We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta

Save
Share
Ruta Prov 82, Km 38, Cacheuta, Mendoza 5549 Argentina
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (968)
Room & Suite (90)
Pool & Beach (65)

About

Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Termas Cacheuta Thermal Hotel & Resort Surrounded by the Andes and the Mendoza River, Termas Cacheuta Hotel & Resorts is one of Mendoza’s traditional destinations. Its privileged location, combined with its exclusive Thermal Spa, constitute its main attractions. The Hotel has sixteen rooms: 8 of them have been decorated in a cozy, rustic fashion and have a internal view, the other 8 have been recently renovated with amodern style and havemountain view. Each room has a thermal water bathroom, central heating, air conditioning, telephone and all the comfort available to meet our guests’ demands. Our guests have free access to the exclusive Thermal Spa, which includes thermal water pools, (temperatures between 28° and 40°C), a swimming pool filled with thermal water as well, thermal caverns (natural vaporariums) and a Mud Therapy Service. To make the experience a complete one, they will be able to choose between a variety of massage stiles. The Restaurant at Termas Cacheuta Hotel offers a wide variety of regional delicacies for you to enjoy throughout your stay. Get to know more about the Buffet Breakfast, Criollo Lunch Buffet, Appetizer and Dinner. In order for the guests to practice outdoor activities while staying in touch with nature, the hotel has bicycles and a tour guide for going on adventure tourism. The Lobby and Play Room include satellite TV, DVD screen, computers with Internet access, Wi-Fi (from 21hs onwards), Table tennis, Pool and a wide variety of fun board games.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Banquet room
Spa
Concierge
Public wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Solarium
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
764Reviews124Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 396
  • 248
  • 65
  • 22
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Raphael d wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
Good hôtel and good services.However, we were charged VAT and it was not given back to us by the hotel, which argued that it was a complicated process… every foreigner paying by credit card should be exempted from paying VAT, that’s the Argentinian law. All the hotels we went to took the VAT off but not them… we couldn’t get the taxes back at the airport as they’re only refunding VAT on goods, not services. So be aware of the practices of this hotel before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Simona G wrote a review Jan 2020
Matera, Italy4 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a beautiful afternoon The location is unique, we did enjoy and relax so much. Staff at the spa is really kind. Unfortunately the day was ruined by a member of staff located in the reception area (but not with receptionist uniform) which he didn't care that we have been waiting for our taxi for more than a hour. Asa our driver walked in, this person gave priority to other guys that booked half an hour after us, probably because they were more important than us On the top, he allocated us a driver, not an official taxi as we asked, without taximeter letting us pay more than due. As he fixed the price.. Shall we assume that his commission was included???? Just an advice to the hotel: please work more seriously, clients are not stupid To all the people that join the hotel via taxi, make sure to book your return without hotel help
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Travelling Girl wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We arrived for our one night stay only to be told that our pre arranged 1 hour massage was instead booked as a half hour massage. Considering this was one of the reasons we booked to stay in a spa hotel this was disappointing but can be forgiven if it weren’t for the attitude of the staff. They offered no apology or further review into how this mistake happened, until we found the confirmation email we had received and showed them. At that point, they shrugged and passed the blame to their booking office. They did not seem to care that they have made a mistake. Obviously this attitude will only serve to upset your customers more. The room was basic, with rough bedsheets and sparse amenities. Our robes and bedsheets were both stained. The thermal pools are ok but the whole site appears unfinished with a lack of signage, and the sink in the ladies bathroom was filthy and covered in hair. The lunch was good but other meals are average. Lastly, I realised I had accidentally left my glasses in the room and drove 2 hours back the following day to collect them. I was told they had checked the room and they weren’t there. I can only presume the cleaners had stolen them by this point. Again, we received little support or help from the staff and the manager was the worst - rude, stand offish, and could offer no helpful solutions or apology despite dealing with a very distressed customer. Instead, she stood and shrugged with her hands in her pockets! The girl on the desk was more helpful but limited by the manager in what she could do or offer to help. Overall, a poor and disappointing experience made 100x worse by the rude and unhelpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
brodyboy wrote a review Apr 2019
San Francisco, California309 contributions239 helpful votes
Great place to spend the day relaxing in the thermal pools. The lunch was fantastic. Spa services were OK. My massage was good but nothing spectacular. Would definitely recommend to people visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jnanayog wrote a review Feb 2019
St. John's, Canada4119 contributions265 helpful votes
+1
We have not stayed at the hotel here as our several visit have been part of a Day Tour / Outing to this Termas. We love the location, the layout of the ground and the wonderful arrangement of the various pools. Given the therapeutic benefit of this ‘ water from Pachamama ‘ this visit alerted me to something I had not previously noticed. The entry down into the various pools is certainly not accommodating to handicapped people. I watched several times as this Asian man with the help of his family attempted to get down and into and around the pools with his special walker. Aside from this we have nothing but positive comments about our visit. The lunch Buffet was as usual super and I gorged on the no meat section...YES and GREEN salad.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LauraDragon wrote a review Jan 2019
Hong Kong, China173 contributions15 helpful votes
Excelente service and food! The rooms are big, clean and confortable, with a great view to the garden and mountains. It has pools made out of stones with hot spring next to the mountains, the view is beautiful and calm. It also has a garden with a big swimming pool with hot spring, it has the perfect temperature to enjoy until midnight. You can also have a nice and soothing mud bath. I highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TermasCacheuta, Director Comercial at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta
Responded Jan 12, 2019
Laura thanks for your nice review. We are glad you had a nice saty at our Hotel. Have a nice day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John F wrote a review Dec 2018
Setauket, New York248 contributions65 helpful votes
This SPA has truly first class massages. The mud bath is really quite therapeutic and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was good and the wine list spectacular. We had to different rooms because we booked to late to stay in only one. The staff moved our luggage for the second night. Everything went without a hitch..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TermasCacheuta, Director Comercial at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta
Responded Jan 12, 2019
John thanks so much for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay at our Hotel. We hope you can come again. Have a nice day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaston Boireau Lahore wrote a review Sep 2018
New York City, New York14 contributions19 helpful votes
I came with my partner some years ago, this place has services that you won't find in other Thermal spas or presented as they do. This hotel has different hot thermal pools at different temperatures, a natural sauna (with a subtle vanilla fragrance) and also pools that allow you to keep relaxing. At some point we will come back, it's beautiful!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TermasCacheuta, Director Comercial at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Gaston thank you so much for such lovely review! We will be waiting for you...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emilie G wrote a review Jun 2018
11 contributions7 helpful votes
Firstly, I need to preface this by saying I am a cheery person who has traveled and lived in many parts of Latin America. I speak Spanish and love developing respectful and happy relationships with people everywhere I go. Most of my reviews rave about how amazing the staff are wherever I have stayed. This is the exception. This might be my first bad review ever. We were so excited to stay here during our honeymoon in Argentina and I'm sad to say we were very disappointed. The staff at this hotel are overall indifferent and rude until you start to provide really generous tips. As a people person, this really threw me off right at the start and I had a hard time just shaking it off to enjoy the beautiful setting. (It really is beautiful) When we first arrived we arrived early. A large group of day-trip travelers came in after us, and the man at the front desk very kindly told us he would be with us in 5 mins, he just had to see them in first. This actually took about 30mins while we waited patiently to be seen. Finally I had to approach the desk to assert a spot in line as they kept taking new day trippers instead of coming back to us. Next was the man who appears to be in charge of the drink ordering at meal time. He is arrogant until you tip him well. Then he will be your best friend. The lady at the front desk is the worst of all. She constantly carries an annoyed air about her and is supremely unhelpful whenever you need something. The one time my husband went downstairs without me to cancel our massage reservation (which was helpful to the hotel so they could book someone else in that spot!), she yelled at him because she had already told him once she didn't speak English. I'm not exaggerating. She yelled at him. He came back upstairs in shock. She never made efforts to call someone to the desk who might be able to help my husband. She just yelled at him that she didn't understand and proceeded to ignore him again while he stood there. Never in my life have I heard of such a thing in the hospitality industry. While I spoke Spanish and she never yelled at me, I could totally believe this because she had been rude and generally surly towards us since we checked in. Honestly, my experience with the staff here was so disheartening. Any request made was met with an attitude as though we were inconveniencing them. The exception to this rule was Roxanne, one of the cleaning ladies who was really helpful when my husband got sick. She was kind without further enticement. Thank you Roxanne! Also, the massage staff were very cheery and nice. The grounds and pools are beautiful and relaxing. Worth visiting for a day trip, but not staying overnight. I feel like I paid people to be rude to me and ruin my day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TermasCacheuta, Director Comercial at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta
Responded Jun 6, 2018
Emilie first of all, we are so sorry that you had to experience that moment. For what I can see the woman at the reception was the one responsible for your anger. We are going to talk to her, and ask her what happened, because she could have asked for help. However, I am very impressed to read that she yelled at your husband, that is really strange! Maybe you can contact us by email and tell us day and time so we can check video records. Not as an excuse, and I am sure you really do not mind, but we need you to know that most of our guests speak great of our staff, and we are very proud of them. This doesn´t mean that we are not going to analyze what happened to you. Thanks for telling… we will use your review to improve our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andre L wrote a review Mar 2018
Ottawa, Canada38 contributions58 helpful votes
we spent 4 days in 2017 and we loved every moment, the peaceful atmosphere, the incredible scenery and the spa surrounding the mountain river were nothing but spectacular. The staff were attentive, competent and very helpful. The males were simple but well prepared and served. We left very rested and promise to return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TermasCacheuta, Director Comercial at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta
Responded Mar 8, 2018
Andre thanks for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us, we will be waiting for you on your next trip.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel and spa termas cacheuta
LOCATION
ArgentinaCuyoProvince of MendozaMendozaCacheuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL & SPA TERMAS CACHEUTA - Updated 2022 Reviews (Mendoza, Argentina)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta?
Nearby attractions include Parque de Agua Termas Cacheuta (0.4 miles) and Senderos Del Oeste (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Entre Dos Alfajores Premium Colonia Suiza, Pincanta, and Los Cactus Cacheuta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Cacheuta.
Does Hotel & Spa Termas Cacheuta have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.