyone!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from las verandas, Owner at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Christian, we are delighted with your rating. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our Resort, we hope to have you back soon in your next visit to Roatan. Sincerely, Robert Estrada.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Todd C wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Amazing stay, hotel staff is so welcoming. Roberto is an amazing host with a great team, always a treat! Large well appointed rooms/villas, pristine pools, views to die for. The low occupancy due to some remodeling made the pool, restaurant, and beach seem exclusive. The housekeeping team was meticulous and thourough. The restaurants on site are great, Oscar was a brilliant host. His staff was always accommodating our family of 6..including the less adventurous eaters! We enjoyed everyone, but Franklin was so helpful (lost retainer!) Yanixa was the sweetest most attentive server and waitress, and Iassiac was the highlight of our many breakfasts. Chef Luis Ramos was creating great meals, including a fantastic new years celebration. Lobster, filet, conche soup and breakfast bileadas were all perfect! The panna cotta was the most decadent and wonderful dessert I’ve eaten. The resort is remote from most of Roatan nightlife, so if you’re looking for a party, stay to the west. I’d recommend a car or scooter for those just wanting to grab a quick bite, groceries, ATM. The tours - zip lining, snorkeling, mangrove, are all nearby and will pick up. The property has transportation to and from the airport. Also of note is the sister property and golf course. Both offer athletics and leisure and are better than offerings the crowded western tourist area. They are updating areas and as all resorts in such a locale, the upkeep is neverending, so look past a few missing pool tiles or stained paint! A perfect and relaxing getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: It’s remote, so make travel arrangements. Also no atm…
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rudy R wrote a review Dec 2023
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica90 contributions25 helpful votes
Very expensive. Mediocre accomodations. Great location. Very nice staff. Terrible service. Slowest kitchen, slowest waiters, slow/incompetent bartenders who have zero experience and literally dont know anything about alcohol or drinks. Very nice people but painfully bad service. Anything you ask for to-go comes out an hour later on a plate. Anything you order will get messed up. Servers were all super nice, spoke grear english, but didnt seem to care about Everything is a ripoff.. when i negotiated a car ride on my own it was $30-$40. When the hotel did it, it was $120. The hotel charges money whenever they change out towels— without notification or permission. Golf sucks there. Golf balls are $20 for 3 balls. Cart path only year round. I travel a lot all over the world. This isnt really “travelling” in my opinion as its a 4 star resort on hidden property, but if that super fancy resort is what youre going for, this IS NOT the place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Dont come here. Go stay on west end or go to another country if you want a 5 star experience
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MaxGorret wrote a review Oct 2023
Valtournenche, Italy76 contributions43 helpful votes
Let's start by giving good credit to the location and the views: splendid. Good credit also to the staff and quality of the food. But that's more or less it... 1) Impossibile to swim in the sea: full of algues and biting insects! You can only enjoy the views from the beach, but not enter into the water. 2) Impossible to relax in the pool: when you pay more than 300usd for a night you expect to share the facilities with other guests in the hotel; you then realise than it's enough to have lunch in the restaurant and eveybody can use the same facilites; which means that it's full of families with screaming kids, all over, all day, every day... no relax alowed. 3) They tell you at check in that the use of the facilities of the sister premises "Beach Club" are included as a benefit: you go there and they want to charge you 35usd to enter... you just realise that they made you waste an hour, you go bak where you came from. 4) Late check out is meant to be complimentary when available: knowing that our room has no arrivals for our leaving day we expect a complimentary late check out... they want to charge us 30usd. 5) Ridiculous fees for housekeeping and towels changing in the rooms. 6) The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere... which is very good if you intend to spend a resort style holiday... don't think to move around, because the minum taxi fee for just a 6 mins. trip is 50usd return. It could be a very nice place if they gave more attention to the detail of the comfort of their guests, and less attention to try and charge for even the aircon in the rooms...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool get full of screaming kids that have luch in the restaurant and get free use of the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alejandro Chicas wrote a review Jul 2023
Tegucigalpa, Honduras1 contribution
The hotel experience was amazing. The villa was clean and cleaning service was really good too. Outstanding views and pools. Restaurant food was really good, but they messed up our order twice. I would definitely visit this place again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pristine Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Dear esver89, Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our Resort. On the other hand, rest assure we will work with our F&B team so we can improve our service and make sure we dont make the same mistake again. We hope to have you back soon for your next visit to Roatan.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne-B737 wrote a review Jul 2023
Minneapolis, Minnesota43 contributions73 helpful votes
We were so excited about this property but it was such a let-down. Pool needs repairs, towels (bring drivers license to front desk?!! So terrible) and pool side seating are just challenging. The food is super limited. We did enjoy our servers. No service on the beach. Run down loungers. Our Villa was lovely BUT the refrigerator didn’t work so they had to replace that which took a day and we had nowhere to put our food. The power went out on our last day. We returned home after a day at the beach to a pitch black villa. They said they could accommodate us in another one so we packed everything up using our iPhone flashlights. We were flying out in the morning so we needed power for our phones/alarm and we have a medical device that requires power. We brought everything up to reception and sat around while they instead made us a res at a nearby hotel. It was so terrible. That property was so subpar and gross. They assured me that they would refund our last night. They never did. I lost my bracelet in the chaos of packing. They found it and said they would mail it to me. They never did. We had a 2 bdrm villa that was around $800 a night. We expected more. First part of our trip was in a beautiful VRBO oceanfront in Lawson Rock that was FAR superior and less expensive. Do yourself a favor and do that instead.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raúl Montenegro, Guest Services / Front Office at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas
Responded Jul 3, 2023
Dear Anne-B737, Thank you for your feedback. We offer discreet luxury, however, it seems that we failed your this time. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation. Not the experience we wanted you to have. We will address these concerns. I have made the hotel's management aware of your comment for review and for service improvement. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
smalousek wrote a review May 2023
Ashland, Nebraska125 contributions29 helpful votes
We spent one night here after our flight home was cancelled and we needed a change of scenery and better wifi than our previous accomodations. The resort is beautiful!!! And that is an understatement. I do think there is some cosmetic work that needs done on some of the buildings and the pool (guessing they are still coming back from Covid) but it was nothing big and the rooms that are open are simply and beautifully done. The grounds and pools are immaculate, and well kept. The food was great. Would highly recommend!!!! Don't forget the bug spray. For some reason bugs in Roatan are NO JOKE. One breakfast and about 30 minutes in the pool with no bug spray and I had more bug bites than I'd gotten in the whole previous week at the other resort. They are the No See Um bugs so you don't even realize they are there until it's too late. No fault of the resort that's just nature - but I wanted to make a note to BRING the BUG SPRAY!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from las verandas, Owner at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas
Responded May 25, 2023
Dear smalousek, Thank you for staying at Las Verandas by Pristine Bay, we really appreciate your comments. We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Roatan, it will be a pleasure to have you back! Sincerely, Raúl Montenegro Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracy W wrote a review Apr 2023
4 contributions4 helpful votes
11 friends stayed here. The resort is beautiful. There is major lack of detail to the staff cleaning rooms and refreshing towels(sometimes cleaning and not leaving any towels in the room).A lot of our friends had AC issues or brown water in their room and had to change rooms. I know you are on vacation time but there’s major lack of attention to detail with the service. The bartender Eddie and Alfredo were exceptional. Overall we wouldn’t stay here again. We found many other resorts during our stay that we would choose over this one. Las Verandas needs facility upgrades and more staff training. The food is ok but they need a broader selection to choose from. We ate many other places that were fantastic. The food here was just okay. I’m hoping they will take this feedback as an opportunity for improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alkielokz wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I just came down from my room to head to The pool, there’s a rock that is loose, I bruised my ankle with the rock I brought it up to front desk and once I told him my story his demeanor changed towards me and said maintenance will be right with you. As soon as I was telling maintenance what happened to me, he knew exactly where I was talking about. So then I questioned myself, if you knew exactly where the location of the rock was why not fix it 🤔?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the French Harbour area.
PRICE RANGE
$284 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HondurasBay IslandsRoatanFrench Harbour
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAS VERANDAS HOTEL & VILLAS - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort Reviews (Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands)

Frequently Asked Questions about Las Verandas Hotel & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Las Verandas Hotel & Villas?
Nearby attractions include AJ's Monkeys and Sloths (1.8 miles), Little French Key (2.2 miles), and Arch's Iguana & Marine Park (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Las Verandas Hotel & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ikigai, Kristi's Overlook, and Gio's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Las Verandas Hotel & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Las Verandas Hotel & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Las Verandas Hotel & Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.