We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Camila

Ariosa Street | San Francisco District, Pagadian City, Mindanao 7016, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pagadian City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Camila
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Makati
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

maybe because I work at the guest service in one of the 5 stars hotel so I am really in deep when it comes to facilities and especially the service... I tried this hotel but it didn't meet my expectations, especially the engaging part and hospitality. Sad but it's true

Helpful?
2 Thank pinkprincess003
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Please accept our apologies for not meeting your high expectations. We are pleasantly surprised that you were looking for the five-star experience in an economy accredited hotel. We do acknowledge that your profound experience in five-star housekeeping and your numerous reviews all over the country have made you an astute person. We will be happy to refer you... More 

CDO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

The room was modern and new. The bathroom had nice fixtures and the bed was very comfortable. But my stay in the hotel was unfortunately during a power shortage in the city so I was welcomed with a very warm and humid hotel lobby. The elevator was out of order and have not been fixed (from what i have seen... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank orientalJunkie
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review

Thank you sir and to your family for staying with us! We apologize for the elevator. The rampant outage has unfortunately shortened its life. We are already ordering a brand new replacement and we are working very hard to have it installed the soonest possible time. As for the wifi, it is very good and reliable although slow speed cannot... More 

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

I came with a colleague, firstly we inquired from Hotel Guillermo but unfortunately they are fully booked (DOH seminar they say). Then, we just walk to the most nearby hotel, The Camila. The first thing I look in a hotel room is the comport room, unfortunately it is not what I am expected from a number 1 hotel in pagadian... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank besprenram
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review

Dear sir, We apologize to you and your friend for not meeting your expectations. Our hotel has many different kinds of rooms to fit different levels of budget. Perhaps the room you had was below your budget and it was unfortunate that we could not show you the other rooms as they were occupied according to you. When you are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pagadian City hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in March 2015 really liked it here, cheap but great value . Free brekky included, comfy beds and air conditioning. You can ask for toast instead of rice and have an American brekky included for free.

Helpful?
1 Thank Neville H
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you again for your kind review! Guests such as yourself are what keeps us motivated to provide the best value for money. We especially appreciate that you do not fault us for providing a decent, friendly service for a very affordable price. We sincerely look forward to your stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Camila Team More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

A nice hotel and great value from about 880 pesos. Air con, hot hot shower, good bed. The free breakfast was appreciated and Danny and Vince provided pleasant service. Like the Mardale it is very short walk to the mall . Local trycycles are 10 pesos a ride only.

Helpful?
1 Thank Neville H
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are delighted to receive your sincere and fair review of our establishment. It will surely inspire us to do even better. We hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Camila Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Pool and facilities are ok but the the bathroom was not clean and required some general maintenance. The staff were friendly and the location was good. The food was ok breakfast a little limited with quantity of your selection.

Helpful?
2 Thank MADONEUK
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hotel Camila! We apologize that the bathroom needed more cleaning at that time of your visit. Our servers will be more than happy to acquaint you with our breakfast menu to suit your budget should you decide to stay with us in the future. We wish you well on your next trip! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed there last Christmas Dec2013 and it was a very great place to stay, I've stayed at the Aquarium resort Manila, Tune Hotels and many others and my stay here was just as enjoyable as them, every staff member is truly exceptional.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe d
Jeff A, General Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! Despite the major hurdles we have been encountering the past years, especially the shortage of electricity in our area, we are pleased that you have appreciated our facilities, amenities, hard work and dedication. This will certainly go a long way in re-energizing us to do more and to do it better. We... More 

Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I reserved the JTA suite for two weeks and paid in advance for it. This is a copy of the reservation confirmation of what the room had.Amenities: WIFI ready! 1 queen bed, cable TV, DVD player, mini bar, toiletries, deluxe toilet and bath with bidet, hot and cold shower, tub, air-conditioning, living room with office desk and piano, PABX telephone,... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Jake G
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comments and we value them very highly. Perhaps we could also relate our side of this story. Based on our best recollection, yes, it is true that you had booked the JTA Suite Room for 60% discount from our online booking system. On arrival, we were happy to welcome an elderly gentleman such... More 

Cebu, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I booked a Single Standard Room through their website 2 months before my scheduled visit. I chose the Flexible Rate (P680) so I could rebook my stay just in case my flight gets rescheduled. The hotel is around 20 minutes from the airport. The only way to get there is to ride a tricycle. The ride is P50 per head.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TheLibotero
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review

Thank you very much sir for your detailed and balanced review! We apologize for the delay in our response here but we appreciate your feedback very much. Yes, we are one of the three, shall we say, most senior hotels in the city but our guests are pleasantly surprised that our rooms are generally more spacious and affordable for the... More 

Pagadian City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have the chance to experience Hotel Camila at its best when my girlfriend visited me last month to attend my brother's wedding. Since it was her first time to come over in Pagadian i decided to make it extra special. Choosing Hotel Camila is not a second thought for me for i have heard so much positive feedback already.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Melrey_12
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review

Thank you sir for the compliments! We are continually looking for ways to give our guests a pleasant experience in Pagadian City. Please also try our other branches in Dipolog and Dumaguete should you happen to pass that way. In behalf of management and our very hardworking staff, we wish you happy memories ahead! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagadian City
35.4 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ozamiz City
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
35.5 mi away
GV Hotel Ozamiz
GV Hotel Ozamiz
#2 of 2 in Ozamiz City
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
60.4 mi away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.0 mi away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dipolog
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
53.1 mi away
Hotel Camila Dipolog
Hotel Camila Dipolog
#5 of 6 in Dipolog
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
52.8 mi away
C & L Sea View Hotel
C & L Sea View Hotel
#1 of 19 in Dipolog
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities