We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai

388/1 Moo 4, Si Kham 57110 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (582)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (72)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Si Kham
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Quietly secluded, yet conveniently equidistant between the city of Chiang Rai, Mae Sai and Doi Mae Salong, just haft an hour from Chiang Rai international airport and the Golden Triangle where Myanmar, Laos and Thailand converge. We are an all-suite luxury resort providing guests with superb services and facilities, in a stunning natural setting. Each of our Villas offers 4 to 6 units ensuring guest privacy and serenity with some units close to our pools and lobby area for convenience and some along our beautiful hillside and surrounded by extensive landscaping. The individual sites range in size from 90 to 375 sq. m, including large private balconies that open to magnificent views of rolling hills and verdant forests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Thai
384Reviews6Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 232
  • 106
  • 34
  • 9
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Erica wrote a review Dec 2023
32 contributions32 helpful votes
We chose this resort based on its good reviews on the internet. Resort is located on the mountain, closeby the border market and tea plantation which are worth going to take a look. Hotel itself, I feel it needs a lot of work to renovate… spa is not relaxing experience. Toilet in the room smells quite bad from the vent. But what makes it up is the reception staff really pleasant. And helpful. Food is good and breakfast overlooking the mountain is very nice. Maybe what we have missed is also the heated pool just happened to be closed. I see its potential to be a 5 star resort with lovely Mountain View.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Darren K wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Views, staff and resort are 10 star! The food was amazing. Beautiful pool and hot tub work out room. Beautiful grounds to walk around. Rooms are suites with views and sound of the jungle as you sit on your private terrace.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donald F wrote a review Nov 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom620 contributions320 helpful votes
We stayed here 2 nights. The rooms are in blocks down a hillside. Upstairs rooms give a good view. The rooms are clean with good bathroom facilities. There are several pools with one being heated. There are no nearby eating options, so you need to use the hotel restaurant which is fine, if uninspiring. Breakfast is good standard. There is a bit of walking up and down the hillside but a buggy can be called from reception
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Robert H wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Beautiful resort. We really enjoyed our stay. Very large room with excellent views of the surrounding countryside. Meals were excellent and we were extremely well looked after by the head of the restaurant nothing was too much trouble. Well done Katillia
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katiliya Mountain Chiang Rai, Other at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai
Responded Nov 6, 2023
Dear N243WSroberth, Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We cannot agree more that our specious suites and our staff is what makes our place so special. Thank for taking time to recognize our wonderful. Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AdamHungryWolfs wrote a review Aug 2023
Westchester, NY19 contributions15 helpful votes
Can't say nice enough things about this resort, the staff, management, and owner. We really enjoyed the time we had here and will be going back for sure. The grounds are serene and the new villas down in the park are charming. Really a great, peaceful getaway in the mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rajesh Sokhal wrote a review Jul 2023
Bangkok, Thailand222 contributions70 helpful votes
2nd visit and still the same Magnificent Resort One of the bestest resort I have been in the world. such a beautiful, Green cover, secluded, awesome views that overall you are mesmerised and feel that you are in a regal resort. Amazing size of the suite rooms. Beautiful balcony to relax and such mesmerising views that your camera will never stop clicking. The bathroom size and decor is great. I personally love such resorts as they are made with such love and managed with care. The privately owned adjoining park is amazing. A must go for a long walk. The staff at reception is great. Helpful all the time. Special mention for Ms. Bew and Ms. Kwang Overall a Must must stay Resort Few Genuine Improvement areas 1. The Resort is so huge that there are some areas which are not being cleaned. I guess lack of staff. such resort should always be at its best 2. Need better chef in restaurant. Food was average 3. Need more trained staff in restaurant as they were unable to handle the crowd. 4. Rooms are so nice. but small maintenence is now needed. like door handles of shower room, bathroom sink getting blocked, Toilet faucet not working fully as blocked. All this needs just few hours of maintenance and the rooms will be spik and span
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Chakrabandhu, Owner at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai
Responded Aug 8, 2023
