We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agios Georgios, Korissia 49080 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
$20
View deal
travelup.com$31
ZenHotels.com$25
Lol.travel
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (333)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (54)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Agios Georgios
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.5
Value
3.5

Finding an ideal hotel in Agios Georgios does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Blue Sea Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the hotel.

The property also features a pool and an on-site restaurant to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Agios Georgios, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Blue Sea Hotel, including Taverna Malibu (0.7 mi), Balcony Restaurant (0.4 mi), and Seagulls (0.3 mi).

Blue Sea Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Agios Georgios.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Sun umbrellas
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
373Reviews49Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 91
  • 60
  • 45
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paula C wrote a review Sep 2022
Benfleet, United Kingdom18 contributions5 helpful votes
Just returned from a week here booked through Thomas cook. Picked this side of the island as we love the beaches and always hire a scooter to see the sights. Had not been to this resort before and used it as a base for our exploring. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. Hotel is family run and Clare welcomed us when we arrived late on the Friday night and showed us to room. Our room was on top floor of the new block, a family room that was furnished very modern for Greece. Air conditioning was good ( extra cost) and water always hot in shower. Nice balcony with wicker chairs to sit on of an evening… We found the bathroom a bit bizarre: no hook for the shower so had to hold it to use it which soaks the whole room and the towel rails are up near the ceiling ( one fell down) … so although all new and fresh the shower was hard work and the simple addition of a hook would solve that issue. Also the addition of a kettle and 2 x mugs would have been a great addition to the room plus a couple of glasses as there is a fridge in the room for water and drinks. The only downer for us was the breakfast that was offered as previous reviews have mentioned… we have stayed in many Greek hotels, some only 1* but never had such a poor choice, not even a toaster on offer. We attempted it on the first morning but left before we had even started. If we stayed again it would be on a room only basis …Ananias hotel opposite serve a great breakfast for around 6euros as does Max Mikes round the corner… we saw a lot of the other guests frequenting here too. Such a shame as we had a fab pizza at the hotel and lunch one day at the pool which was also excellent. Overall, lovely hotel, nice staff, rooms cleaned every day and pool area kept fresh… Clare is very welcoming and on hand to answer any issues. Typical Greek resort with a lovely beach, tavernas and bars… bit run down in places but that is expected due to recent times of covid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take your mosquito spray for dusk… Take a travel kettle if you want tea/ coffee in your room… ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elaine N wrote a review Sep 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
So sad to be leaving fro here to go back to the daily grind - what a fantastic week , where do I start.... If you are looking for a family run hotel, chilled pool area, on- site restaurant, brilliant pool bar and the most helpful team this is for you. Claire the hotel manager goes above and beyond to help with any query or situation... from organising trips, taxis, transfers to just picking her brain on local knowledge, nothing is ever too much - it's that personal touch she gives that has us returning year after year. New addition this season is the bbq and pizza restaurant- fantastic food - we tried gyros, pizzas, homemade fries, we had a very fussy 18 yr old granddaughter with us this year and if she finished her meal that's a testament to how good it is !! Thanks to everyone at blue sea for making our holiday perfect and another unforgettable one - we'll be back in May Elaine, Paul and Chelsea
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mia x wrote a review Sep 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hotel was ok. Arrived to a dirty sink and bins hadn’t been changed. Hotel manager Claire was just awful. Her attitude towards us was appalling, asking her to do as little as change the towels in our room was like asking for her left lung. On my second night I’d gotten food poisoning from chicken I’d eaten at the restaurant, I politely let Claire know and all she done was deny any possibility of it and was rude to me while doing so, I then asked her kitchen staff what temperature food (chicken) should be served at, they didn’t have a clue which was also very concerning. The kitchen staff also spend their day drinking and staring at girls in the pool ( one of the bar staff actually had to tell an older cook that he was making him uncomfortable because he was staring at young girls). Overall, staying here is not nice, spend your money somewhere you’ll be treated well and given the bare minimum. Claire is a poor excuse for a hotel manager. I was left so upset after speaking to her numerous times. She’s horrible. Towels don’t get changed Bedding isn’t changed And bins very rarely emptied.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
boropreston wrote a review Sep 2022
preston40 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed 25th August to 5th September. Arrived early hours, went to loo about 5am & noticed ants everywhere up door frame. Next morning reported it to Claire (hotel guest manager) she said "I don't think so" good job I videoed it. The towels were filthy, sheets changed once per week. Pint of larger & vodka with "Rola Cola 9.50 €. Shocking. Place dirty , hotel guest manager had an answer for every genuine complaint you have. Please look elsewhere. If we hadn't met such a great bunch of guests our stay would have been horrendous. Chairs on balcony...really!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Koulouri, General Manager at Blue Sea Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write a review. As you say I try my best to find an answer for any issue which most people appreciate. When you said you had ants in your room the evening after you arrived I was surprised but went immediately to your room sprayed the ants, cleaned them up and the issue did not occur again during your stay. I dealt with this even though the cleaning staff had finished for the day as always I want to help the guests enjoy their holiday. The sheets and towels were clean when you arrived and we change them regularly. You told me you had cut your finger while cutting your nails amd had blood on the sheets. I asked the maid to change them which she did. I am not sure what more you wanted me to do. I talked to you on many ocassions and you were always pleasant and friendly telling me about your dreams to open a cafe selling pies. Not once did you compalin about anything. Furthermore, I agree with your comment that the price of 9.50 euros for a large beer and a large vodka and coke (which has a double measure of vodka compared to the UK) is shockingly good value. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and I wish you the best for your future holidays.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sis wrote a review Aug 2022
Poprad, Slovakia9 contributions
My first impressions of the hotel were antagonist. The pool area and bar seemed nice and clean, but when we came to the reception, we had to wait quite long,however few of the staff noticed our arrival. Supposedly the manager was dealing with something /someone distantly and very loudly and sounded annoyed she having to take care of someone at the reception. Despite of that she seemed nice and helpful in person, but the impression was made... The room was located in a different building than the breakfast area, but it was within the same premises in a new or renewed building with newly accommodated rooms. Everything looked nice and clean, but there was no storage space nor shelf for cosmetics in the bathroom and a curtain in a shower would be nice since, the whole toilet and surroundings were flooded after having a shower. And a drying rack for swimming suit and towels would be nice as well, since there was nowhere to hang them after getting back from the pool or the beach... But the worst experience was the breakfast, where spoiled milk was prepared in jars,and despite people left full glasses of it untouched, noone cared. Tomatoes and cucumbers had weird taste, if they had any taste at all. The coffee was poor and someone claimed the member of staff didn't let them have more than half a cup of it. The rest of the food was not great, not terrible... I got sick the day after getting back from there, and it is difficult to say if I got food poisoned there, but I think the above says enough of the hygiene and standards there... All after all, the premises look good, even with several flaws which could be improved if wanted, but the attitude and the quality of breakfast made my stay from nice to "thank you, never again"...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Accommodation was real value for money, but I recommend having breakfast elsewhere... They have...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul McLaughlin wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
We have just spent 2 weeks at this friendly family hotel in Corfu. The whole place is very clean and well-maintained. The rooms are clean and quiet and have air conditioning. We only stayed bed and breakfast but it was perfectly fine for a buffet breakfast. The restaurant linked to the hotel was excellent. Lovely food and well priced. Friendly waiting staff especially the very friendly waitress. The rest of the staff have been very friendly. I would like to give particular praise to the,originally, English lady, who works on reception; who has been extremely helpful and welcoming. If you are looking for a good value family holiday I would definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Henry wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
We didn't stay in the hotel, but the restaurant is outstanding. Excellent food, excellent service. We went back 4 times over the week we had in Ahios Georgios and everything we ate was delicious. Miss it so much!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John F wrote a review Aug 2022
Dublin, Ireland5 contributions1 helpful vote
On my way home after spending 10 great days in this hotel. One of the things that struck me is how hard all the staff work to make everyone’s holiday the best it can be. The food is exceptional, the atmosphere easy going and overall I’m glad I stayed here. The owner Clare is very visible to guests, she makes you feel like a friend. I would highly recommend here and would give it a 10
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Laura N wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
Good location near amenities, nice pool area, great value for money. Nice sea view from balcony, spacious bedrooms. Only improvements would be a thing to put the shower on the wall, another pillow, and a toaster at breakfast, perhaps some bacon and hash browns would also be a bonus. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Quad bike safari down the road was a blast, would 10000% recommend booking on, as well as day...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zoe T wrote a review Jul 2022
London42 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
Well positioned for the beach. Lovely pool and bar area. Breakfast was disappointing but usual fayre for Greek hotels - eggs, frankfurters, tomatoes, bread, salads, cheese, ham, yogurt, tinned fruit, cornflakes, tea, coffee and fruit juice. Milk could have been stored in the fridge so was a little warm for cereal. Room was OK. Spacious enough with a balcony with sea views but the shower was not fixed to the wall and the temperature seemed to fluctuate. Only 1 pillow on the beds and had a weird plastic sheet underneath. The maids came daily and did a great job. Aircon is available for €7 per day and we needed it! Overall, a good hotel well located. I think the area has suffered a bit with Covid so the lifting of restrictions is very much needed and welcomed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Travel to Corfu town in the evening. It's a lovely buzzy atmosphere, not too crowded and much...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$24 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuKorissiaAgios Georgios
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Sea Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Sea Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Europa Bar (0.4 miles), Mad Mike's Bar (0.2 miles), and Kazzoos Cocktail Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Sea Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Sea Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Sea Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Sea Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Sea Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mondo's Bar & Grill, Balcony Restaurant, and Rouvelas taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Sea Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Sea Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Sea Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Achilleion Museum (9.8 miles), Monastery of the Blessed Virgin Mary (9.4 miles), and Achilleion (9.8 miles).