We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,912: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

In St. Maarten the general rule is to shop on the Dutch side and eat on the French side. As far as accommodations go both sides have good and not so good properties to stay at. The Westin Dawn Beach is right on the Dutch side of the boarder and gives you easy access to the best of both worlds-... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brad D
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in the time share section.The rooms were spacious, beds were comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful.The beaches were beautiful, clean and not crowded. Plenty of chairs and tables. We had service from the staff most of the time, unlike Ts1188_33"s review. We also met with Glenny (yes she exists) at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bunnyblue819
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in the timeshare portion of this property. There were 6 adults and the condo was spacious enough that we were all comfortable. Prior to our arrival I contacted Manwell to make sure we had all three bedrooms with actual beds as opposed to a pull out couch. He did a great job of making that happen. We were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ts1188_13
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

the hotel was perfect as far as the location for us..4 girls on an adventure..best advice i can give is rent a car! we spent 40 to get from the airport to the resort,then checked prices for an economy car! 120 for the whole 7 days,and gas was about 50-we went on day trips and drove the entire island in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank albeteg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I had not been to St Maarten before but we were looking to get out of horrible winter. I am a very frequent Starwood Guest (100+ nights over past two years), so we were pined down to that choice, but we really enjoyed it and would recommend it. I am a tough guest. The key, like most... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank treytable
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear treytable, Thank you for visiting us at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa in St. Maarten. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. I am glad that our guest services team at the front desk and our concierge helped to make your wife's birthday a great one. I will be sure to share your kind words with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Room was perfect...clean, large. comfortable etc.. Bathroom elegant. The casino is small, but fun (after all you don't go to St. Maarten for the gambling). Aura (the steakhouse) is over-the-top elegance, both food and service perfect. Great pool (and pool bar) and beach. One big drawback is that it is isolated to the point that you need a car or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed at this resort for a convention. The welcome was nice. I was greeted by a doorman/ bellhop as soon as I got out of my taxi from the airport. The check- in process was pretty easy and my room was ready about 2 hrs prior to official check- in. The first thing I noticed was how good the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bolanle A
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear Bolanle A, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa in St. Maarten. I am glad that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed the White Tea Scent throughout the property and the bath products in the guestroom. These items are also available for purchase on Westin.com/store along with other Heavenly products including... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here during our honeymoon on St. Maarten. As far as location, it was off the beaten path, which was both nice and a bit of an inconvenience. Dawn Beach was never full, so always plenty of chairs and water for swimming. The resort has cabs readily available and you can also rent a car onsite. This was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The properties very pretty and big. Our room was not ready when we arrived after 3 o'clock check-in time. so we went and had a late lunch, good food . About an hour later check to see if our room was ready it was not. We grabbed our swim suits and headed to the beach and pool. I our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad H
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were booked as expected facing the parking lot! Big room, clean sheets and great coffee! Concierge was very helpful! Buffet breakfast was ordinary, American style. Nice to have a secure garage! We had a convention in the hotel! The area was large enough to handle about 300! Wifi was available on most areas! There was a gamblinng area at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gerardo d
Daniel B, General Manager at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear gerardo d, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and found our rooms spacious. We are very happy that you enjoyed your smoke-free experience in the Casino. The Dawn Beach Casino is one of the only smoke-free casinos on the island. I hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,715 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1068)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (354)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (264)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (637)
Viewed
Amenities (160)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Pool (112)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Standard Courtyard View Room (65)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
4.8 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#1 of 3 in Anse Marcel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,951 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on one of the most beautiful Caribbean beaches, The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten offers guests a true getaway. Scuba dive, take a ferry to Anguilla for the day, or just relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Address: 144 Oyster Pond Road, Oyster Pond, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Price Range: $224 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Media 8, Inc., Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort And Spa, St. Maarten
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
Westin St Maarten Martin
St Maarten Martin Westin
Westin St Martin
Westin St. Maarten/St. Martin
St. Maarten/St. Martin Westin
Westin St Maarten Dawn Beach Resort & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay