We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 523: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel
 Click to rate
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was rudely awoken at 02:30 in the morning by the fire alarm going off. Reported this to the management team the next morning who assured me and other guests that there would be a full refund. Still waiting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlambert9848
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, I'm sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed by a fire alarm and that you haven't received any update or follow up with regards to your refund. So that we can look into this further for you, I will be in touch via private message. I hope this can be resolved soon and that this hasn't deterred...

Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ideal location for easy city centre commute tucked away from the huddle bussle with easy access on to the motorway. Great food and drink prices etc, well staffed with caring people who make it that little bit above others, highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golden L
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay on level 2 in rooms 47 to 49. The corridor flooring causes a huge amount of noise within the rooms, enough to wake you up or imagine something has happened to the building structure .Otherwise, a nice location ( golf course at the rear so no traffic noise problems.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcshone
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice setting for the hotel. Good bar and patio. Ideal for train station to get into the City ( 10 mins ). Have stayed before and will do so again. Room pretty standard but quiet with nice view of the gardens .I didn't eat this time but that was due to time rather than the food. I have eaten here...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghStillroamin
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

can only described as a 'very tired' hotel in need of attention. Room was cold and appeared not very clean but that was probably due to age. The bar meal was very poor, a piece of shrivelled chicken topped with cheese and saggy bacon, oven chips and peas straight out of the packet.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKruz
Brighton And Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice building, with gardens and overlooking golf course. Plenty of parking and stone's throw from Roby Station, with frequent fast trains to Liverpool (and Manchester etc). Derby Lodge has quite a good bar and pleased to say the ale was on this time! Didn't have dinner but breakfast is cooked to order and good quality. Very helpful and pleasant staff!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A comfortable and clean hotel with efficient and friendly staff who were always happy to help. The room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide range of cereals, bread and fruit, the choice of hot food was unlimited. Great location, very nice hotel set in lovely surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432dawn
Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location for us and staff very accommodating as we were a large group gathered for a family funeral. The bathroom is in need of an upgrade, poor shower, rusty marks round taps and on bath. Bed very comfy as always.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkiecorkie
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room just looking a bit old, absolutely freezing the room was like an ice box the heater sort of warmed up a bit there was also a plug in heater the room was just about up to temp when I came back after tea - shower hot it was all just about ok no sockets by the bed which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spike589715
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurant and bar were under staffed. There were delays to be seated for dinner and breakfast and the quality of the continental servings was poor. The room was usual standard no complaints but the morning was an early start as children were allowed outside in the grounds to play from early, as our room was ground floor we were...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonGriffiths14
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huyton
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (Tarbock) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located for travel into Liverpool City Centre. Roby train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and only a 15 minute journey into Lime Street station. Large free car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel

Address: Derby Lodge Roby Road, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Huyton
Price Range: $61 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel Huyton, Merseyside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Banbridge, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No. 33, the one we were first allocated, is next to a very noisy lift.”
 of 5 bubbles JAMMF_12, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesH818, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Away from stairs, (there are alot of them), and lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Y59IXalank, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“If you like to sleep with windows open then I suggest rooms at back”
 of 5 bubbles Farlea, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“We had 2 rooms on ground level and 1 on level 1. We had no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles BRENDANDOYLE_9, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question