We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

good aspect, nice pool, very quiet although I could hear everything my neighbour was doing. Breakfast included but I didn't take it. When I arrived the wifi was not working, some hours later it started to run, decent speed. Not very close to the city centre but well connected by bus. Also, well connected with NTU Clifton campus.

Helpful?
Thank Piti_Peo_Pan_Con_Peo
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we climbed the stairs to heaven oops the attic we eventually reached our room Basic comfortable room pleasant bath room very tight fit under the sloping roof Wifi in any part of the hotel is rather patchy shows signal but doesnt connect draweback for business travellers breakfast modestly priced but adequate

Helpful?
Thank witsend18
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good morning Guest, We appreciate your honest review following your recent visit, and I'm pleased to see you found your room to be comfortable and pleasant. Our Economy Double Rooms are situated up a flight of stairs at the furthest point from Reception so are the longest walk away. Hopefully you found the price of £62.00 B&B. for two people,... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overnight stay on a Sunday night. Friendly staff, Clean comfortable twin room. Used gym and pool but didn't eat. Well located for city centre - we drove but bus stop outside and approx £6 for cab. Great value and would definitely use again.

Helpful?
Thank Philip J
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As usual a good visit to the beeches comfortable room lovely breakfast and plenty to choose from . The only dissapointing thing was the the loud drunk and vile people sat in the bar namely two chaps n a woman was a good idea for the bar staff to turn out the lights they soon went to bed , but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gillsmit
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind comments, and I am delighted to hear that you have already got your next visit booked with us! Unfortunately all businesses at some point have some guests that do not respect the hotel or others. We take a very strong stance against guests like this, and therefore this becomes a very... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked family into this and another hotel in Nottingham. Unfortunately during a busy couple of weeks. Absolutely dreadful management. Amanda, if my uncles memory serves him well, was rude and pompous! He nearly left before even staying the night. People often recommend family run hotels for the friendly welcome. I recommend chains in Nottingham. The place had such potential... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lraae
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Good afternoon Guest, Thank you for your review, but I am deeply concerned by the comments made which as you can see do not match any of the others we have received. I request that you contact me directly at the hotel where I can ascertain some more information and investigate your comments, especially as we do not have an... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I use this hotel often. Always clean. Always friendly polite staff. Always helpful. Nothing seems to much for them to make your stay a happy one. The leisure facilities are great. Especially for a relaxing evening/ morning. Children are allowed in the pool but it's more designed as a spar area than a play area.

Helpful?
Thank antipaupau
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here while visiting family recently The staff were very helpful and friendly the room it's self was basic but had everything we needed The bar was good unfortunately the first night we stayed the real ale was not tasting nice and didn't improve when they changed to a new barrel.

Helpful?
Thank mustang18
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here before and had a room over the swimming pool which was very hot and stank of chlorine, this time a different part of the hotel OK lets be frank at £56 per night you do not get luxury, but the room was clean, functional quiet and exceptional value. The facilities are good, food is varied and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Horning, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and girlfriend stayed for just 1 night and what a nice treat, after we attended a family wedding we got back and used the swimming pool and gym, the following morning we went down for breakfast and was greatly impressed with the choice! Can't wait for another wedding I'll be back! Thanks to the team here for making out... More 

Helpful?
Thank shanefoster290991
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 1 night here and cannot fault it. Lovely comfortable clean rooms, staff really friendly and great breakfast with plenty of choice. Bus stop across the road takes you to to the Nottingham centre and taxi only around 6 pounds. Would stay again if visiting Nottingham

Helpful?
Thank donna J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bridgford
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#12 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,677 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
1.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 53 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beeches Hotel in Nottingham is a stylish and modern hotel located south of Trent Bridge and only minutes from the vibrant city centre.The first class service and excellent facilities combine to make your stay, whether business or pleasure, an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 69 Wilford Lane, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 7RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > West Bridgford
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beeches Hotel And Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club West Bridgford, Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay