We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scarborough Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scarborough Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great week. Unit better than expected. Beach balcony fronting. Good area for running and bike riding. Nice pool, gym. Shops were fine for meals, coffees and late minute shopping at the grocery store. Quiet place and Kippa Ring shops close. Weather was kind with sunny days, so perfect week in summary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyallen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a week, starting on Boxing Day. Had no trouble getting the key, as recption was not open. The room was spacious and clean and very quiet. Although we did not have a view of the beach from our room, sitting on the balcony in the morning with my coffee, was bliss. The location was terrific. Right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vasi D
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely place to stay. The rooms great. Nice size and fitted out in a beachy relaxing style. The location is perfect, opposite the beach and park. There are also plenty of great restaurants if you don't wish to cook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you Scarborough beach resort for making our stay of 5 das so memorable. We rented a 3bedroom apartment and had a terrific stay. The resort is beautifully maintained with managers and staff that could not do enough for you, excellent staff and excellent service. The location is perfect right across the road from beach, playgrounds and lots of trees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cveriga
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This accommodation is apparently 4.5 star! Not likely, we arrived to find the room we were allocated was dirty with stained pillows, carpet & bed throw. The toilet was dirty & the room had a foul odour. We were given another room which was cleaner but was next to a private resident room which the person smokes and thats all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Scarborough Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn M, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we did try to accommodate your requests by moving rooms. Thank you for your valued feedback. We do hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards, Scarborough Beach Resort.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We stayed with friends in a dual key apartment on Level 3 overlooking the beachside park and sea. Ample secure parking under building with lift. Rooms were clean and welcoming, with air-conditioning, music and lights on in readiness for our arrival. Main apartment had a full kitchen, laundry and living area. Adjoining room has fridge and microwave with separate bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FAF10
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Scarborough Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear FAF10, Thank you for your review of Scarborough Beach Resort, we are glad that you enjoyed our location, the apartment, facilities and staff. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Scarborough Beach Resort

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking and few places had vacancy... so we booked a studio room looked nice enough and big on the photos. We had a 1st floor studio the view was appaulling . . Room was tiny the w/ robe was bigger. Noisy neighbours seriously dont book room 1052.. we wont be back.. in fact going home to sleep is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Scarborough Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol J, We are sorry that your experience with us didn't meet expectation. Our apartments all have a different outlook depending on their location in the building, some with ocean view. Thank you for your comments, the feedback from our guests helps us to improve our guest experience. Kind regards, Scarborough Beach Resort

Reviewed November 6, 2016

Booked for one night to go on a cruise around Moreton Bay next day. Reception was closed at 5 pm so no-one to get any info off. Room was quite expensive,compared to other places I have stayed in Brisbane City. Room was tired and TV wouldn't work,air con rattled all night and could clearly hear the neighborhood dispute going on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nowirest
GuestServicesBDM1, Public Relations Manager at Scarborough Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nowirest, We're sorry that your experience at Scarborough Beach Resort didn't stand up to our usual standards. We do have an after hours number for our guests to call with any problems. We hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future and giving us a second chance. Kind regards, Scarborough Beach Resort.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 4, 2016

As a treat for spouse for birthday booked a room with a balcony thinking it would be overlooking the sea but instead got a "lovely" carpark view. Going to Scarborough with it being by the sea we were looking forward to sea breezes at night and opened the door to be blasted all night by the neighbours aircon switching on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian p
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Scarborough Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ian p, We are disappointed that your experience with us didn't meet expectation. Our apartments all have a different outlook depending on their location in the building, some with ocean view. Thank you for your feedback regarding the air-conditioning, the comments of our guests help us to improve our guest experience. Kind regards, Scarborough Beach Resort

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

If you're staying for more than one night then I highly recommend a 1 bedroom unit with water views. Spacious and comfortable. Heated pool & huge spa was a bonus. Great local restaurants on the same street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
GuestServicesBDM, Guest Relations Manager at Scarborough Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon E, Thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Scarborough Beach Resort. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Scarborough Beach Resort

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
2.1 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#2 of 4 in Redcliffe
77 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oaks Mon Komo
Oaks Mon Komo
#2 of 4 in Redcliffe
351 reviews
16.0 mi away
Tangalooma Island Resort
Tangalooma Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Moreton Island
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Proximity Waterfront Apartments
0.5 mi away
Harbourside B&B
Harbourside B&B
#1 of 4 in Scarborough
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reid's Place
Reid's Place
#2 of 4 in Scarborough
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scarborough Beach Resort is located directly across from the beautiful Scarborough Beach, Northern boundary of Redcliffe Peninsula on Moreton Bay which makes this one of the closest Beaches to Brisbane CBD. Scarborough Beach was rightfully awarded "Queensland's friendliest beach" in 2015. Apart from our beautiful Beach we are located just across the street from one of the best Kids Parks on the Peninsular which includes the breathtaking Cottonwood Tree forest. Fortunately we are only 35 minutes from Brisbane Airport and surrounded with an array of restaurants and coffee shops, Scarborough Beach Resort is an ideal destination for both business and leisure stays. Scarborough Beach Resort offers quality and comfortable fully self-contained apartments accommodation with choice of Studio rooms and 1, 2 and 3 bedroom. Our studio rooms have queen size beds, Wi-Fi, Foxtel, direct dial phone, walk in robe, safe and are perfect for the corporate traveller that is on the move. Our 1, 2 & 3 Bed apartments have large balconies, air-conditioned with direct dial phone, Wi-Fi access (15 minutes FREE then charges apply) and Free Foxtel. Main bedrooms have Queen size beds and Twin Beds in rooms 2 and 3. For families with teenage children we offer a selection of dual key apartments that will provide much needed privacy and independence. Restaurants are conveniently located just outside our entrance doors. The Pines Restaurant formerly known as Danny's has just won the Excellence Award for Fine Food on the Peninsular again, they offer Modern Australian Cuisine and All Australian seafood. (Resort guests can charge-back their meals against their room charge). Opposite The Pines is the popular Café 389 which offers fantastic food in a very pleasant atmosphere. If however you are after the freshest seafood (Straight from the Trawlers) Morgan's Seafood is just a short walk from us where you can be tempted by the huge range of locally caught freshest seafood. No need to venture far Scarborough offers many shops including a Post office, newsagent, hairdresser, BWS outlet and convenience store are all just a stones throw from our resort. The Medical Centre, Scarborough Village Surgery is found just next door and offers bulk billing for children. Although we at Scarborough pride our Resort on rest & recreation for those people who need to work out even when your away we offer a well-equipped Gym, Sauna, Roman Spa & heated 25 metre heated lap pool. Redcliffe Promenade is short distance away and is famous for its Jetty Markets, open every Sunday from 8.00am to 2.00 pm. While there, you can visit tribute to Redcliffe's world famous pop-group the Bee Gees, Bee Gee Way. It's a 50 metre laneway showcasing more than 60 pictures and 13 album covers. In case you need some rest and relaxation after exploring beautiful Scarborough and surrounds, you can count on Scarborough Beach Resort facilities to do the trick! A 23 meter heated lap pool is located on level one with plenty of sun chairs on offer with the option of Heated pool/ Hydro Jet Spa and Sauna for the colder months. In the evening you can take advantage of our large open roof deck with magnificent views of Moreton Island and Glass House Mountains. For staying fit while away from home you can rely on our fully equipped gym located on level one or for those who like a real challenge why not try our Brum Pedal Car -hours of fun for the whole family riding along the miles of bikeways around our beautiful Peninsular. A meeting room is available for hire, perfect for small business meetings and equipped with broadband or wireless internet, wide screen digital projector, surround-sound and direct dial phone. It has a well-equipped kitchenette and access to large balcony where tea brakes can be taken. Getting to and around Scarborough Beach Resort is easy with local bus stop outside the property and if you are driving we offer free secure parking for all of our guests with lifts directly to your apartment. Our friendly staff at the Reception will be able to help with all the tours and transfers needed and together with great accommodation and facilities you are sure to have memorable and relaxing experience at Scarborough Beach Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scarborough Beach Resort

Address: 89 Landsborough Ave, Scarborough, Queensland 4020, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Scarborough
Price Range: $95 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Scarborough Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Scarborough Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Scarborough Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Beaudesert
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scarborough Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Coffee from the restaurant downstairs is pretty good.”
 of 5 bubbles 897vasid, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a room with a view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 577donnag, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for the ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles cveriga, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for a balcony view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles FAF10, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“! bedroom or more as open and light. Ocean front rooms. Higher levels.”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay