We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colliford Tavern

05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Colliford Tavern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Colliford Tavern
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being the darkest place in the UK, I was astonished to see the thousands of star on the sky. Hotel rooms are exceptional clean. Excellent quality food on the restaurant I was visiting from Aberdeen, and glad I made the right choice!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bappy2017
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Do not stay here if you are staying in a caravan or motorhome. There are hardly any electrical hook-ups, no proper water connections, no waste disposal facilities, the toilets were without paper, hot water or working hand dryers.On the plus side the owner/manager was very friendly and tried his best to overcome the dire facilities. Overall, the site has the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tacticalcamper
Md Shamsul A, General Manager at Colliford Tavern, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry to hear your bad experience. Due to bad weather the site was not ready during your visit. We proposed you to find alternative place to stay but you have refused to chose alternative place. There are some discrepancies on your comments and we do not want to argue with that. The site will be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We stayed in a group in Colliford Tavern last year and it was really amazing. The view of the lakes from our room is just breathtaking. The staffs were very friendly and polite. It is a perfect place for a quick gateway, quiet and scenic. Definitely will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank masud012
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Beautiful Hotel - spacious room. i Loved it!! There was never any doubt in my mind about the quality of room or cleanliness.I was blown away.We were treated wonderfully from start to finish, including some special requests. They have a veritable wonderful people working there. one of the best romantic place specially at night. the moon& stars are shining like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robel R
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Staying a few days at a nearby B & B we were advised to try the Colliford Tavern for good Indian food. We were not disappointed. It is a little off the beaten track but was well worth the visit. The food was excellent, the service good and the prices very reasonable. Enjoyed it so much we went back the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris G
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Brilliant food. Choice to eat in or takeaway. Little gem on the moor. They also will deliver locally. Which is ideal when you have friends around and don't want to cook. Have also eaten in their restaurant. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula A
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The Colliford Tavern Indian takeaway is a hidden gem on the Bodmin Moor located just off the A30 very convenient for us as we live nearby and usually have to travel several miles for a takeaway. Was greeted with a friendly welcome and throughly enjoyed the delicious Indian meal. Definitely recommending it to family and friends and will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2016

The place was beautiful, the room was excellent, the food was delicious, the staff members were friendly. What do you need more when you got this great service? This venue and the appearance of the hotel was unique and stunning! The owners gave my family a huge warm welcome! This hotel is unique because you can never see a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billal H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

The scenery is amazing & picturesque with view to a huge lake...! The room itself was very good in size with all toiletries provided. There was tea coffee facility in the room & the breakfast was excellent. I agree with the other reviews, one of the best curry I have ever tasted! Most of all the owners were so nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruby C
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Just stopped solo for a single night en-route to London. The hotel is located just half a mile off the A30 so very convenient if heading that way. The approach road is rough and heavily pot-holed near the hotel. Plenty of parking and cars can be visible from the rooms. The hotel itself is very tired. Everything seems to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssexSwallow
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Neot
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
1.1 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
389 reviews
11.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nebula Guest House
Nebula Guest House
#1 of 15 in Liskeard
126 reviews
5.0 mi away
London Inn
London Inn
#4 of 6 in St. Neot
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colliford Tavern and Camp Site is most known holiday site in Bodmin Moor. It is less than a quarter miles off from the main road A30. Therefore it has smooth road connection all over the Cornwall. Most sea beaches are under half an hour journey from here. That’s why Our guests are repeated their stay with us and recommended their friends and family. The site has various types of accommodation including double, twin and family hotel rooms, Self catering apartment, static caravan, Touring caravan pitches with electric hook-ups and over 40 camping pitches. There is free parking on site and has an outdoor children play ground. The indoor Facilities includes, on site bars and restaurant, Indian Curry House (5:00 pm.-11:00 pm. 7 days a week), games room, Karaoke (Saturday evening). Tavern Bar and restaurant serves traditional Cornish food and drinks. Whatever and whenever you want to escape from a busy life, the Colliford Tavern holiday park can be a peaceful place for you and your friends and family to relaxed! From Corporate event to personal functions weeding reception to Christmas parties everything can be organised under a single venue. Colliford Lake is just 10 mins walk from the site. We organise live performances regularly at our site throughout the year. The location of Colliford Tavern is an ideal base for exploring Bodmin and the surrounding area. The UK’s first Clockwise Cable Wakeboarding Park, SW Wakeboarding is just 20 minutes away situated at Siblyback Lake Country Park. Only 30 minutes away is fantastic Eden Project, an attraction where you can explore your relationship with nature, learn new things and get inspiration from the world around you. Within our reception we can advise on a range of activities or attraction for you to visit, with the support of leaflets and guidance. Colliford Tavern & Campsite borders the second largest lake in Cornwall, the 900acre Colliford Lake, where fishing permits for brown and rainbow trout can be purchased from our reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colliford Tavern

Address: | Nearby the Colliford Lake, 1/2 mile from the A30, St. Neot PL14 6PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St. Neot
Amenities:
Price Range: $18 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colliford Tavern 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Colliford Tavern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colliford Tavern St. Neot, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Colliford Tavern staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ludlow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Colliford Tavern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“One side of the room has a huge balcony which can give you a lovely view of the place.”
259billalh, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Take a close look at the room before accepting it.”
EssexSwallow, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Excellent spot for camping”
silvermerc_123, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
Trev0rL, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“wifi worked in the bar area but could not get the wifi from the room upstairs.”
P9953HVsophies, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates