We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,761: English reviews
Start your review of Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
St Leonards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hi we found the place very nice and friendly with the staff and help with people with walkers and wheelchairs. and the staff and every one where very help full to people who goes there as a family with there children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda6760
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Much better than Pontins, had a great time here with my Family, arcade was great. Restaurant had good variety but food could be a bit better (hotter). Great leisure Activity's, had tons of fun on crazy golf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alf H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Decor generally looking old. That's the good bit everything else is poor quality at inflated prices! I have stayed here twice now in 2 years and coming back the second time i found the price of restaurant's food and drinks have gone up quite a lot. The staff at the bar was abrupt/rude about her mistakes on my food orders...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johntaylor81
Park R, General Manager at Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi John, I'm terribly sorry to hear that you didn't have such a great stay with us at Camber Sands. We do pride ourselves on the service and standards that we offer so it's a real shame that this time we didn't get it right. Please be assured that your comments are appreciated and have been shared with management on...

essex
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed on this holiday park resort for two nights with our dance school for a dance competition weekend The resort was closed due to it was a private event but the caravan we stayed in was spotless clean had everything we needed in it easy for cars to park right outside we had less then 2min walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellow_angel
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your dance competition weekend away with us. I'll share your kind words and feedback with the team, we'd love to see you all again very soon :-) ^Beth

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Another great weekend at Camber Park Resorts. Caravan was lovely. All the staff were great from the Bar Staff and entertainment to the Security Steve and james were great and joined in the weekend fun. Dancing and joking with the children and parents Great weekend Thank you Darren

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrenabow
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

We got this through the sun holiday offer. The date we first booked, was cancelled as the resort closed for the weekend. They booked us in the following week instead. The place is crowded and not much space between caravans. Everywhere seemed tidy and clean. The staff in reception were friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the heating,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zebzob
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016

When I book booked up we wasn't told that half the swimming pool was closed for the week we were there and even when I asked on the phone the manageress told me there would be full facilities apart from Friday and Saturday. Then I was surprised to see the club house was closed as well. When we arrived there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tony smith s
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We arrived to a very friendly welcome from reception staff, and appearance of site is very good. It was clean and inviting. We're not that bothered about the accommadation as it is just a place to rest our heads, it was clean and comfortable that would do us. However, from that point on, the holiday went down hill. The shop...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marianne G
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Fuming. When i called to see what i needed to take i was told the bronze caravan/appartment had no heating and not double glazed and are rather cold. I explained i had my grandson who has a cold and i need heat. She said i would have to upgrade. It will cost me £90. Extra. We Arrived and it stunk....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank bobcaz33
uk
Reviewed October 27, 2016

For a gold caravan very basic no better than mid range caravan at other parks, bedrooms very small but clean and tidy, entertainment center had a restaurant, had 1 meal there, quite poor food over cooked portion sizes small for the price, had a stage area for shows and bingo, had singers on nearly every night once a magic show...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank philip n
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

591 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (574)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Other (330)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camber
0.8 mi away
The Gallivant
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,129 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
677 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
River Haven Hotel
7.0 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
85 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lodge at Winchelsea
The Lodge at Winchelsea
#1 of 1 in Winchelsea
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy 7 miles of deep sandy dunes, with direct beach access from the Park. Camber Sands Holiday Park has it all, including 4 fabulous indoor pools, spa bath, sauna & solarium, all weather sports court and adventure playground. The perfect destination for a seaside holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Camber Sands Leisure Park New Lydd Road | Nr. Rye, Camber, Rye TN31 7RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye > Camber
Price Range: $40 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel Camber
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travelers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had a great time there it was clean and nice place to go for a break”
 of 5 bubbles linda6760, 4 days ago | Read review
“Only book up Lodge”
 of 5 bubbles tonysmiths, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for caravan M49”
 of 5 bubbles pinkprincessrmn, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there camping.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesrobertg, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Go for a caravan rather than a chalet.”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyS703, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question