We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paracuru Kite Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paracuru Kite Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Nice, comfortable and the staff is amazing. They do their best to make us feel home. The kite beach is 10 minutes drive from there. In low tide the bay small a little bit, you have to be very carefull. Zsolt, Hungary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zsolt F
Trapani, Italy
Reviewed January 18, 2016

The Posada is beautiful. My room was in front of a sand dune and every morning I could wake up to do some yoga. Very easy to reach from the main square and it has good atmosphere. Good point to go to the kite beach as well (4km far away). You can get a mototaxi or a taxi for approx....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noemi C
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one week at the Kite Village and felt very comfortable. The room was very clean and was made up everyday nicely. The green garden with thick grass and beautiful trees full of flowers and palm trees was beautiful. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Brazil. The girls working there were extremely nice and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

We have spent 2 weeks in this pousada and everything was just tip top! :) Stuff is very nice, friendly and they helped with all our requests. Beautiful garden, big clean rooms, great breakfast, nice people.. I felt really good there and highly recomend to everyone who wants to stay in Paracuru. :))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana S
Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Reviewed May 23, 2015

This posada changed owners last year and I was unlucky enough to arrive just when the new owners arrived ...I staid in this posada for 10 days in August 2014 and it was just a nightmare...the fan in the room didn't work, we didn't have water to shower for one entire day, the staff just didn't know what they do...they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto C
KITE VILLAGE P, Gerente geral at Paracuru Kite Village, responded to this review

Hello, we think there is a mistake about it, because the owners changed on July 2013. We are winners of the award for excellence in customer service on Tripadvisor and Booking.com. The president of the Paracuru's tourism association is the owner of the Kite Village so we are really aware of our city surroundings. About the Kite information, we offer...

Reviewed November 4, 2014

During our 4 days in Paracuru we stayed in this very nice and clean pousade.The Service was great and the stuff was very friendly. The breakfast ist good and the overal price is ok. After a great kite day you should try the offert massage!! Its about 3km to the spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fab F
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed there 4 Weeks during the 2014 world cup. Very nice place, nice rooms, nice and friendly people. Felt perfectly safe and comfortable. Before I decided to stay at this place, I sent them lots of questions and they (Larissa) answered everyone of them. So I can really recommend this place. They were also running a nice restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pelle D
Manfredonia, Italy
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have stayed it this pousada for six years in a row. Simple, clean, with a friendly atmosphere. 10/15 minutes walk from the town centre. The rooms are decorated with taste. The suites have air conditioning and a small fridge. In the morning a healthy and abundant breakfast is served by the garden. I would recommend it to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkglobetrotter
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at kite village for only 3 nights to then extend my stay in paracuru and kite village for another two nights! The new owners are really great helpful and personal! Rooms clean and very comfortable, I also met some great people from around the world here and had some great sessions on the water with them!!! Top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Москва, Россия
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I spent a whole month at Paracuru Kite Village, and have to say this is the nicest place, worth staying at. Even their simpliest rooms are clean and pleasant, the whole atmosphere is great - I've met a lot of unbelievable people during my stay at the pousada. They serve great breakfasts and 2 or 3 times a week you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DianaShikova
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paracuru
City Center
Hotel VentoBrasil
Hotel VentoBrasil
#1 of 6 in Paracuru
64 reviews
Inn Tribus
#2 of 3 in Flecheiras
7 reviews
Orixas Art Hotel
#1 of 3 in Flecheiras
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pousada Oasis Paracuru
#2 of 23 in Paracuru
56 reviews
Hotel Dunas De Paracuru
#3 of 6 in Paracuru
32 reviews
City Center
Pousada 360o
Pousada 360o
#1 of 23 in Paracuru
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Paracuru Kite Village rises near the Paracuru's Dunas.With an area of ​​2,500 m² and prime location next to an ecological and precious park, with a river between the dunas, populated by iguanas, birds and small monkeys. Close to downtown and the beach, you can have access to bars, restaurants and the main commercial street.The tropical vegetation, warm sea and the beautiful sand dunes, are characteristic of Paracuru, making it one of the most idyllic locations in northeastern Brazil and is certainly the most popular destination for passionate wind, waves and nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paracuru Kite Village

Address: Rua Capitao Jose Teles, 08 | Lagoa, Paracuru, State of Ceara, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Paracuru
Price Range: $46 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Paracuru Kite Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paracuru Kite Village Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Paracuru Kite Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper rooms have sand dune view!”
 of 5 bubbles noemicorsini, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay