We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 400

06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Motel 400
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 400
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 2, 2015

We were looking for a place to stay at last moment. I called them and had a room booked. We received a very good service, even at mid night when we needed ice. I loved it. Good location too. Above all, very much affordable.

1Thank Narinder S
London, Canada
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Rates were good and we got what we expected! Nothing fancy, very basic amenities. The room was clean and the beds were really comfortable. Nice pillows! Surprisingly quiet since it is right next to the busy highway 400. Only complaints are that we couldn't get the wifi that they advertise and there were a few holes in the wall that...

1Thank EvergreenCanada
Shelburne, Canada
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Check in was friendly, no issues. Air conditioner was perfect, beds were comfy. If you need a place to stay a night it's not bad. Seems to be fairly busy the couple weeks we were working in the area. Would stay again,

1Thank z24pride
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The reception was very professional. They even had reading glasses at the desk for the over 40 folk. The price was great, and they had many different options of room prices fitting any group or individual's needs.. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean The complementary coffee and Dad's cookies were a nice treat. As a worker who is...

Thank Darren S
Parkhill, ON
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for a Saturday night. All quiet until a bus pulled in with children at midnight. Then much banging of doors, running down halls playing soccer etc. Not the motel's fault, but be aware that every bang can be heard as is typical with a motel. Right next to the 400 highway, but road noise not a problem. Non smoking...

2Thank Nan B
hanmer, ontario
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Needed a short rest....Stayed in the second floor. Price good, receptionist was very profesional . Dirty linen stacked in several piles in hall way! Room stunk big time, all lights were not working. No safety locks, no emergency exit instructions. Poor drapes covered air conditioner so we could not open drapes at night, as we had to fold the edges...

3Thank sewa
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend and it was what we pretty much expected. It was quiet, private and clean. It was outdated a bit but for the price I'm not complaining! I enjoyed the location because it's a 5-10 minute drive to Barrie (the city) but then also a 5-10 minute drive to the country which...

Thank BoBannen
Rochester, New York
Reviewed September 26, 2012

While attending my niece's wedding I had occasion to stay for a night at the Motel 400. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the room had the usual amenities. I was traveling alone and for a one night lay over the accommodations were more than adequate. The only draw back to the stay unfortunately was the towels in...

1Thank Robert H
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Motel was dated, but very clean. The bed was comfortable. Considering it is very near Hwy 400 it is also quiet and we could not hear any traffice noise. We would definately stay there again. We booked over the internet and had no problems checking in.

1Thank B N
Jamison, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Check in was easy. Receptionist was very friendly. My first clue this place was not everything i was expecting it to be, was the broken door to the entry way. You couldn't come close to shutting this door. Any animal could easily come in. Not to mention someone that might want to harm you. As said the stairwell we had...

2Thank Valecia V
motel400, General Manager at Motel 400, responded to this review

Management would like to clarify some points on your review. When you checked-in, you appeared to be quite happy with the room. You indicated that you wanted to bring your dogs to the motel and we explained our policy of 1 dog/room with permission only. As well, we explained that a room on the ground floor would be more convenient...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (3)
View from Room (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innisfil
9.6 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#3 of 19 in Barrie
1,097 reviews
9.6 mi away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
12.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Barrie
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 400

Address: 3491 County Rd 89 | Ontario, Innisfil, Ontario L0L 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Innisfil
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 400 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 400 staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 400 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 8 has a newly renovated bathroom and new microwave.”
Pixiedust_Traveller, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
“I was travelling solo, so the small room I booked was perfect ! Despite being near the 400 highway, it was very quiet.”
350ricke, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from room #6!”
miketZ8603SW, Aug 31, 2015 | Read review
“no sure of lower or other rooms in the other end...sorry.”
sewa, Jul 5, 2013 | Read review
“The rooms facing north seem most quiet as they were farthest from the highway.”
roberthI3570QU, Sep 26, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates