We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel

Hotel website
Vasilias Beach, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a very strange combination between great view and very poor service. It is unbelievable how such a place can be managed so outrageous. Nothing in the hotel except the restaurant was right. The room was appalling - with broken furniture and sheets that do not cover the bed. In the bath water just flowed and plates were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tokushev
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked the Kivo Hotel as a last minuet deal ,we were very pleased when we got there to see the stunning views. Had we not got a car with our booking we feel that we would have hired one to make the most of the week. Lovely pool area and we always found a free sun bed when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am delighted to read that you had such a great holiday experience with us and that our staff services exceeded your expectations! Big thank you from all the team and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Anna Roussoulis - Public Relations Manager pr@kivohotel.com More 

Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This has been a perfect trip the rooms are bright airy and very clean . The staff stefanos and stefanos the driver are excellent and Anna all the staff are we will miss you guys. The view is breathtaking the food everything is perfect so much so we will be back in September thanks kivo Danny and Nicky will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel and for your 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that you had a perfect holiday with us and that you enjoyed the location, the food and the friendly service and attentiveness provided by our staff! We will miss both of you too! We look... More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a lovely setting, stunning views and very peaceful. Sadly the rooms were a disappointment, very tired and dirty with uncomfortable beds. The bedding was not clean and the towels are old and worn. Housekeeping in general was poor (damp towels, room not cleaned properly and dirty bedding taken away after 4 days and not replaced.) The... More 

Helpful?
Thank miffy495
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I'm sorry to hear your room was unsatisfactory and did not meet up to your expectations. I would appreciate it if you could tell me the room number you were staying in so I can look further into the matter. Concerning housekeeping, our team makes sure that every... More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a relaxing two-week break at this welcoming boutique hotel in late June/July. We booked a package through Thomson as the cost of flights, accommodation and car hire was cheaper than purchasing independently. We also opted to pay an additional £28 a day in advance for half board as we feared the British pound might fall in value against... More 

Helpful?
Thank yorkshirecat56
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback and sharing your experience with us! I am very happy you had a wonderful time and I wanted to thank you for the comments about the fantastic service received. I must agree that we have some great staff on our team and they definitely make the difference! We are grateful to have... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely time! The hotel and the food were great. The views were lovely. We had half board and it is worth it. You get great Greek food. We hired a car which is a very good idea. Next time though we are going to hire a jeep. There is a shuttle taxi that runs at certain times,... More 

Helpful?
Thank katie a
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to read your great review following your recent stay and are delighted you had a fantastic time with us! We look forward to giving you another warm welcome and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Anna Roussoulis - Public... More 

west midlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly and friendly and from the first moment the hotel staff couldn't do enough for you and were always so friendly and helpful, at first we also wanted a kettle in the room, mentioned it to the lovely Anna and within few minutes kettle and cups etc arranged. We had such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank gazrw
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic time with us! It is always nice to know that our staff were very attentive, professional and friendly! Special thanks to all our staff for their outstanding service! We certainly look forward to your next visit! Take care! Kind Regards, Anna Roussoulis-... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at Kivo to a warm greeting from the reception staff and a very thorough and helpful overview of the island from Anna. She recommend the best beaches to go to along with some great restaurants and bars we wouldn't have found otherwise. The hotel itself is set up a steep hill which means the views from the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank luckbunny
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and for staying with us here at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel! Describing our hotel 'fantastic' means the world to us and we couldn't ask for more!! Big thank you from all of Kivo team! I appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that needs updating and would like to check... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived on Friday 1st July, early evening, and upon arrival in reception we were greeted with the warmest smiles and glasses of orange juice. From that moment we knew we were going to love it, and boy did we love it! The views are obviously breathtaking, and sitting around the pool taking them in was just bliss. Our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brown77CPB
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow...what a great review! A big thank you from all of us here at Kivo! We couldn't have heard better news and we are so pleased that we all managed to make your holiday unforgettable and make you feel at home! We want this for all of our guests and when we achieve this we cant ask for... More 

Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was probably very nice when it was first opened, however, the lack of regular maintenance and TLC it is only heading one way . It is situated along a very steep made-up road and is far away from any amenities , although they do provide a shuttle car to Skiathos town it is a restricted timetable . A... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TOMNSUE472
AnnaKivo, Public Relations Manager at Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always desire our guests stay to be nothing but fantastic so please allow me to offer our apologies for this not being the case. In terms of tea and coffee facilities, we do not provide a kettle and cups as a matter of course in every room,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vasilias hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

655 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (365)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (62)
Viewed
Suite with Private Pool (84)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilias
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#5 of 92 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
1.7 mi away
Vigles Rooms & Suites
Vigles Rooms & Suites
#4 of 13 in Skiathos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upon a small hill with a panoramic view of the Aegean sea, a hotel in Skiathos with an exceptional personality is waiting for you combining the comfort of a grand resort with the personal services of a boutique hotel. A series of all-white cottages with red-tiled roofs lies in the 15 acres of a green garden just a few minutes from our private beach dusted with white sand and lapped by turquoise sea. Kivo, one of the top hotels in Skiathos, is characterized by its elegant decoration, artistic mood and idyllic meeting spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel

Address: Vasilias Beach, Vasilias 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Vasilias
Price Range: $120 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kivo Hotel And Suites
Kivo Hotel Vasilias
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel Skiathos/Vasilias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay