We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulval
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a great week at Kenegie, Apartment 9. The apartment was clean and very spacious. Staff were friendly and the bar/restaurant was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was lovely and reasonably priced. All in all a very good week at Kenegie, so much so that I've already booked for next year.

Helpful?
Thank BasildonBulldog
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Well we'd read the reviews and noticed they were mixed but the huge plus for us was that it was pet friendly. Having said that, there are no pet waste bins on site. We used the bar for essential Wi-Fi needs but we were on holiday for a rest not wi-fi. Useful base for exploring Cornwall and we are realists,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
Management response:

Good morning Dawn R and thank you for your extremely fair review. We are delighted that you found Kenegie Manor a good base to explore West Cornwall and we see that you managed to visit Lands End again after your John O Groats - Lands End Journey some years ago ! We were delighted that you found our team friendly... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Kenegie Manor for the past week in a silver barn conversion. First off the location is beautiful. You are surrounded my fields and wildlife and it is silent at night so you get a great nights sleep. When we arrived at the barn the first thing that hits you as you walk in is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
Management response:

Hi Jon B and thank you for posting a review it is much appreciated ! We were delighted that you found the location of Kenegie Manor so peaceful with the birds and wildlife. All the staff that work here really do love the tranquility and the on site staff do comment about the peace at night. You did mention about... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bungalow staying in very nice and comfortable, clean and has all you require for a self catering holiday , grounds very pleasant and maintained well, staff seem very friendly and polite also beer and food good. Think I would stay again

Helpful?
Thank RWP01
Management response:

Hello RWP01. What a lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on the Park in one of our Park bungalows. Our Grounds team have worked very hard over the last year and we think they have worked wonders. We are delighted that you think so too. We are getting some excellent feedback about our grounds this... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The cottage had more or less everything i needed for my week down in Cornwall. Was a little dated - plus fridge seal was coming away from fridge door & bathroom basin tap was dripping - both mentioned to owner. No wifi in the cottage which was a little disappointing. Was lovely though being able to sit outside in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllyS98
Management response:

Hi AllyS98 and thank you for your fair review. We are delighted that you will be returning to Kenegie Manor. As you say Kenegie Manor is a beautiful 11 acre Park within easy reach of both Penzance and St Ives and close to many visitor attractions and beautiful beaches and provides an excellent base for touring West Cornwall. All the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

tol pedn number 64 i think, damp, smells, bar on site is a joke, booked for a week, lasted one night, asked for refund, owner didnt even bother to reply, the on site bar is like a bingo hall, not cosey considering it does food, warm drinks etc,

Helpful?
2 Thank John D
Management response:

Hello John D and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our visitors and value their opinions very highly as only in this way can we continue to improve our service. As I explained in my previous reply Tol Pedn is a privately owned unit and the Estate do... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a bungalow for a week and what a huge disappointment. The whole place was shabby and out dated but worse, was the overpowering stench of damp and mustiness. Everything, from the furniture to the bedding, to the towels, felt damp to the touch! We ended up staying only 2 nights out of the 7 nights we booked after hunting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Grace M
Management response:

Good morning Grace M from the team at Kenegie Manor. Firstly, let me say we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. Tol Pedn is a privately owned bungalow and we do not let or manage this unit. I am wondering whether you gave the owners the reasonable opportunity to resolve any difficulties you had while you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

just got back from your site .. what a lovely friendly holiday we have had .. unfortunately my partner was rushed in hospital for 3 days whilest we were there, but the staff were amazing .. i had a bit of trouble with a takeaway place .. and a member of staff .. named dan was really understanding, i was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
Management response:

Hi Jackie S. Another five star review - great. And also thankyou for your great review on our FACEBOOK page. As a team we pride ourselves on our customer service so we are so glad that Diver Dan was there to help you out in your hour of need. Just to clarify the "takeaway service" was not anything to do... More 

Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've recently returned from a lovely week at Kenegie Manor, staying in one of the Silver Bungalows. The first impressions were good - the grounds are well maintained and staff welcoming. We appreciated the complementary drinks on arrival too. The bungalow itself was well equipped and clean but the biggest criticism was the size. We were a group of 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank homersfan
Management response:

Hello homersfan and thank you for posting such a fair review. We were delighted that you enjoyed the complimentary drinks upon arrival. We apologise if you felt a little cramped in your accommodation. Perhaps when you visit next time you may like to consider a cottage or a barn conversion, but please give us a call and we will talk... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this holiday in Penzance 3 days before hand. The pictures of the apartment looked great and we were not disappointed. Well equipped spacious and modern, only downside is the patchy phone signal so wifi would have helped but that is only available in the club house. The club house badly needs updating and so does the pool but my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bukenyabugo
Management response:

Good morning Bukenyabugo and thank you for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Platinum Apartment. As you say they are well equipped and a real touch of luxury. Apologies about the wi-fi. As you possibly know coverage is poor throughout Cornwall and it’s really annoying when you’re in the middle of something... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulval
1.8 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
19.2 mi away
Meudon Hotel
Meudon Hotel
#9 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
4.9 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
14.5 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the Hills overlooking Mount's Bay and St Michaels Mount, our 11 Acre Holiday Park is simply the perfect place for your holiday or short break in Cornwall. We offer a wide range of self-catering accommodation for guests to choose from, so there's something to suit all tastes and budgets. From beautiful barn conversions to contemporary apartments, the choice is yours ! With a grand 500 year old manor house at the heart of our Cornish country estate, our holiday park is the ideal place to stay, eat explore and have fun! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Address: Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Gulval
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenegie Manor Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Also Known As:
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park Hotel Gulval
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing