We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A really nice place to spend a weekend or a week , the beach front cabins are really nice especially at night with the sound of the waves as you sleep. The pool is handy for a dip especially after a swim in the beach. Cabins are a bit overpriced but are nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel J
jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Joel J. Thanks for the freview. The location is pretty amazing, and with both the outdoor heated pool and the beach available on your doorstep if makes for a great stay. See you back here again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The ++ the location is definitely the main +, you are right on the beach and it's just great to go to sleep listening to the waves The pool area which is really good, clean and well maintained; The kiosk which is really handy, you can get a bacon and egg roll in the morning and prices are reasonable The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ophélie S
jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ophelie S. Thanks for the review. We are pleased you generally enjpyed your stay and appreciate all the feedback. We do have family cabins that have 2 rooms one with a queen bed and one with a double bed, however these are in our family cabins that we have recently refurbished, maybe next time that would suit. We also...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful spot and beautiful more than helpful staff. The pool and spa is brilliant and the beach right on your back door is fantastic. We camped on a powered site and just loved it. Amenities were well looked after and very clean and did I mention the beauty of being right on the beach!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Toni H. Thanks for the awesome review. Did we mention that we are right on the beach :) See you back here again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the beachfront cabin and had a wonderful time. We were very impressed with the facilities and the location - the beach waves were still visible from the pool. We enjoyed a leisurely walk along the near by rocks and the patrolled part of Shelly Beach isn't too far if you don't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dree85
jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi dree85. Thanks for taking the time to review Blue Lagoon Beach Resort. Our location is pretty amazing, and as you described there are many conveniences within close proximity to the resort. The kiosk is open everyday in school holidays, however as you confirmed in your review it is quieter during the week days outside these so we do open...

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with some friends in January 2017 for a period of 10days we booked 2 caravan sites side by side as we were travelling together. We had stayed there some years before and found it great but the new owners have changed all of that Staff are rude and not helpful in any way grounds maintenance guy is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heath2017
jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi heath2017. Thanks for your feedback, however not certain you actually stayed with us. As you may see by other recent reviews rather successfully, we strive to be a family friendly resort. Our staff have what we believe is a high level of customer service, and we certainly refute your comments about us being rude, and find it offensive that...

Manly, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our fourth stay. We have 3 young kids (4,7, and 9yr olds) and this place ticks many boxes for us. We have stayed in the studio beachfront cabins (bit squishy) and the garden cabins. The vibe at Blue lagoon is friendly and relaxed with a diverse mix of holidaymakers. The pool and spa is great for the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter m
jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi peter m. Thank you for taking the time to review Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, we appreciate all feedback and use this to continue to improve our product. Sounds like you made the most of our location and the facilities that we offer at the resort, which is exactly what we want. We do have healthier options in the resort...

Goring, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights over Xmas with the family. We stayed in the large family cabin. It had just been renovated and smelt of new paint. We were pleasantly surprised at how much room there was and how clean it was. Location is great as right on the beach. It's on a campsite so it's never going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickwanderlust76
jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nickwanderlust76. Thanks for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and exceeded your expectations. The staff pride themselves on their level of service, which is easily bolstered by the fantastic location we have. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again.

Warnervale, Australia
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

We haven't stayed here for a couple of years given the previous neglected state of the caravan park and its amenities plus the previous lack of assistance from the staff. We have just returned home after a very relaxing 2 weeks in our caravan on a premium site overlooking the ocean at the southern end of the park. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul R
jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Paul. Thanks for the great review. We are certainly glad that you have noticed the efforts that have been made throughout the resort over the last year or so. I can categorically say that the gossip about pool temperatures is just that. We realise just what an important our outdoor heated pool and spa area are for the resort...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Hubby and I needed a short break away but didn't want to go to far. We came across Blue Lagoon Resort it looked like just what we needed. A park not to big, plenty of camping sites. A pool just in case the surf was too rough. What a pleasant surprise this hidden gem is. Even though having renovations done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon J
jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sharon J, thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. We look forward to you returning to stay with us soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay for the weekend. My daughter was playing in the U17 State Cup for AFL and this was close to the ground. The cabin was clean, well laid out, great BBQ on the deck which had great views of the beach and rocks. Great pools for the kids (or in our case - recovery for sore legs)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
jak1611, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi David A. Thanks for taking the time to review Blue Lagoon Beach Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope your daughter's team had some wins. Maybe we'll see you back here again soon so you can enjoy the pool without the sore legs.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bateau Bay
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
919 reviews
5.2 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
1.5 mi away
Kims Beach Hideaway
Kims Beach Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
2.7 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
0.2 mi away
Shelly Beach Holiday Park
Shelly Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Shelly Beach
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort is the ultimate beachfront getaway! The park features a lagoon style swimming pool and spa complex, a tennis court and games room. Kids club is held every school holidays with craft and different sporting activities to entertain the kids. We have a total of 90 powered sites and 52 self contained cabins. Our renovated 2 bedroom Beachfront Cabins have beautiful ocean views. With a Queen bed in the main bedroom and 2 sets of bunks, the cabin can cater for up to 6 guests but with a maximum of 4 adults. They have fully equipped kitchens, TV, DVD player, air conditioning and a ocean view balcony. Family Cabins are large split level cabins that overlook the park. They have a Queen bed in the main bedroom and 2 sets of bunks in the 2nd bedroom. The cabin can cater for up to 6 guests but with a maximum of 4 adults. They have fully equipped kitchens, air conditioning, TV with foxtel, DVD player and a balcony. The Garden Cabins are located in the centre of the grounds. These cabins are also 2 bedrooms and have a Queen bed in the main bedroom and 2 sets of bunks in the 2nd bedroom. The cabin can cater for up to 6 guests but with a maximum of 4 adults. They have fully equipped kitchens, air conditioning, TV with foxtel, DVD player and a balcony. Studio Cabins are located at the southern end of the park. They can accommodate up to 4 - 6 guests. They have a double bed in the main bedroom and 1 to 2 sets of bunks (depending on which villa is available) in the open plan living area. These cabins have a small kitchenette. All linen in the cabins are provided (except beach & pool towels). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Address: 10 Bateau Bay Rd, Bateau Bay, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bateau Bay
Price Range: $115 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Lagoon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Lagoon Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beach front cabins have a nice beach view”
 of 5 bubbles joelj599, 6 days ago | Read review
“Cabins at the north end of the resort are best, but it's a surprisingly long walk from there to the beach access.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Not really all good!”
 of 5 bubbles johnsB7037MX, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“stay at your own risk”
 of 5 bubbles ozzyeinstein, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront cabins are newly renovated and have great views of the coast and seem to be a lot quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lorissab69, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question