We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club

Save
Share
Playa Kalki 1, Sabana Westpunt 33314 Curacao
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$251
View Deal
Expedia.com
$251
$70
View Deal
SAVE $181
Booking.com
$204
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/20
eDreams$204
Agoda.com$173
Snaptravel$157
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (570)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (308)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in the tranquil and idyllic setting of Curacao's West End, the Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club, a GHL hotel offers a relax all inclusive experience coupled with a breath-taking beachfront retreat and the seclusion of a unique Island hideaway. Located close by to one of the world's most praised diving sites - the Mushroom Forest making both boat and shore diving possible at the private pier of the Playa Kalki beach. For the snorkeling lovers you can swim right into the Alice in the Wonderland site. Tennis, outdoor massage, gym, library, children's playground, restaurant, beach snack bar and Christoffel bar & lounge. The most amazing sunset experience of the island and walking distance from swimming with the turtles at Playa Piscado.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Secured parking
Internet
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
396Reviews58Q+A99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 136
  • 66
  • 49
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joeb1943 wrote a review Aug 2020
Inverness, Florida118 contributions88 helpful votes
The ONLY reason this gets ONE star is because of the view. This "resort" was purchased by a group of investors a few years ago and they are milking it for all they can. The food is RECYCLED. If you have roast chicken, the next day shredded chicken will be served. the day after that, chicken in gravy and the day after that chicken casserole. The "buffet " is a fiasco: one meat, one fish, one vegetable. The "open bar" is everything BUT!. On multiple occasions they were "out of everything" (which meant the ONE OF EACH kind of rum, vodka and beer). The grounds haven't seen ANY maintenance (tiki hut roofs are rotted through, tiles are missing from INSIDE the pool walls. Pavers are missing EVERYWHERE. Bathrooms in the restaurant are "out of order". Bathroom in the lobby is "out of order". Chandeliere in lobby is FULL of bird droppings. In short, whiile this placw was once beautiful, at this rate it will soon be suitable only for the multiple cockroaches and iguanas.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: the terms "all-inclusive", "open bar" and "buffet" are used VERY...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SevenSeasons wrote a review Mar 2020
Amsterdam13 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This Resort is a Lodge not a Hotel this is why we can see ratings from bad to good. Some travelers don’t know the difference between above categories. The spot by itself it’s a gem with unspoiled beach, lustrous gardens, superb view over the sea, natural reefs and very very quiet place. Yes, there are a lot of things to be improved, upgrade and fix. Presently the Resort is owned by Curacao Government and from this point of view I don’t understand why investments are not done in this spot, one of the most beautiful spots on the island. The people working here are very nice helpful and polite. Thank you Mrs. Nirmala Accommodation manager and Mr. Firman. Since the whole resort needs to be upgraded I will not perform here an audit but I will focus rather on 2-3 main points: Food is cooked based on local krioyo recepies only and not everybody have a stomach ready for that. The tendency nowadays is to eat more fresh fruits and vegetables rather than meat. Missing ice creams and various deserts! The toilets in common spaces are a disaster (restaurant and reception) urgent renovation and fixing the equipment’s needed. There is a gym full with equipment’s that nobody is using it. Who needs a gym in this location? This space should rather be converted in a common play room with a pool table and a ping pong table, darts etc. Small investment, but with more impact in a place that do not offer other activities in the evening. The beach needs maintenance! That’s why people are coming here! More trash bins, replace the chaise longs repair the pathways etc . the bar on the beach urgent maintenance and more involvement in selling refreshments and snacks, ice creams, fruits! Based on the future investments in Kura Hulanda, we are ready to return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms with sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
angelokramers1979 wrote a review Feb 2020
Willemstad, Curaçao9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I have sent this mails allready to resvervations 2 day ago ... and with NO respone or NO feedback   hi..good evening. Mrs or mr. I go to tell you my survival expirence .. at KH lounge. I stay 2 days on kura hulanda lounge And was very very desapointed. 1. I been told i get a ocean front vieuw junior Room  upgrade but was throwing we in the past.  The was old fashion. No well mantianed. With a Old fashion big box tv. Room was filled with dust in the air. No tv. Channels for kids. WE where 4 gests ..and we only get 2 bath towles in ur room. No cold water pither as usual some hotels have in the room. 2  bath room is too dangerous. For kids  and for my self. Sleepery and too hi.. you cant reach the floor  went you step out the bath area. . Need e step.!!!!ASAP. No handle to grap at. 1st. Night. Was a leaking water that fill the whole bath area. That you hear lik lik lik lik.lik... noise. Coming out the bathroom. 3. The main entrace door had e hole. .. that during the 1 day a find a lazzard in the room. Y  manage to get it out the room. Y try to call the frontdesck but room fhone don't work. Y call from my cell phone but nothing happend. The door stay with that same hole at it...gor my suprise the next day. The lazzard was again in the room  plus a concroch... after killing the  concroch and  running the lazzard out.  Again. out side was  a 2nd concroch.  Ready to entering the room from that hole at the door... that nobody  notting at all.  4. Break fast.. luch and dinner was  avarrage. No taste in some items.  At all. Need to improve. ASAP.  the time that we used the restaurant. We aks for some ketchup.. and the answer was "we dont have." Un beliveble an full 4 star hotel ...with NO ketchup for 3 days At all.  The Scramble eggs was un eateble  ...black coloured from the shaffer bottom and the heat. 5 At  the bar... holly molly here they have nothing!!!!!... we need to adjust too what they have too give us... the use only the cheapest really cheapestttttþ  brands of alcohol.... and for kids only bad taste juices and what they got at th moment. Some times no orange no pine apple. Or no punch... or ..coke and sprite...or granadine syrup with water.. Nothing moreeeeeeeeeee........WTF.   this is the meaning of An All INCLUDED ????.. the 5 oclock snacks was greassy half cut diep fried crouquetts and the next day ....ghess what... dutch bitterballs come on!!!! Seriousss!!!!!!! At. The restuarant was no men toilet ..  was  broke. In the lobby was 1 and entering was a vieuw the wath the hell. Was filltry and half in use...too 7. Relaxing at the pool .. what i hear .. koño bo mama.at e room in the lobby some workers yelling at others. I know most ghest dont understand papiamentu. But this time we where there. As gest. And need too exprice that verbal fight. 8. The room that we got had a creppy vieuw. At entraince the next building next door was falling out.. filltry and  no use in yearssssssss....at night. Out side our room was no light at all.  black balcony balck at the door. We use our phones  the get some light.  The funny part that the falling out building had outside light and we NOT.... 9. All personel was on cell phone... whatsapp. Tweeting. I wait to be served and see that others gest. Had the same problem. 10. The morning arrive to check out.. 7.45am get room out. Forgot something go back at the room the key dont work anymore. ..walk back to the lobby to get the key active ... So if the cant wait at 12  to throw me out the hotel.... tell me...and i leave in the act.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joeb1943 wrote a review Feb 2020
Inverness, Florida118 contributions88 helpful votes
This resort is a heartbreaker! At one time it must have been a five star facility but that time has long gone. It was purchased by an "investment group" some years ago and they are milking it for all they can without putting a cent into upkeep or maintenance. We stayed here from 10 Feb to 17 Feb 2020. Tripadvisor limits reviews to 1500 characters. Bottom line ...this resort is on a fast track downhill slope. AVOID IT. I'll try and add the meat of my review on the detail page.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tassilo wrote a review Feb 2020
Klagenfurt/Križe60 contributions7 helpful votes
our visit was actually - vacation in the Caribbean. Unfortunately, we chose Kura Hulanda Lodge. I would like to emphasize that the reception and the room service - did their role very well. The place of origin is actually phenomenal - great beach, .., but that's about it. The food is just awful – the offered food can not be named restaurant buffet; a small detail – in the morning they did not offered even butter – and the restaurant manager said – yes you are right – and close the topic (which was the least of the problems). The service staff in the restaurant is only concerned with themselves - but I don't want to get lost in the details. The room and other equipment are badly in need of renovation – actually, for this case the shape of the furniture and equipment would be not a problem – if the price would mirror it! Attention in the pool there are broken tiles where you can cut yourself. I am sorry, such a perfect location, but unfortunately not what is sold in the photo and far from what is meant by normal catering. This hotel simply cannot be recommended. We are not only disappointed; we were actually cheated - since the attempt is still there to sell something (photos from back then) that no longer exists. It is no coincidence that more and more visitors submit a very negative review.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: when you book here you need to know that the quality is extremely poor; but it is a personal...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nirmala P, Guest Relations Manager at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you liked the beach and that you wear happy with the room and the reception staff , Your concerns will be forwarded to the departments involved ,for proper action, Warm regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoSabana Westpunt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Kenepa Beach (2.4 miles), Shete Boka National Park (2.9 miles), and Kleine Knip (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trio Penotti, Sol Food, and Restaurant Landhuis Misjé.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Landhuis Ascension (9.6 miles).
Does Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.