We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Booking.com$184*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Panoramas (101)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,105: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

In the tropics, mold can get into your buildings and tat is not preventable. But moldy ideas are and this Westin is in need of a new angle, a new spirit. It is so far away from any of the hot spots on the island that it must create its own. It almost does but not quite. The service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a week with my girlfriend on our first trip together and we liked it. Of course it's not a 5 star hotel but a nice Westin quality. Def recommend it to anyone who comes to Sint-Marteen. Nice rooms, good bed and OKAY food. Beach is not the best either because of the rocks but we mostly spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILL O
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is nice, beach, pool.. and so are the people that work here. I would give it 4-5 stars alone. The biggest issue for us was it is on the east side of the island and you can not get to the south or west side for less than $20-30 one way via taxi. Just not very convenient. Car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyMarie5
Bedford, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed a week at the Westin. Nice rooms. Great staff. Away from all the tourist stuff, but not to far if you want to venture out. We definitely will be back. All positive except one little minor issue with getting umbrellas on the beach. They apparently say it's to windy they can't put umbrellas up when there guy doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linjo42
Delran, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Family of 6 (kids ages 7, 12, 14) staying at the Westin in two double bedrooms. We booked least expensive rooms - garden view. Room accommodations were very nice in terms of cleanliness and overall space. The staff were extremely accommodating. Small casino, just enough. Nice little shop in lobby which has everything. Excellent pool, large and spacious. Swim up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLB0899
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First, this is a beautiful place, the rooms,building and grounds the beach and pool are outstanding and to say the staff is friendly and helpful ,doesn't come close they were The nicest I've ever met. The bad, it is near nothing else, Philipsburg is $25 taxi ,Simpson Bay is $30. Rent a car at the airport if you plan on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I took our 16 year old and his friend there for a quick vacation. The resort is nice, clean and the staff is super friendly. We only ate breakfast there and the buffet is very pricy. We stayed in a suite and pleasantly surprised that it was 3 bedroom rather than 2 bedroom as they recently invested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Cape Cod
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We are just finishing a week here and are sad to head home. Every staff member was warm, smiling, and helpful. My favorite location was the beach as the pool did not provide much protection from the sun. And there are so many chairs and umbrellas along the beach and unlike other resorts I have visited, one does not need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickgrad74
Dumfries
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our flight was delayed so we could not reach the hotel until following day. The Front desk supervisor was not willing to listen and not willing to give us refund for the night that we missed. The pool is very very dirty, and it took us 1 hour to check in. Lobby is out dated and stinks. The Casino seems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awanahotels
Rooms D, Director of Rooms at The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten, responded to this review

Dear awanahotels, Thank you for staying at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I am very sorry that your were billed for one night that you were not able to arrive. Although this is our cancellation policy which is listed on your confirmation letter & all our websites. Your comments about...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a large and well run resort, but you do not have the feel that you left the USA. Higher price reflects the quality, too. We were there five days for a conference, but spent most all other hours away. You need a rental car, or will be otherwise stuck here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnInItaly
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,593 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1201)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (327)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
King with Ocean View (26)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
4.8 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,746 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#5 of 8 in Orient Bay
495 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
3.5 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dans residence securisee situee en bord de plage privee, loue spacieux appartement pour 6 a 8 personnes. Entierement meuble et equipe, vous pourrez profiter pleinement de vacances reposantes grace au calme de la residence et a un service annexe de qualite (linge de de maison, de toilette et de bain, menage). Appartement climatise avec coffre-fort particulier. Salle de sport, sauna hammam jaccuzi ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten

Address: 144 Oyster Pond Road, Oyster Pond, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Price Range: $224 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort And Spa, St. Maarten
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
Westin St Maarten Martin
St Maarten Martin Westin
Westin St Martin
Westin St. Maarten/St. Martin
St. Maarten/St. Martin Westin
Westin St Maarten Dawn Beach Resort & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten staff and other travelers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very spotty wifi.”
TracyMarie5, 2 days ago | Read review
“Not sure if you can find a decent room in this property”
awanahotels, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ocean view would be nice.”
JohnInItaly, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get waterview!”
Piseu, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ocean view is worth it!”
  • Balcony with both doors wide open
  • Mini bar, coffee station
  • Desk, Credenza, drawers
  • Huge shower!
  • Very tiny tub, that never got cleaned all week
  • Bed
  • Main room
MonicaD434, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$184* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$184
HotelQuickly$224
Hotwire.com$184
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates