We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulval
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second time staying at Kenegie Manor, the first since taken over. have to say that the bungalow we stayed in was clean, tidy and nicely presented. Great base for travelling around this part of Cornwall. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar/restaurant if you didn't want to cook. all in all very enjoyable stay and will be going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This is going to be a very fair review. On arrival the grounds looked wonderful, pulled up and parked very easily. Headed in to check in, which was behind the bar, said hi, I would like to check in please and had no 'hello' just a gentleman eating, staring at us and a lady who eventually pulled out a pack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HereAndThere14
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I have just came back from staying at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, my daughter in law booked a 4 night stay here and we stayed in Num 2 Oak park. The accomadation was great and very clean and had everything you could want for a self catering holiday, the cottage over looked the tennis court at rear, the grounds around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget E
Management response:

Hi Bridget E and thank you so much for your five star review. We were delighted that you found the accommodation both clean and comfortable. Our Estate Team work really hard to keep the grounds looking attractive and deliver excellent value for money holidays in West Cornwall. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. I will pass your comments onto...

herts
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We booked a last minute stay in a two bed. Firstly our little house was lovely, overlooking the tennis courts and the sea. Really clean and lots of little thoughtful touches like books, board games and a hairdryer. The site itself is pretty - in countryside so very woody, quiet and nice. Nice pool - lovely and warm. Highlight of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kris1anne
Management response:

Good morning Kris1anne from Kenegie Manor on a lovely bright morning and thank you so much for your five star review, it really does mean so much to us. We were delighted that you enjoyed the Halloween party last week. We worked hard to achieve a real "community" feel to Kenegie Manor and the numerous (about 40 !) pumpkins that...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We visited earlier on in the year and booked last minute thriugh Hoseasons. The staff immediately recognised us and arranged for us to go into the same chalet again which was nice. The accommodion suited us perfectly and it the grounds are well maintained and looked after and is safe for the kids. We used the pool a few times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesroberts41
Management response:

Good morning James ! Thank you so much for your lovely review. Over 50% of the guests that visit Kenegie Manor are returning visitors and we are delighted that you will be returning next year. We also noticed that you enjoyed the grounds and did a lot of sightseeing in West Cornwall of which we are well located for. We...

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at kenegie manor 15.10.16 Greeted by a member of staff quite friendly but not how I would greet my clients in my business. First impressions before we got to No 38 park was not to bad. Then it all went horribly wrong. Before I write this review I will mention my wife and I was stopping In bronze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Y
Management response:

Dear John Y Thank you for your very candid (if somewhat unfair in parts !) review. Firstly I must say that I am really saddened and it is such a shame to read your remarks regarding your visit to our holiday park. Park 38 is a very popular bronze basic unit and has been in consistent use this season and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We have just returned from a seven day break at Kenegie Manor Gulval Cornwall, we were pleasantly surprised with the bungalow, it was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped, bathroom was very modern. and the beds were very comfortable. The grounds were well maintained. The only downside was the pub food, so we eat out at the Coldstreamer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
Management response:

Hello Sandra W and thank you so much for your five star review ! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We think our bungalows are comfortable and well equipped too, and our grounds team are constantly working to keep the grounds looking good. The great leaf pick up has begin ! The Old Forge Bar has...

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Kenegie Manor is situated just north of Penzance. It is a very short car trip to the town centre and the main supermarkets. The apartment we stayed in was very modern and we found it very comfortable. We have stayed at this park on several occasions and have always found it a very quiet place which is something we look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65safc73
Management response:

Greetings from Kenegie Manor 65safc73. What a lovely review and how wonderful that you have booked to come and see us again next year! It sounds as if you stayed in one of our Gold apartments which as you say are really comfortable, well equipped and peaceful. We too think our park is quiet and lovely and we love it...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Driving in my heart sunk, first impressions unfortunately was not great but despite this we decided to give it chance as we were not expecting 5 star by any means. The grounds and the grass was well maintained. Got into our property and despite the smell of either cigarettes or damp and the outside looking grotty it was pretty modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjpit1014
Management response:

Good morning mjpit1014 from Kenegie Manor and thank you so much for your review. It was such a shame to read your remarks about your stay at our holiday park. It appears that you did not tell the Park Manager or any of the team of your displeasure while you were onsite, as any problems could have been easily rectified...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Just come back from 5 day beak at kenegie manor where the bungalow we had was excellent and well stocked up and had everything you would need.The staffwere first class and the ground s were kept clean and tidy.On the negative side the bar and restaurant was only open from 6pm to 9pm which was not long enough.My wife is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kr8476
Management response:

Good afternoon kr8476 and thank you for taking the time to post your review. How lovely that you were delighted with your bungalow and the grounds. I will pass your message on to the team here that you found us first class. We certainly do everything we can to make sure guests enjoy their stay. Did you tell anyone about...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulval
1.1 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
734 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
393 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
River Valley Country Park
River Valley Country Park
#1 of 17 in Penzance
320 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
The Lugger Hotel
The Lugger Hotel
#75 of 88 in Penzance
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the Hills overlooking Mount's Bay and St Michaels Mount, our 11 Acre Holiday Park is simply the perfect place for your holiday or short break in Cornwall. We offer a wide range of self-catering accommodation for guests to choose from, so there's something to suit all tastes and budgets. From beautiful barn conversions to contemporary apartments, the choice is yours ! With a grand 500 year old manor house at the heart of our Cornish country estate, our holiday park is the ideal place to stay, eat explore and have fun! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenegie Manor Holiday Park

Address: Gulval, Penzance TR20 8YN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Gulval
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenegie Manor Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Also Known As:
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park Hotel Gulval
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kenegie Manor Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kenegie Manor Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in gold apartment number 10 & it was really lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles HereAndThere14, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“For mobility best to book bungalow but everything on the estate is excellent for families or couples”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Book a bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles jamesroberts41, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Lovely quiet site in Cornwall”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaandRichard47, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see a picture of your bungalow as I was a little disappointed as pictures are not the same as the ones when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles 8JLW, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question