Dear 1969Travel, Thank you very much for your detailed review of our resort and special thanks for your return trip to us! We are indeed looking a bit worn and behind in some areas through this rainy season, much of it due to our focused efforts this year on our Park Section as well our major effort in necessary improvements like our roads. We assure you our staff are working tirelessly and we apologize we were not able to put our best forward. We are ever so grateful we have returning guests and supporting us through these last difficult years. We endeavor to continue improving our magnificent resort and look forward to welcoming you again soon! We will discuss with our team leaders your comments in detail as we feel this is a wonderful opportunity to improve our resort as well as our team and the guest experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jrkelway wrote a review Apr 2023
Exeter, United Kingdom39 contributions15 helpful votes
The location is amazing - very secluded ( and I'm sure the view would have been amazing apart from the poor air quality during our stay). The rooms ( we had a Katilya suite) are huge including big bathrooms with separate bath and shower. We had dinner one evening and one breakfast- both were good and the staff are very attentive including providing anti mosquito spray which was very welcome! If the air quality had been better we would certainly have been for a walknin the large grounds - there was so much wildlife to listen to it was fantastic. The main pool is surrounded by wonderful greenery. At its peak we imagine this was certainly 4/5* but unfortunately it has not been maintained to that standard. The sun loungers by the pool were very tired and one jacuzzi was empty, the fire extinguisher outside our room was undercharged. The minibar was empty. We stayed in low season but were not informed of any differences because of this ( and we presume paid the normal rate through our agent).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid march/April due to air quality problems.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Surfpuck wrote a review Dec 2022
Long Beach, New York41 contributions7 helpful votes
We find this place to be our favorite in Thailand. Its first class all the way with spacious well appointed rooms, magnificent views, friendly professional staff, good food, a large swimming pool as well as a large heated jacuzzi and a park. There is a recreation facility also with a ping pong table, a pool table , a putting green and such. This area could use a better daily clean up though. And despite the fact that this was our fourth stay there we still cannot figure out how to get the TV to work although there is little reason to watch it. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Try to book a west facing room for the view and the sunset.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MrX9999 wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore55 contributions59 helpful votes
The positives: Amazing location in beautiful, quiet countryside. Comfortable beds and a nice mountain view room with a verandah ) although the mountains are far away. Lovely lobby area and tropical grounds. HOWEVER: This is not a 5 or even 4-star resort. The restaurant is appalling with cold food,a limited menu and overpriced. At breakfast, there was no fresh fruit - apart from dried up and unappetizing papaya and coffee made from an automatic self service machine. All self service. Even the Thai food was cold and looked like leftovers from the night before. Not even any fresh croissants or juice - very disappointing and barely 2-star. Worst of all, lots of little kids were running around fingering the buffet style offerings and coughing over the food. Staff did nothing. The restaurant needs a family area so that couples can relax undisturbed by screaming kids. The dinner menu is unimaginative and dishes are barely warm. Horrible. Worst of all, you have a long drive to get to alternative restaurants. The whole resort is "tired". Despite staying in a mountain suite and paying extra, the curtains were falling off the runners, the terrace furniture was cheap and uncomfortable and there was black mold around the bath tub.The personal touches for an expensive hotel were missing. Not even a small basket of fruit on offer in the room and an empty fridge that only runs if powered by a key insert. Advice: Don't bother booking a mountain view room as you won't see that much and bring some healthy snacks and drinks with you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AEBBrenham wrote a review Aug 2022
Brenham, Texas2715 contributions462 helpful votes
+1
This is a resort that would stay at again and again. Beautiful Suites with decks and mountain views. Full of amenities. The Breakfast Buffet is excellent. A very large and gorgeous Pool and Jacuzzi. Beautiful Lobby. Walking paths. There is a wildlife Park with Deer, varieties of Birds, and Swans. So serene and peaceful. An excellent and trained staff. Reasonable prices.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Si Kham area.
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
katiliya mountain hotel mae chan, katiliya mountain resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Rai ProvinceSi Kham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KATILIYA MOUNTAIN RESORT & SPA, CHIANG RAI $62 ($̶2̶0̶1̶) - Prices & Reviews - Si Kham, Thailand

Frequently Asked Questions about Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai
Which popular attractions are close to Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai?
Nearby attractions include Choui Fong Tea Plantation (1.6 miles) and Wat Tam Pa Ar-Cha Thong (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Phu Chaisai Restaurant, The Rasee Restaurant, and The Cave Restaurant & Cellar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai have airport transportation?
Yes, Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Si Kham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa, Chiang Rai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.