We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Panoramas (101)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,100: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I took our 16 year old and his friend there for a quick vacation. The resort is nice, clean and the staff is super friendly. We only ate breakfast there and the buffet is very pricy. We stayed in a suite and pleasantly surprised that it was 3 bedroom rather than 2 bedroom as they recently invested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Cape Cod
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are just finishing a week here and are sad to head home. Every staff member was warm, smiling, and helpful. My favorite location was the beach as the pool did not provide much protection from the sun. And there are so many chairs and umbrellas along the beach and unlike other resorts I have visited, one does not need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickgrad74
Dumfries
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our flight was delayed so we could not reach the hotel until following day. The Front desk supervisor was not willing to listen and not willing to give us refund for the night that we missed. The pool is very very dirty, and it took us 1 hour to check in. Lobby is out dated and stinks. The Casino seems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awanahotels
Rooms D, Director of Rooms at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear awanahotels, Thank you for staying at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I am very sorry that your were billed for one night that you were not able to arrive. Although this is our cancellation policy which is listed on your confirmation letter & all our websites. Your comments about...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a large and well run resort, but you do not have the feel that you left the USA. Higher price reflects the quality, too. We were there five days for a conference, but spent most all other hours away. You need a rental car, or will be otherwise stuck here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnInItaly
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here after enhancing our timeshare to 3 bedrooms. This place did not seem run down to us at all but it does not have the most striking island ambiance when you first walk in. Once you experience the property, it does have its charms. There is a great pool area with a swim up bar and if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piseu
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just checked in and so disappointed on the entrance . It was like walking into a best western in the Midwest with a cheesy casino in the entrance. Staff is rude , breakfast is 30 dollars a day( when booking said complimentary ) the room was so dirty with stains on the sheets and the chair was ripped. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan D
Rooms D, Director of Rooms at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear Meghan D, Thank you for your review of The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa. I have sent you a private message in order to get some more information on your reservation with us and also to make this right for you. I hope you can provide me with more information in order to resolve if there are any...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the pool and the beach are beautiful, the food and drink prices are really really high. This is the quiet side of the island with limited activities, not that they are far, but choose wisely. We rented a car from the car rental and took to the island, nothing is really more than 20 mins away. We ate at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmaven2017
Kentville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an airplane mishap and were all carted to this resort for the night. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. The rooms were beautiful and big and we had a very nice experience despite the circumstance. We would recommend this as a destination spot - however, having said that it is in a very remote section of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 264NCG
Winston Salem
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Westin is a very nice hotel that is quiet and reserved. It is away from other hotels and almost has a private beach. Casino was not very active but nice to have. We we upgraded to an ocean view for our one night stay which made us very happy! Everyone of the staff are very nice. We were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Frederi... M
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While the pool and the beach are beautiful, the hotel feels dated and dark, not what I'm looking for on a Caribbean getaway. There's not much to do here, other than sunbathe and drink. At these prices, I expect more. For starters, the lobby is oppressively dark, as is the hallway to the rest of the hotel, that passes by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAtoMiami
Rooms D, Director of Rooms at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear LAtoMiami, Greetings from the Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa.. Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. It is really appreciated & has been sent to management for their review. Our executive chef has also been made aware of your comments about the restaurant food. Our property does not allow any outside food & beverage...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,592 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (326)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
King with Ocean View (26)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
4.8 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,744 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#5 of 8 in Orient Bay
495 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
3.5 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dans residence securisee situee en bord de plage privee, loue spacieux appartement pour 6 a 8 personnes. Entierement meuble et equipe, vous pourrez profiter pleinement de vacances reposantes grace au calme de la residence et a un service annexe de qualite (linge de de maison, de toilette et de bain, menage). Appartement climatise avec coffre-fort particulier. Salle de sport, sauna hammam jaccuzi ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Address: 144 Oyster Pond Road, Oyster Pond, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Price Range: $225 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort And Spa, St. Maarten
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
Westin St Maarten Martin
St Maarten Martin Westin
Westin St Martin
Westin St. Maarten/St. Martin
St. Maarten/St. Martin Westin
Westin St Maarten Dawn Beach Resort & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten staff and other travelers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure if you can find a decent room in this property”
awanahotels, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ocean view would be nice.”
JohnInItaly, 4 days ago | Read review
“Get waterview!”
Piseu, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ocean view is worth it!”
  • Balcony with both doors wide open
  • Mini bar, coffee station
  • Desk, Credenza, drawers
  • Huge shower!
  • Very tiny tub, that never got cleaned all week
  • Bed
  • Main room
MonicaD434, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room and leave your doors open at night--nothing like falling asleep to the ocean!”
rebeccacV8748ND, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question