We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulval
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Last year we stayed in a one bedroom gold apartment we had a good holiday this year we were upgraded to a two bedroom gold apartment which was brilliant. Since January i believe the ownership of the site has changed and the staff could not do enough for us. Last year i got the impression the previous owners were running... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bobmaintman
Management response:

Hi Bob and Lynne, Thank you so much for your five star review it will really mean a lot to the team and I will certainly pass your comments over to them. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our new menu and extended hours in the Old Forge Bar and our modest improvements. We... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a last minute deal and the staff helped us with 6 nights rather than a 4 night stay, the park is perfect for touring Cornwall and has family activities such as tennis courts, swimming, putting green.also has reasonable priced food, staff very friendly and helpful. We had a silver bungalow, it was spotless and well organised. Grounds were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marty14715
Management response:

Hello Marty14715 Thank you for taking the time to post such a good review. We were delighted that you found the park such a good base for touring West Cornwall and made use of the on-site facilities. We loved the sunset scene from our tennis court ! Furthermore we are pleased that you found the bungalow spotless and the grounds... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from an amazing holiday at kenegie bungalows spotless , lovely grounds kept well food good and staff are excellent especially Liam your a star , central for most places would defiantly recommend to family and freinds can't wait to go back X

Helpful?
2 Thank Jac C
Management response:

Hi Jac C What a lovely review ! Thank you. Your five star praise will mean so much to the Manager, Christine and the team. I will pass your special comments onto Liam in the Old Forge Bar. Every member of staff works extremely hard to make all guests stay as enjoyable as they can. We would be delighted to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in a silver bungalow from 4-16 July. The bungalow was well prepared for us and clean. Everything we needed. The location was an excellent touring base for Cornwall. Also very close to supermarkets and shops to stock up. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We will be back. Just th kind of holiday we need.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Morag C
Management response:

Good morning Morag C from Kenegie Manor Holiday Park and thank you so much for your lovely review. As you stay Kenegie Manor is ideally situated as a touring base for West Cornwall and w e are so glad you managed to relax and unwind during your stay with us and was delighted that you found the team both helpful... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in a silver bungalow from the 9/7/ to 16/7/16 ...this is our second time staying here in just 6 months , the children loved the pool. The bungalow it self was spotlessly clean ,the staff here are fantastic, very approachable and very friendly , we have noticed a big difference in the grounds it's beginning to look lovely ,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Paula K
Management response:

Good evening from Kenegie Manor and thank you so much for your positive review and thank you for coming to see us again this year ! Repeat visitors are so important for our business and I will pass your comments over to the Estate Team who will be delighted to hear. See you later in the year ! Kind regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is located a couple of miles out from Penzance town centre, and you definitely need a car if your thinking about staying here. The venue has loads of potential, but is let down by a very average (and I'm being kind when I say that) club house that offers: * Poor meals taken straight from the freezer and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
Management response:

Good morning Brian from Kenegie Manor Holiday Park and thank you so much for taking the trouble and time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. Our customers' thoughts are so important to us to consider future seasonal winter development of the park. We were delighted that you found the main building and grounds beautiful and also your accommodation... More 

Ringwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes it was dog friendly but, attention to detail is needed,ie the front step was covered in moss which with the aid of a jet wash be cleaned, tables and chairs outside were dirty the grass was not cut until the last day and there was not enough information of bar/cafe opening times as an ex travel consultant with TUI... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank andyanddenise2016
Management response:

Hello Andy and Denise and thank you for leaving us such a fair review, we really appreciate it ! Thank you again for your feedback, we do listen, and will pass your comments over to the Estate Team who are continuiously looking to improve. With regards to bar opening/times etc, information would have been given to you upon check in... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 'upside down' house we had was well equipped, with a lot of thought to those extra little details which made our stay comfortable. It was nicely furnished and decorated. We were impressed with the accommodation. Very good value and the fact that our cairn terrier was also welcome, made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Claireminnie
Management response:

Good morning Claireminnie from Kenegie Manor and thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our 500 year old Grade II Listed Summer House , which is the house in the middle of our 11 Acre peaceful holiday park and found your stay comfortable. Returning customers are... More 

Llanidloes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were really excited about the prospect of staying here but were deeply disappointed from first sight. The accommodation looks tired and dated from the outside and gets worse when you go in! The furniture and the facilities were a throw back to the 1980s. And worst of all there was a pervasive, unpleasant smell that I can't describe that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GMMTC
Management response:

Good evening GMMTC from the Estate Office at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park and thank you so much for leaving a review about your recent stay. We were sorry that your break did not meet with your expectations when you booked your holiday through a private owner and not through ourselves. Obviously this reflects badly on the management of the park... More 

Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had originally booked this holiday when it was still a John Fowler holiday park ( they had come recommended) as the price we paid was very reasonable we weren't expecting 5 star accommodation, however we were disappointed that, on arrival, the grounds were unkempt. The silver bungalow from the outside looked very nice and on entering we were met... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
Management response:

Good morning Sally T from Kenegie Manor Holiday Park and thank you so much for leaving us a fair review, we really appreciate it as we encourage all feedback. We notice that you really did enjoy West Cornwall, the Ship Inn and the Mermaid Boat tours are real firm favourites ! There are many, many hidden gems to explore and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulval
1.1 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.8 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hayle
Premier Inn Hayle
#1 of 3 in Hayle
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
22.4 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#5 of 5 in Truro
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Coldstreamer
The Coldstreamer
#1 of 1 in Gulval
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the Hills overlooking Mount's Bay and St Michaels Mount, our 11 Acre Holiday Park is simply the perfect place for your holiday or short break in Cornwall. We offer a wide range of self-catering accommodation for guests to choose from, so there's something to suit all tastes and budgets. From beautiful barn conversions to contemporary apartments, the choice is yours ! With a grand 500 year old manor house at the heart of our Cornish country estate, our holiday park is the ideal place to stay, eat explore and have fun! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Address: Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Gulval
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenegie Manor Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Also Known As:
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park Hotel Gulval
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing